Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$269.95
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
Jan
Costa Mesa, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
VERY Pleased
July 18, 2014
After reading other reviews and calling the company to ask the difference between two models that I was looking at, I purchased the Caravan Traveler 10 x 10. I am so very pleased with this canopy. The best part is that everything on the canopy cover is double stitched and constructed with durability in mind. I am happy that it is reinforced in all the places that my old canopy (the one that didn't last through one season) was not. Also, it goes up very easily -- my granddaughter who is 14 and I put it up by ourselves. The Caravan Traveler is clearly worth a five star rating.
Pros:
Very well made. Easy to put up. Withstood the wind at the beach.
Cons:
The wheels on the cover. I would like to see them use a wheel that could go over rough terrain better.

Steve Higgs
New Castle Colorado
5 Stars
Caravan Canopy
June 9, 2014
I have been using caravan canopies for many years and they are the best on the market

Mary
Washington, DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Tent Package
May 20, 2014
This tent was purchased for a new company who would be doing the farmers market circuit. It's been used three times at the time of this writing and the owner has no previous tent experience. All that said, this is a great tent. Easy to put up, take down, and maneuver. Before this particular tent kit was purchased, tons of research went into finding the right tent. This tent was smaller in it's final folded-down setting and fits perfectly width-wise in the car across the back seat. The roller bag is easy to get the tent in and out of. Bonus points for this tent having been made in the USA. So far very happy with this tent.

CJ
Phoenix
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan Traveler
December 22, 2013
We now have seven and will probably order two more. They are easy to set-up, can take a beating in the wind and rain, (you will need to weight them down, we use buckets) and transport well. When something does break ordering replacement parts is simple and install is straight forward. Just a well built piece of equipment

sheldon
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan Traveler
September 5, 2013
It came before it was promised. It is easy (for two people) to set up. It is small and light enough to take places on our bike cargo trailer. The white really stands out but it does show the dirt (something we can easily deal with).
Pros:
delivery ahead of schedule weight ease of set-up

DJ Holdt
Seattle Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan Canopy
June 24, 2013
We use our canopy for soccer games. We use it for both sun and rain. I look forward to trying the sidewalks for those sideways Seattle rainy days
Pros:
This product is very sturdy and made with great quality
Cons:
The bag needs to be big enough for the cover also

El
Maine
3 Stars
Not as Strong as I Hoped
June 24, 2013
Used the canopy at a festival set up next to the commercial version. The other one was fine in heavy rain, the canvas on this one stretched and held water. Took it down so the frame wouldn't bend.
Pros:
Easy to set up
Cons:
Not as durable as expected

heidi Lessick
Oregon City, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my canopy!
May 20, 2013
I bought my canopy to use in my local Farmer's market and it's great! Super easy to put up. I would only suggest that you sell 25lb weights for each corner for this item. You probably do and I just didn't notice. Thanks!

Katie
virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quick Delivery and Easy to Handle
May 19, 2013
We got this as a gift for friends, so we never actually got to use this model. But we do have experience with another Caravan product. Easy to carry and fold up. Totally portable.

Debbie
Atlants
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy as Pie!
April 28, 2013
Love the easy up and down of this tent! We use it twice a week for markets and it goes up and down in a snap. One person can do it, but two people together can set this tent up in minutes. The rolling carrying case is an extra bonus that we really appreciate.

Alisa Clapp
Petaluma, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love,Love How Easy It Goes Up & Down.
April 8, 2013
Used it at a show for the first time this past weekend, love, love,love how easy it goes up & down. Wonderfully easy setup, but definitely takes two people, but WOW!!! Beautiful in minutes.
Pros:
Ease of set-up
Cons:
nothing yet

Phyllis Jones
PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan Lightweight Traveler 10X10
October 10, 2012
Relatively easy to assemble and put it up.

Bob Tribby
May's Lick, Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Finally Smart
September 2, 2012
As an avid tailgater, pop-up tents are an essential part of the fun. After purchasing and discarding two lesser made pop-ups we came across caravan. We are pleased with our purchase and think we have made a good decision going forward.
Cons:
bottom legs slide out

Shelley
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good tent
June 29, 2012
Decent tent for the price. Needs a carrying case that fits over it when the canopy is left on. Too much work to remove the top if used on a weekly basis. Without having the roller case, it's awkward to carry for one person and the feet always fall out if it's not carried perfectly parallel to the ground.
Pros:
Easier than some to put up.
Cons:
Carrying case doesn't work with it if you leave the canopy on. Feet don't stay in place during hauling.

Joe Henderson
Long Veach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan 10 x 10 Canopy
June 8, 2012
This canopy is easy to set up and has good protection from the sun and also from bad weather. We enjoy having it.
Pros:
Easy to set up

Karen Sacavage
Philadelphia, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Carry Bag
May 22, 2012
Overall experience very good. Only complaint is that the overhead canopy does not fit in the bag. I was told that there is one in the works but now I have to purchase it separately when it is available. And will I be notified that one is available to purchase?
Pros:
Sturdiness, ease of putting up.
Cons:
Canopy does not fit in the bag.

greg howell
san clemente, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greg Howell
March 27, 2012
We are extremely pleased with our purchase. It is exactly as advertized and sets up very easily.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Jennifer
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Quality
February 27, 2012
Excellent Quality. Far higher than others I've looked at.
Pros:
500 Denier Polyester.
Cons:
Heavy!

B. L.
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good value for lightweight art show canopy
December 27, 2011
This is the second Caravan Traveler I have purchased from here. The included sidewalls make this the best deal for a compact, lightweight pop-up canopy I could find. The top is 500denier, which is heavier than the cheap canopies I first used many years ago. It is not waterproof like vinyl, but it repels light rain well, but it is never taut enough so rain rolls off - water gathers at the edge and I had to 'push' the accumulated water off. I've had only a few wet days so it hasn't been a problem. I purchased the first Caravan Traveler almost three years ago and it has held up well and I have used it as many as three times a week. I have replaced a few pieces on the frame, but the parts I needed cost $3 to $6 per item and Caravan sent them quickly. It is easy for one person to set up. The original bag was sturdy, but the wheels broke off the bag pretty quickly. The new bag is not made from material that is as sturdy, but it is fine for my uses. The original system for raising the center column had a design flaw - the red button would come off the column -- but it has been fixed! Hurray! The re-designed Traveler works better and will be more reliable as a result.
Pros:
Compact size (fits in small spaces) Lightweight Well-priced Easy to order and replace parts of frame Reliable Sidewalls are included
Cons:
Canopy does not get taut (to handle rain) Carry bag not very sturdy

Richard
El Cajon, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better then I expected
December 23, 2011
I chose the Caravan Traveler because it folds down smaller than any full size 10' x 10' canopy. It looks good, works well, and gets as small as they say. The only drawback is that the carry bag is poorly designed. The first time I picked it up by the handle the bag ripped. Before you use the bag you must sew reinforcing webbing around the bag and attach new handles to the reinforcement. or just don't use the handles. I must say here that when I called and told them about the bag they sent me a new bag. Also, when I originally ordered the canopy they shipped it immediately and I got it in time for the show I was going to. Also, This was the best price I could find. Better than from Caravan. I am very satisfied.
Pros:
Looks good. Works well. Gets small.
Cons:
Carry bag is poorly designed

Jake
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caravan Canopy
August 22, 2011
This has been a great experience to work with people who support their products. We purchased this tent and on it's first outing...the roller bag proved insufficient to support the contents resulting in a tear in our new top. One call and it was replaced under warranty. Great Job! They also sent me a new bag, that I have modified to offer greater support for the canopy. Overall a great product and super support!
Pros:
Lightweight as compared to steel and does the job it's intended of offering shade. Handles light wind with no problems. easy up and down!
Cons:
Roller bag wheels are too small and allows bag to touch the surface. Material is too thin to offer any real protection of contents.

Chris
Rathdrum, ID
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal
July 30, 2011
I sure was glad I had my new Caravan canopy for a show I had July 15th & 16th. After I got it up and attached the sides and anchored it down I put in all my tables, display tables, etc. I had to leave. The next morning there were other vendors at the show who's tents and canopies were damaged by the night wind. I was very relieved to see my Caravan canopy tent was still standing and in good shape. Thanks for your quality product, I'm sure I will get many years of use out of my Caravan canopy.

Wilma King
Smock, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Miracle League of PA's Laurel Highlands purchase
June 8, 2011
.We used these canopies in setting up a concession stand for the National Pike Festival here in Fayette County. The light color helped to keep it cooler for us. We are very pleased
Pros:
These canopies are easy to set up and take down....Light weight...Very well constructed and this package deal was an excellent choice. Much nicer than the cheaper variety from retail stores..
Cons:
I can't think of a single complaint.

Mary La Morte
5 Stars
excellent product
October 28, 2010
We were truly satisfied with shipping & handling. Fast & efficient service. The tent is well constructed, the walls do not become hot to touch sitting in the Florida sun. As advertised, easy to put up and take down. Wish I had bought this earlier.

Jim Hammond
5 Stars
Caravan Canopy
May 2, 2008
This canopy getts the highest rating as we have been using it now for a full summer. The frame is very strong and easy to errect. The covering is waterproof and when tied down properly wind-proof as well

JANET
5 Stars
WOW
December 2, 2007
GREAT PRODUCT, SHIPPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT

Suzanne
5 Stars
Love It
November 28, 2007
Just as I expected. I use the canopy for craft shows. It is easy to open/ close, has a nice rolling bag and keeps everything covered. I recommend sealing the seams with tent seam sealer though, otherwise rain drips through as with any tent.

Guinevere
5 Stars
We Love IT
October 17, 2007
We have been very happy with our purchase. The zippered walls are great sun protection.

Cary
5 Stars
good
September 27, 2007
i like it.

Michelle Kelly
5 Stars
compact canopy
September 13, 2007
the canopy is very compact and easy to handle.It fit in the backseat of my Maxima. Easy to set up with 2 people.

Sean
5 Stars
does the job
August 15, 2007
Works perfectly for my needs. Easy up, easy down. Only used one side-wall for sun shade which worked fine. Overall, two thumbs up.

Lisa
4 Stars
Show Tent
August 8, 2007
It is a fairly easy tent to put up. My only problem with it is getting the front panel zipped once all walls are on. And it is not so easy with just one person to put up. But I am very happy with my purchase. It arrived earlier than expected.

Jim Cole
4 Stars
good canopy, tight sidewalls
August 6, 2007
The canopy is easy to set up and take down. The zippered sidewalls are just a little to snug making them difficult to zupper closed. They do work but are hard to close. I was able to store the sidewalls inside the canopy storage bag and to canopy top in the outer pocket of the storage bag. I like the product.

RMD
5 Stars
Great Product
August 2, 2007
Everything you say about the product is true. It's a great product, made of good materials and as easy to set up as you say it is. Works gret on my deck and very stable in a heavy wind.


Page 1 of 1