4.7
34 Reviews
5
74% (25)
4
24% (8)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
62% Recommend this product (21 of 34 responses)
By Jan
Costa Mesa, California
July 18, 2014
VERY Pleased
After reading other reviews and calling the company to ask the difference between two models that I was looking at, I purchased the Caravan Traveler 10 x 10. I am so very pleased with this canopy. The best part is that everything on the canopy cover is double stitched and constructed with durability in mind. I am happy that it is reinforced in all the places that my old canopy (the one that didn't last through one season) was not. Also, it goes up very easily -- my granddaughter who is 14 and I put it up by ourselves. The Caravan Traveler is clearly worth a five star rating.
ProsVery well made. Easy to put up. Withstood the wind at the beach.
ConsThe wheels on the cover. I would like to see them use a wheel that could go over rough terrain better.
By Steve Higgs
New Castle Colorado
June 9, 2014
Caravan Canopy
I have been using caravan canopies for many years and they are the best on the market
By Mary
Washington, DC
May 20, 2014
Great Tent Package
This tent was purchased for a new company who would be doing the farmers market circuit. It's been used three times at the time of this writing and the owner has no previous tent experience. All that said, this is a great tent. Easy to put up, take down, and maneuver. Before this particular tent kit was purchased, tons of research went into finding the right tent. This tent was smaller in it's final folded-down setting and fits perfectly width-wise in the car across the back seat. The roller bag is easy to get the tent in and out of. Bonus points for this tent having been made in the USA. So far very happy with this tent.
By CJ
Phoenix
December 22, 2013
Caravan Traveler
We now have seven and will probably order two more. They are easy to set-up, can take a beating in the wind and rain, (you will need to weight them down, we use buckets) and transport well. When something does break ordering replacement parts is simple and install is straight forward. Just a well built piece of equipment
By sheldon
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
September 5, 2013
Caravan Traveler
It came before it was promised. It is easy (for two people) to set up. It is small and light enough to take places on our bike cargo trailer. The white really stands out but it does show the dirt (something we can easily deal with).
Prosdelivery ahead of schedule weight ease of set-up
By DJ Holdt
Seattle Washington
June 24, 2013
Caravan Canopy
We use our canopy for soccer games. We use it for both sun and rain. I look forward to trying the sidewalks for those sideways Seattle rainy days
ProsThis product is very sturdy and made with great quality
ConsThe bag needs to be big enough for the cover also
By El
Maine
June 24, 2013
Not as Strong as I Hoped
Used the canopy at a festival set up next to the commercial version. The other one was fine in heavy rain, the canvas on this one stretched and held water. Took it down so the frame wouldn't bend.
ProsEasy to set up
ConsNot as durable as expected
By heidi Lessick
Oregon City, OR
May 20, 2013
I love my canopy!
I bought my canopy to use in my local Farmer's market and it's great! Super easy to put up. I would only suggest that you sell 25lb weights for each corner for this item. You probably do and I just didn't notice. Thanks!
By Katie
virginia
May 19, 2013
Quick Delivery and Easy to Handle
We got this as a gift for friends, so we never actually got to use this model. But we do have experience with another Caravan product. Easy to carry and fold up. Totally portable.
By Debbie
Atlants
April 28, 2013
Easy as Pie!
Love the easy up and down of this tent! We use it twice a week for markets and it goes up and down in a snap. One person can do it, but two people together can set this tent up in minutes. The rolling carrying case is an extra bonus that we really appreciate.
By Alisa Clapp
Petaluma, CA
April 8, 2013
Love, Love,Love How Easy It Goes Up & Down.
Used it at a show for the first time this past weekend, love, love,love how easy it goes up & down. Wonderfully easy setup, but definitely takes two people, but WOW!!! Beautiful in minutes.
ProsEase of set-up
Consnothing yet
By Phyllis Jones
PA
October 10, 2012
Caravan Lightweight Traveler 10X10
Relatively easy to assemble and put it up.
By Bob Tribby
May's Lick, Kentucky
September 2, 2012
Finally Smart
As an avid tailgater, pop-up tents are an essential part of the fun. After purchasing and discarding two lesser made pop-ups we came across caravan. We are pleased with our purchase and think we have made a good decision going forward.
Consbottom legs slide out
By Shelley
Wisconsin
June 29, 2012
Good tent
Decent tent for the price. Needs a carrying case that fits over it when the canopy is left on. Too much work to remove the top if used on a weekly basis. Without having the roller case, it's awkward to carry for one person and the feet always fall out if it's not carried perfectly parallel to the ground.
ProsEasier than some to put up.
ConsCarrying case doesn't work with it if you leave the canopy on. Feet don't stay in place during hauling.
By Joe Henderson
Long Veach, CA
June 8, 2012
Caravan 10 x 10 Canopy
This canopy is easy to set up and has good protection from the sun and also from bad weather. We enjoy having it.
ProsEasy to set up
By Karen Sacavage
Philadelphia, PA
May 22, 2012
Carry Bag
Overall experience very good. Only complaint is that the overhead canopy does not fit in the bag. I was told that there is one in the works but now I have to purchase it separately when it is available. And will I be notified that one is available to purchase?
ProsSturdiness, ease of putting up.
ConsCanopy does not fit in the bag.
By greg howell
san clemente, CA
March 27, 2012
Greg Howell
We are extremely pleased with our purchase. It is exactly as advertized and sets up very easily.
Proseverything
Consnothing
By Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
February 27, 2012
Excellent Quality
Excellent Quality. Far higher than others I've looked at.
Pros500 Denier Polyester.
ConsHeavy!
By B. L.
California
December 27, 2011
Good value for lightweight art show canopy
This is the second Caravan Traveler I have purchased from here. The included sidewalls make this the best deal for a compact, lightweight pop-up canopy I could find. The top is 500denier, which is heavier than the cheap canopies I first used many years ago. It is not waterproof like vinyl, but it repels light rain well, but it is never taut enough so rain rolls off - water gathers at the edge and I had to 'push' the accumulated water off. I've had only a few wet days so it hasn't been a problem. I purchased the first Caravan Traveler almost three years ago and it has held up well and I have used it as many as three times a week. I have replaced a few pieces on the frame, but the parts I needed cost $3 to $6 per item and Caravan sent them quickly. It is easy for one person to set up. The original bag was sturdy, but the wheels broke off the bag pretty quickly. The new bag is not made from material that is as sturdy, but it is fine for my uses. The original system for raising the center column had a design flaw - the red button would come off the column -- but it has been fixed! Hurray! The re-designed Traveler works better and will be more reliable as a result.
ProsCompact size (fits in small spaces) Lightweight Well-priced Easy to order and replace parts of frame Reliable Sidewalls are included
ConsCanopy does not get taut (to handle rain) Carry bag not very sturdy
By Richard
El Cajon, CA
December 23, 2011
Better then I expected
I chose the Caravan Traveler because it folds down smaller than any full size 10' x 10' canopy. It looks good, works well, and gets as small as they say. The only drawback is that the carry bag is poorly designed. The first time I picked it up by the handle the bag ripped. Before you use the bag you must sew reinforcing webbing around the bag and attach new handles to the reinforcement. or just don't use the handles. I must say here that when I called and told them about the bag they sent me a new bag. Also, when I originally ordered the canopy they shipped it immediately and I got it in time for the show I was going to. Also, This was the best price I could find. Better than from Caravan. I am very satisfied.
ProsLooks good. Works well. Gets small.
ConsCarry bag is poorly designed
By Jake
Ohio
August 22, 2011
Caravan Canopy
This has been a great experience to work with people who support their products. We purchased this tent and on it's first outing...the roller bag proved insufficient to support the contents resulting in a tear in our new top. One call and it was replaced under warranty. Great Job! They also sent me a new bag, that I have modified to offer greater support for the canopy. Overall a great product and super support!
ProsLightweight as compared to steel and does the job it's intended of offering shade. Handles light wind with no problems. easy up and down!
ConsRoller bag wheels are too small and allows bag to touch the surface. Material is too thin to offer any real protection of contents.
By Chris
Rathdrum, ID
July 30, 2011
Great Deal
I sure was glad I had my new Caravan canopy for a show I had July 15th & 16th. After I got it up and attached the sides and anchored it down I put in all my tables, display tables, etc. I had to leave. The next morning there were other vendors at the show who's tents and canopies were damaged by the night wind. I was very relieved to see my Caravan canopy tent was still standing and in good shape. Thanks for your quality product, I'm sure I will get many years of use out of my Caravan canopy.
By Wilma King
Smock, PA
June 8, 2011
Miracle League of PA's Laurel Highlands purchase
.We used these canopies in setting up a concession stand for the National Pike Festival here in Fayette County. The light color helped to keep it cooler for us. We are very pleased
ProsThese canopies are easy to set up and take down....Light weight...Very well constructed and this package deal was an excellent choice. Much nicer than the cheaper variety from retail stores..
ConsI can't think of a single complaint.
By Mary La Morte
October 28, 2010
excellent product
We were truly satisfied with shipping & handling. Fast & efficient service. The tent is well constructed, the walls do not become hot to touch sitting in the Florida sun. As advertised, easy to put up and take down. Wish I had bought this earlier.
By Jim Hammond
May 2, 2008
Caravan Canopy
This canopy getts the highest rating as we have been using it now for a full summer. The frame is very strong and easy to errect. The covering is waterproof and when tied down properly wind-proof as well
By JANET
December 2, 2007
WOW
GREAT PRODUCT, SHIPPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT
By Suzanne
November 28, 2007
Love It
Just as I expected. I use the canopy for craft shows. It is easy to open/ close, has a nice rolling bag and keeps everything covered. I recommend sealing the seams with tent seam sealer though, otherwise rain drips through as with any tent.
By Guinevere
October 17, 2007
We Love IT
We have been very happy with our purchase. The zippered walls are great sun protection.
By Cary
September 27, 2007
good
i like it.
By Michelle Kelly
September 13, 2007
compact canopy
the canopy is very compact and easy to handle.It fit in the backseat of my Maxima. Easy to set up with 2 people.
By Sean
August 15, 2007
does the job
Works perfectly for my needs. Easy up, easy down. Only used one side-wall for sun shade which worked fine. Overall, two thumbs up.
By Lisa
August 8, 2007
Show Tent
It is a fairly easy tent to put up. My only problem with it is getting the front panel zipped once all walls are on. And it is not so easy with just one person to put up. But I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived earlier than expected.
By Jim Cole
August 6, 2007
good canopy, tight sidewalls
The canopy is easy to set up and take down. The zippered sidewalls are just a little to snug making them difficult to zupper closed. They do work but are hard to close. I was able to store the sidewalls inside the canopy storage bag and to canopy top in the outer pocket of the storage bag. I like the product.
By RMD
August 2, 2007
Great Product
Everything you say about the product is true. It's a great product, made of good materials and as easy to set up as you say it is. Works gret on my deck and very stable in a heavy wind.

Page 1 of 1