4.8
181 Reviews
5
80% (144)
4
20% (36)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
71% Recommend this product (129 of 181 responses)
By David
Manteca, CA
September 5, 2017
Best Made Canopy by Far
I have had many canopies over an 11 year period and the two from Caravan are the best. I recently purchased a third one. If something gets damaged, parts are available to maintain the integrity of your canopy.
ProsEasy assembly and put up take down; carrying case adds to the convenience.
ConsThe con is the weight, however, that goes hand in hand with a sturdy product.
By Sydney
Atlanta, GA
November 1, 2016
GREAT TENT, WALLS AND CARRYING BAG COULD BE BETTER
The tent itself is exactly what I was looking for, stable and easy to set up on my own. The walls seem too small, I always have a hard time zipping everything fully, even when I move the legs in a little. The bag is also low quality but it does the job.
ProsTent, height
By Frieda
Yuba City, CA
August 17, 2015
New To The Craft Show Circuit
We have been going to shows now for 3 months, but one thing is for sure, the Displayshade is a winner. I have had no trouble setting up or breaking down with just the 2 of us. In fact, other vendors have asked what brand it was and where did we get it. We could not be more pleased.
ProsEase of setup and tear down. Quality of materials.
ConsA little heavy for one, but manageable.
By Julie
Massachusetts
May 21, 2015
Great canopy
After much research and asking experienced vendors, I settled on this canopy as I venture into the farmers market scene. This canopy is well built, high quality, and looks great. Taking it down by ones self is effortless. I'd purchase it again since I know it's going to last a long time.
ProsSolid construction, looks great, high quality.
ConsHeavy (but this is a trade off for solid construction) Not a one man job setting up or breaking down. (depending on the your size)
By Ernie
NJ
July 29, 2014
Canopy is great, sidewalls are not...
I purchased the Canopy last year as a replacement during football season. Quality of the top and frame were very good, pleased with the purchase up to this point. Then came the need to use the sidewalls which are not the same quality as the top. After attempts to anchor and fasten the sidewalls, they began to tear and fail. The sides are completely inadequate if there is any wind you would like to be protected from. We ended the post-game party and went to a restaurant. For such a well made Canopy the cheap sidewalls are a disappointment.
ProsCanopy top and frame construction are very good. Head room clearance and overall height of the canopy eliminates that claustrophobic feeling you have with some of the cheaper canopy's.
ConsSidewalls are cheap and not comparable to the quality of the canopy top. A disappointment when you are buying the "package deal". The roller bag would be better off if it had a full length zipper to remove and store the canopy.
By Penny Shaut
Mckean, PA
July 28, 2014
CARAVAN 10 X 10
I was a little disappointed in the sides, I was hoping that they would have been the same canvas material as the top. The structure is nice, easy to open with help. Needs help to not blow over.
Prosgreat canvas roof, easy set up and tear down.
Consweak siding, billowy.
By Andrea
Franklin, WI
July 15, 2014
Perfect when shade/shelter is needed!
Perfect for camping or "get togethers" when shade/shelter is needed! Excellent wheeled carry bag. The tent goes up without even having to read the instructions. Very sturdy didn't leak during rain. Well worth the money. Closes small enough to make storage easy.
ProsEasy set up/tear down.
By Georgia
Cheyenne WY
July 8, 2014
Art Show, earthquake and rain
We recently participated in an art show in the San Bernadino mountains. It was a three day show and we had a variety of weather incidents including a mini earthquake and pouring rain. The Caravan tent held up to it all! No leaks and steady as she goes! Thanks Caravan and eCanopy for keeping us safe and dry.
By Christina
Santa Fe, New Mexico
July 6, 2014
Sturdy tent, ok carrier
I've used this tent for about a month since purchase and I am pleased with it, especially when compared to market tents that other vendors used that are cheaper and flimsier. Here in New Mexico we can get serious winds on a regular basis, gusting up to 40 mph or more! My tent, unlike other vendors' cheaper tents, holds up to such winds much better! I love the tent, but the rolling carrier won't last long, I can already tell. The wheels of the carrier are not up-to-par with the weight of the tent and they will not last long. There are already holes developing in the base by the wheels, too, and I don't have to wheel the tent far.
ProsGreat quality tent, sturdy, looks great
ConsCarrier is marginal quality.
By Judy
Michigam
July 1, 2014
Easy Setup for Seniors
I purchased this canopy to use at our lake house to protect the grandkids from the sun. It was easy for my husband and I to setup and take down and we are in our 60's.
By Elizabeth Olin
Toledo, Oh
June 29, 2014
This Company Is Top Notch
I recently purchased the 10x10 Canopy Value Package + 4 sidewalls on sale. The steel construction worked out very well for strength and stability. The initial set-up was quick and easy and the sidewalls were simple to attach and zip. It performed well during a brief rain of medium intensity. The take-down was just as straight forward with no problems at all. This little canopy is tough and a great performer. Highly recommend.
ProsEasy-up. Easy-down. Durable.
ConsIt can't change the weather from hot/humid to cool and dry. Just kidding. I can't think of any cons.
By Debbie Horton
Orange County, California
June 12, 2014
Art Show Perfect
I bought your Caravan Canopy for an art show I did in Ojai. It was my first big art show, so I wasn't really sure what to get, but by reading the reviews and information, I felt confident about my purchase. It was easy to put up, gave me plenty of shade for the show and I had several other vendors ask me where I got my canopy. Super happy!
ProsEasy assemble. Lots of room. Sturdy.
By Cravin' Pie
St. Paul, MN
June 8, 2014
Awesomr first event in the rain!
We had our very first event of the season yesterday. Set-up was quick and the canopy dried quickly once the rain stopped. The side walls seem less water resistant but still did fine.
ProsEasy setup. Dries quickly. Steep pitch.
ConsOne screw hole needed to be drilled as the screw was loose on arrival and would not screw in. Side walls feel flimsy and less water resistant.
By Christine Hoekzema
Grand
June 1, 2014
Pleased
Canopy was easy to set up and take down for three ladies. We ran into a bit of trouble with the side panels, but in the end it worked very well. The bag with wheels is wonderful! Very pleased with our purchase!
By Ria
United States
May 31, 2014
Great Value
So far, I have used this tent only twice so I can't comment on longevity. That said, my husband and I took the canopy out of the box and put it up in a matter of minutes. It was just as easy to disassemble and pack away. It can be accomplished with just one person but SO MUCH easier with two; especially when folding up the top canopy for storage. The storage bag with wheels is easy to handle, though if you are on the smaller size, it's heavy to lift in and out of the car. During my very first craft fair event we experienced all kinds of weather---sun, clouds, rain showers, wind gusts, and downpours. We had purchased the weight bags and did secure the tent with them. I am happy to say that the tent did just fine in the rain and wind. At one point we had to scramble to put on three of the four side walls (we used the fourth one to cover our table) when the wind and rain kicked up and we were able to secure all the walls in a few frantic minutes. All-in-all we are satisfied with this product. I did a lot of research before deciding what type of tent and brand to purchase and e-canopy did not disappoint. Shipping was incredibly fast.
By Danelle
Ridgway, Colorado
May 29, 2014
A good deal.
I am vending a farmer's market.
ProsI was able to put it up by myself, and yet it was sturdy with a high quality canopy. A great buy.
By Phyllis Pawlowski
Hamburg NY
May 28, 2014
Caravan 10x10
This canopy is very easy to get up...I'm in a farmers market & it takes me and my husband less than 5 minutes to put up.
Proseasy pop up....canvas for top is very durable..I noticed many others are a slippery plastic. This one is strong canvas. The bag to store everything in is adequate & roomy and easy to transfer due to the wheels
ConsI haven't found any CONS yet!
By Ileana
Sebring, FL
May 23, 2014
Great Canopy!
I love my canopy! For craft shows is the best option and so easy to set up. It has a strong frame and great canvas. Will definitely recommend it.
By Ron
Pennsylvania
May 21, 2014
LOVE This Canopy!
I'm a photographer who is starting to display my art at art festivals, shows, etc. I realized it was time to but a canopy. Started my online search and found eCanopy. Started reading reviews from customers about the actual canopy (10x10), and the reviews about the company, and of course, the price. Was impressed, but it's easy to be impressed from reading info on a web site. How about the actual product? Well, the canopy came about 2 days BEFORE I expected it! Was initially taken aback by the size of the box, but all my fears were gone when I took it out of the box, out of the carrying (rolling) bag, set this thing up, added the sides and man, was I impressed. By the way, I LOVE the rolling bag! What a great touch! Everything fit like it was supposed to, packed back up like it was supposed to. The instructions recommend 2 people, but in a pinch I had to set it up by myself AND take it down, and I can say I had no problem! Great product, great service, great company!
By Twice The Fun Games
Ottawa, ON, Canada
May 15, 2014
Worth Every Penny
The canopy is exactly as described and the 4 sidewalls are an excellent added feature. From my experience the best review I can give is I'd buy one again!
ProsExcellent value. Sturdy. Height adjustable (if required)
ConsNeed 2 (or more) people to set up
By Barbara Zuiderent
NC
April 28, 2014
Great Canopy
It is a great canopy. Easy to put up and transport.
ProsLooks great. Easy transport
ConsOne person can not put it up by themselves.
By John
Nebraska
April 21, 2014
A Good Tent.
The sidewalls work well to enclose the tent area against wind and rain.
ProsLightweight, simple, zippers at each side are a plus.
ConsThe sidewalls are difficult to hold up against the wind when only three sides are used. Suggest putting in a better system for closing at the bottom, as the velcro comes loose too easily.
By Cindy Turner
Central Florida
March 22, 2014
Cool Canopy
The tent is much easier to use than my previous tents. I like that it can raise high for better visibility.
ProsHeight and ease of use.
By Julie
Illinois
January 19, 2014
Awesome!!!!
I bought this canopy. It took my husband I ten minutes to put it together the first time and very time after has been a breeze! It works great at all the fine art show that I participate in and it's not even that heavy!
ProsSuper easy to put up!
ConsNone
By charlett wojciechowski
Port Orchard Washington
December 13, 2013
Fabulous Canopy
It is a beautiful color blue which matches my son's truck. It is sturdy and best of all it is easy to put up. It is heavy but comes in a rolling bag which makes transport a breeze. It is heavy enough to resist quite a bit of wind as it now resides in windy Oklahoma.. I bought the weight bags just in case but the structure itself is heavy and very well made. Thank you!
ProsWell constructed and easy to move and set up.
Consnone
By Elaine McFadden
United States
November 18, 2013
Like the Tent
Like the tent. Found out from others that you don't have to take off the top every time which saved a lot of work. The carrying bag was ripping on day 2. Didn't think was being that harsh on how I was handling it. Was heavy and tricky how it fit in my car. Would be good to have a separate storage bag for tent walls. When you are packing up, have the tent ready taken down and pushed together with the top on. Laying it on ground to slip on the bag horizontally risks staining the white canopy. To put on vertically it is difficult with extra weight of side walls in storage bag front pocket. If you take them out, then what, four slippery white walls that could easily get dirty. There needs to be a bag to put those walls in that keeps them separate from the main bag. Bottom of my storage bag after about 10 uses has big hole running all the way down one side. Need much tougher material for that area of the bag. Not holding up. So far so good on tent.
By natalija
New York, NY
November 14, 2013
Caravan 10 x 10 Displayshade Canopy Value Package + 4 Sidewalls
Easy to use, and great value. The poles could've been a little heavier, but I had a show during a very windy day and the canopy withstood all the wind gusts.
ProsGreat value! Saved lots of money!
ConsThe poles could have been a little heavier plus I will most likely need to buy thicker sidewalls. I also think that it was a bit difficult to set up the canopy on my own...I still needed someone's help. But I am also a small person myself!! So, I think all my cons could be very biased.
By Lynn
Tifton,Georgia
October 5, 2013
LOVE the Tent!
We use the tent for festivals, however I ordered this one specifically because my daughter and I needed one we could up by ourselves and because of the sides so we could leave the tent up! The tent is great and very easy to put, the sides......not so much! The zippers are of poor quality first of all and it is very hard to put the sides on.
By Janie McQuillan
Noblesville, Indiana
September 8, 2013
Caravan Canopy 10 x 10
Great Canopy !!! easy set up and take down. Very happy we choose this.... Thanks
ProsEasy set-up. Looked great.
By Dan
Tucson, Az.
September 7, 2013
Best Canopy Around. Period!
I owned a motorcycle detailing business and used this canopy a LOT. It never broke, was easy to put up and down by myself and did everything I needed it to. It was only after a huge windstorm that it was damaged (after being blown 2 blocks away). I am getting ready to purchase another one so I thought I'd stop and write a review.
ProsEasy to put up and down with only one person. Lightweight but strong.
ConsThe carrying bag doesn't last long.
By Dave Bennett
Maryland
August 29, 2013
Displayshade Canopy Value Package
I bought 2 of these.
ProsGood quality construction. Very Sturdy. Ease of set up. Prompt delivery.
ConsCarry bag is too large - does not fit snug around the base. Wheels on bag are poor quality.
By Eric
SLC, UT
August 27, 2013
Great Unit for the Price
We've had our canopy out twice in the month we've had it. Last weekend was the real test, with thunderstorms and 30-40 mph winds in an open field. These were as bad of conditions that anyone will see. Because of the rain, we used three of the walls. The walls included are light weight and not designed for such strong winds, and billowed quite a bit. The Velcro at the open ends of the wall would release in the wind. This was fixed by using spring clamps at the free end of the wall. The billowing was reduced by tying ropes between the legs to add some support across the middle of the wall. Heavier walls would be nice, but are not worth the added weight and bulk to me.
ProsPrice. Construction and Strength, Repair Parts Availability,
ConsI set up on uneven ground, and prefer to have 4 people to set up and take down the frame. 2 people can do it, but I feel as if I'm straining the connections.
By Charlie Beaver
Ruidoso Downs NM 88346
August 20, 2013
What a Great Item!!
This is exactly what I needed! I can use this canopy with side walls for my competition cooking/camping/hunter's camps/vending at events...You name it this is the dude for the job! The price was amazing and the quality A#1...Would I buy another one??? Heck yeah.
By Kelly Bichard
Balm, Florida
August 16, 2013
Excellent Canopy
This is a great canopy. It's strong and looks good.
ProsIt's easy to set up
ConsIt takes more than one person to set it up
By Rob Jones
Everett, WA
August 12, 2013
Great Value
I read everything I could find on pop up canopies, looked at video, and visited stores that sold them, and the Caravan Display Shade did not disappoint. It's solidly built and extremely easy to put up. It comes with 4 walls that didn't quite come together, but that is maybe because I didn't put the panels up correctly. At any rate, I am very happy with not only the product, but the ordering process. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from this store again.
ProsWell built and easy to put up and take down. The canopy fabric is quite heavy duty and even the case was sturdy.
ConsThere was a gap of about a foot on one cor4ner as the panels didn't meet together. But perhaps that was due to my hanging them improperly.
By Senior hence
St Louis
August 10, 2013
Quality Tent
Many of the pop-up tents are cheaply made. This tent has real class and we expect it to last through years of exposure. It went up easily, and everything was in place.
ProsHigh quality Easy to assemble
ConsNeeds better grounding system
By Beverly Haney
Amory, MS
August 8, 2013
Wonderful Purchase!
This is our second 10x10 tent we recently purchased. The quality is good - easy to put up and take down - looks great. We have been very pleased with these tents and with this store. Our first one was monogrammed and they did an outstanding job. This will be our "go to" place for future purchases.
By Kelly
West Wendover, Nevada
August 7, 2013
10X10 Caravan Tent
It was great. Easy to set up. The sides were easy to put up but I would have liked it if they had Velcro around the top like the previous tent I bought. For over night security and wind the Velcro is more secure. Velcro also makes it easier to put them up for one person. But overall it is a great tent.
ProsEasy to set up. Easy to take down. Easy to move around with the bag on wheels. Didn't move at ll with the wind.
ConsI wish it had Velcro around the top for easier setup of the walls. The anchor spikes could be longer and heavier.
By cape codder
Cape Cod, MA
August 6, 2013
Easy Set Up
I am very pleased with how easy it is to set this tent up. I am a small woman and it is possible for me to put this set up by myself if necessary, and with another person it is a total snap. Although the metal framework, connections, and canopy seem durable, I worry about some of the other parts of the tent, such as the Velcro fasteners on the sidewalls and the little rings that one pulls on to release the legs. Time will tell.
ProsEase of set up. Framework appears durable. Canopy is of heavyweight material.
ConsVelcro fasteners for sidewalls. Carrying bag seems flimsy.
By Tom Goad
Las Vegas, NV
August 5, 2013
Booth Tent Reveiw
The tent looks very good and the construction is excellent. Unfortunately the wind has taken my tent in 45 mile an hour winds and damaged some parts. Good news is the parts are easily exchanged. Previous to using this tent, I would have to replace the entire tent. I strongly recommend this store's tents for ease of use, changeable parts, excellent appearance and easy storage.
ProsSolid and parts are easy to replace. Wind is a constant problem and the tent holds up well in the wind. You do need sandbags to hood the tent down in the wind. Very easy setup and take down.
ConsIt's difficult to clean the tent cloth. Normal cleaning products don' t work well.
By Sue
Grants Pass, Or.
August 2, 2013
Great Canopy, Great Price, Great Service
This is my third experience ordering from this store. So far, three for three----I have been very pleased with the quality of the product, the prompt delivery, and the great price. This is my go-to company for this kind of product. Thanks for making my life a little easier!
By Vic Eubanks
Lanoka Harbor New Jersey
July 28, 2013
THE BEST !!!!
I love this Canopy it really stands out very easy to handle up and down. I used it at my first show and it was a big hit thank you so much a great product .
ProsEasy up and down and the peak of the top just looks so cool
ConsNOTHING !!!!!
By Christine
Minnesota
July 24, 2013
Great Value, great product
5 Stars! I recently went to my first art fair and was proud to have such an awesome- and easy to set-up tent!
ProsEase of set-up, classy appearance, easy to take down and store, handy roller bag included, side-walls included
By Brian McGuire
New Jersey
July 24, 2013
Canopy
Very happy with canopy,easy to set up and well made.One of the release clips came broken but received a new one right away.
ProsEasy set up.strong.
ConsA little heavy,but ok with that because its much stronger then some others I've had.
By Sara
Chicago, IL
July 23, 2013
Great Tent for Beginners
Easy to set up and store tent - a great item for beginners! Instructions are easy to understand and the video on this website is helpful to watch beforehand. My first use was in high winds and the tent (with leg weights) did very well. The tent set up next to mine moved (and slammed into my tent) and was of such poor quality that the leg bent! My tent looks great, held up well and packed up neatly. Ready to go for this weekend's event!
ProsEasy to put up Easy to pack Looks nice from the walkway
ConsWhite hard to keep clean (easier to spot clean, but marks show on it) Side walls have trouble staying Velcro'd when you have leg weights on the posts
By Jenn
Creemore, ON, Canada
July 21, 2013
Great product, great service!
We ordered this tent to use outside of our bookstore and at local market and food events. Assembly was easy (although two people are required at times), and the tent is solid when assembled. We had a lot of compliments on the purple cover top (our store color) and it definitely stood out from the crowd! We can't wait to use it every weekend this summer.
ProsGreat coverage, solid canopy, great shade throw.
ConsNot easy for one person to assemble Canopy is a little tricky to fold up and store in the rolling bag.
By Roger
Ayer, Massachusetts
July 20, 2013
Awesome canopy
Great price for the quality of this product. I researched on the web for two weeks all make and models. My wife knows that when I spend 1 to 2 weeks looking at an item it's because I want to get the best bang for my buck. Canopy came ahead of the arrival date that was given. Easy to put up. Spent two weeks on vacation in York Beach, Maine doing the beach all day seen with the family and relatives July 6 to the 20th, 2013. Canopy was put up by my son-in-law, my wife, and grandson with ease. July 19 was very windy on the beach. Caravan canopy held up fantastic while some others were doing tumbling acts by our location. At the end of the tumbling act, the owner with some help had to gather his canopy and proceed to break the bent legs off and junk the frame next to the trash cans. Breaking down was a breeze. Even though I transported the canopy from my truck to the spot where it was going to be set up, I found the frame and the canopy slightly heavy.
ProsThe ease of setting the canopy up and breaking it down took novices like my son-in-law, or wife and myself about 1 to 1 1/2 minutes. Very sturdy in the wind.
ConsCarrying bag for canopy needs to be reinforce better. Starting to come apart near the wheels.
By Karen Crown
Omro Wisconsin
July 8, 2013
Love my Canopy!!!!
This is my second Caravan Canopy that I have purchased.....I will never buy any other brand....!!! It is very easy for me to carry, set-up and take down....and I can do it totally by myself!
ProsEasy of putting up....ease of taking down.
ConsThe only thing I would improve would be to increase the thickness of the sides.
By Heather
Harvard, IL
July 5, 2013
Better Luck Next Time
I received my shipment within two days ... AMAZING! Unfortunately when we did our trial run set up in the yard, we discovered a missing screw. Shouldn't of had to, but my hubby made the fix. While using it for only the third or fourth time, one of the "release" pull rings broke. Great... another repair to make. Fortunately, I haven't had to use the side walls yet so I have no comment about them. It's not a canopy for a one person set up. I really wish I would have stuck with my original choice.
ProsGreat customer service by this store. They were very informative with all of my questions about so many options. The speed at which I received my canopy was amazing... two days!
By Sandy
Rochester, New York
July 5, 2013
Versatile Sturdy Canopy
Purchased this Canopy to cover backyard patio for summer picnics. Love the color options, purchased Red. I wanted something that would be durable and the option of having the side walls is a bonus. helps block wind, rain, sun. Will be useful for festivals as display tent. Recommend. Purchased camping steaks and pole weights to anchor sides. So far it has withstood 20-25 mph wind,rain.
By Ray
Redding, CA
July 3, 2013
Display shade
Great product at a better than expected price. FAST shipping.....very satisfied customer
ProsEasy for two person set-up.
ConsNo complaints
By Sachi
California
July 1, 2013
Impressed!
We ordered a Caravan canopy on the advice of our art-vendor friends. It's classy, it's easy to put up, and it offered nice shade during a hot day on the pavement. We haven't had any inclement weather to contend with, so I can't attest to it's rain- or wind-proofness, but I'm sure it'll hold up beautifully.
By Duanelle Weferling
Las Vegas, NV
June 27, 2013
10 x 10 Canopy
The item is very high quality and two people can set it up and take it down easily.
ProsI like the quality, cost and quick service I received from canopy.
ConsI wish the canopy could be put up and down by one person and that it weighed a bit less.
By Brad
N. California
June 16, 2013
Great canopy but Big and Heavy
We love this canopy and feel it is far better than past ones we have owned. We wanted to make sure we wouldn't have another canopy fall apart. This is durable and far better quality. The only concern is that it weighs twice as much and is much longer than some of the other light weight canopies. It makes taking it to events harder since it is big and heavy. I do think we got what we ordered and it is likely to last us much longer than the others.
ProsWell built, high quality
ConsHeavy and big. The carry bag could be better.
By Diane
Anderson, IN.
June 14, 2013
Caravan display shade 10x10 +4 sidewalls
This is a great tent for professional display. It is a bit heavier than many similar tents but, the powder coated steel frame will hold up will in the wind. I was able to set it up with myself and a friend. Everything was in excellent condition. The sidewalls fit perfectly and zip right up. Best of all there were good instructions to set it up. However it might be good to show which way the zippers go from bottom up. I liked the assembly video you provided online that showed how to set the tent up in 1 minute. It took me a bit longer but I am sure it would be easier each time I use it.
ProsIt is strong, I especially like the pull loops on the posts springs, It makes it easier to raise the posts without pinching your fingers every time.
ConsIt might be helpfull to show wich direction the zippers are attached on the sides.
By S. Jordan
Seattle, WA
June 6, 2013
Sturdy, easy to put up, but big!
I have used this twice since I received this. It's much easier to put up than the other one I used, but the bag already has two holes in it and the zipper is wonky. I will need to see if there s a replacement bag out there. The other con is that it doesn't compact as far as some of the other tents that I have used. I'll let you know at the end of the season to see if the larger, sturdier frame has held up better than the flimsy one I used last year.
ProsI love the Velcro corners on the canopy and the tent ends. Makes it easy to align and put up.
ConsThe bag is CHEAP. The zipper goes around the bag rather than lengthwise, making it cumbersome to put on. The length of the frame when folded up is also big.
By Gman
Near Chicago
May 20, 2013
5 Years Experience with Canopies - This is Great!
I'm at the racetrack several weekends each year for the last 5 years. I've seen so many cheap canopies in the garbage at the end of the day. I set this up and took it down by myself, no problems. Like the multiple height options. Unlike most people, I like that this is a little heavier. Less likely to move in the wind and requires less to anchor it. the tent material is heavy and should last a while. I got the red. Definitely stands out in a crowd of white canopies. The cross bars that run thru the center of the sides will give this one the strength to stand up to constant winds. That is usually what breaks the cheap ones - the constant, day long winds.
Prossolid construction Easily setup by one person. cross bars for windy days heavier frame - makes it sturdy.
ConsI prefer the bags that unzip the length of the canopy instead of just one end, but it fits easily even with the top left one.
By Samantha Farrar
Union, City
May 20, 2013
Great Tent!
I make custom artwork so I do street fairs during the spring and summer. I had been borrowing a tent but I decided it was time to buy my own. I am more than satisfied with my choice. The tent is so sturdy and well made. I can't believe it was only $300! It looks beautiful and was so easy to put and move around thanks to the great rolling bag in comes in!
Prosits sturdy Its well made Its easy to put up The bag is great
Consnothing!!
By Dru
Marlborough, MA
May 18, 2013
Best Canopy Yet!
Over the years I have purchased a series of canopies to use on my deck. But each has lasted only one summer season. Water pooled on the edges or there was wind damage to the frame. This year I became smarter as I purchased the 10 X 10 canopy package. The most important thing I learned is to pay attention to the strength, or denier of the canopy top. While most are around 100 denier this one is 500 denier and boy can I tell the difference. The frame is not only stronger than any other I've had it was a snap to put up. I am a very happy camper!!
ProsEverything!!
ConsNot a thing!
By Steve
Elk Grove, Illinois
May 18, 2013
I bought a tent
It is actually bigger than expected
ProsEasy to set up
ConsHeavy
By Victoria
Olympia, WA
May 16, 2013
Good Product
We had been looking for a new canopy after our last was destroyed in heavy winds, most of what we saw were light weight with out the cross pieces into the center of the canopy. This one had what we were looking for, we have a small nursery and sell at a local farmer's market. The canopy is used to extend our stall and give places to hang flowering baskets, which is why we like a solid, canopy with the supports to a center instead of just around the outer edge. This fits the bill, ordering was easy, and I was surprised at how fast it got here. In the future is we need a new canopy this is our first stop for shopping.
Proseasy to set up with just one person sturdy supports to center not just around the outside
Conswould have liked to have d-rings on the top corners like an older model to attach straps to hold down in wind also would have like the sidewalls to have Velcro across top edge for easier attachment like on an older version
By Bob Ward
Greendale, WI
May 15, 2013
Caravan 10 x 10 Displayshade Canopy
Very good quality materials ........ Glad I purchased yours and not just any 10 x 10. Sturdy once it is set up. I like it a lot and would recommend it to anyone looking for great canopy!!!!
ProsHeavy duty materials.
ConsTwo people to set it up with ease.
By Deidre Nehrenz
Dalton, GA
May 15, 2013
Great Canopy!
As advertised it is easy for one person to put up and take down! The bag that come with this package really does fit over the frame with the canopy still on it.
Proseasy to put up easy to take down
By Sherry
Sherman Oaks, CA
May 14, 2013
Awesome Canopy
I have used other canopies in the past. This is easy to put up even for a very small woman. I love that the sides came with the canopy. I Wish it had instructions for the sides, 1st time is a little ruff. I used it for the first time this weekend for my Jewelry show.
Consinstructions for attaching sides
By Joyce Bills
Kansas
May 9, 2013
Wonderful
Overall it was a good experience. I was surprised about the difference it made to have sides. The day was a windy rainy day and we loved out new purchase. Because of the weather we did not have a picture that turned out well enough to post.
ProsWe loved the ease with which we could put it up and take it down. Clear instructions are permanently on the outside of the carrying case. I like that because you don't have to hunt for them. They are always visible.
ConsIt was pretty heavy and the rollers on the cart are not real strong.
By Tim Hinde
San Diego, California
May 8, 2013
Value for Money
While this product offers exceptional value for money, I should highlight that the frame for the canopy has a real tendency to bend and buckle if not erected and taken down correctly. I had a few issues with this. I will also add that their customer service in fixing this issue for me was outstanding and swift. Overall, would but a third canopy from them when the time comes.
ProsDoes what it should. Easy to operate for a single person Customer service
ConsDurability of the frame parts The bag you provide rips and tears easily, mine has almost shredded after a month!
By trudy adler
Santa Monica,Ca
May 7, 2013
Caravan 10x10 Display Canopy with Sides
The tent goes up so easily. I am happy with it. The case after one use with limited carrying is already showing wear. I took it out of my trunk right at the booth space and put it back carefully. It would be great if the case would be of a more durable material . From what I have seen of other's cases, they are fraying, tearing and falling apart and not usable. The tent is way too heavy to carry without a case.
ProsEasy set up.
ConsThe poor fabrication of the case.
By Billie
Altoona PA
May 5, 2013
Caravan Displayshade 10 X 10 Canopy Package Deal + 4 Sidewalls
I am satisfied with the product itself but instructions leave a lot to be desired. They need to be MORE specific. I even found an error in the printout in connection with a ring that is supposed to be pulled and the instructions say to push.
ProsSize.
ConsInstructions not complete enough; am very worried about the material in strong wind - have not actually used the product yet, only practiced putting it together.
By Jerry Lee
Hampshire,IL
May 3, 2013
Caravan Displayshade Tent
Will be using it the first time this weekend!!
ProsEasy to put up by yourself, Velcro straps to hold up sidings. No more push buttons to raise the arms up--I like the pull pins.
By Pamela Morrow
Ocala, Florida
March 21, 2013
Better then I thought.
I didn't know much about buying the canopy, and customer service was so helpful. We havn't used it yet but have set it up. In other reviews people stated it was hard to set up and take down. My husband and I had no trouble and found it very easy, it took us about 15 min. This canopy is exactly what we wanted!!!!!!
ProsVery easy set up and take down. Looks very nice.
By KK
Boston, MA
March 12, 2013
Great Product
Easy to set up, quality materials.
ConsExpensive
By Susan
Texas
February 24, 2013
Caravan Displayshade
Used the tent for the first time over the weekend. It went up easily, but took four people to set it up, rather than the two people set up in the advertisement. I really liked the ease of set up and the tent itself. Although the sidewalls did not fit the ten. We were left with an 18 inch gap in the front , so the tent was not really secure over night.
ProsEase of set up and take down & strength and durability in wind and rain.
Conssidewalls did not fit
By Don
Clinton, IL
January 11, 2013
Moon Dog Studio
Fast, painless ordering, fast delivery. Product was exactly as described. It goes up quickly and almost effortlessly.
ProsSimplicity of operation. Lots of room. Price.
ConsNeeds two people to set up.
By Phillip
North Carolina
November 12, 2012
Great Canopy
I found this canopy easy to set up, and a good value for the price.
ProsEasy to set up, package deal was great!
ConsNo dislikes
By Ben
Lexington, KY
November 3, 2012
Very Nice Tent!!
We ordered this as our first tent for art fairs and fall festivals. We set it up at home when it arrived and then immediately took it back down and packed it away for a week. It set up easily with two people and was possible with one. The second day of the festival, we had 40 mph winds. We had it staked down, weighted, and tied from corner to corner (all of which helped) and were one of the few tents to dodge major issues from the wind. The tent was great before the wind started and performed well in the wind. The only thing I didn't like was the way the sidewalls attached to the tent posts. One wrap of Velcro around the leg of the tent is just not enough in a moderate wind.
ProsEase of set-up Price ease of packing
Conssidewalls don't attach to legs very well
By Skip
Charlotte NC
October 30, 2012
Caravan 10x10 Value Package
Easy set up with two people, highest quality, strong supports and definitely a quality product that makes the routine canopies look flimsy and cheap. Worth the money.
ProsQuality and ease of setup. Also like the big storage bag with rollers although we put the top in a plastic bag. Used for farmers markets and trade shows.
Consnothing at this time
By Mark
Bowling Green, Ohio
October 29, 2012
Good product, as advertised
This canopy is heavy duty, very easy to put up and down. The sides are great too.
By Melanie
Salinas, CA
October 29, 2012
Great Product
Once we figured out how to assemble for the first time, the second time was a snap. The canopy and the sides held up well as we did experience some windy weather during our use. I plan on using this canopy for the many events that I will be attending for my bakery, so I'm hoping that it will last for the years to come. The only thing we did not find was instructions on how to assemble the sides, but we figured it out.
ProsEasy assembly and tear down. Withheld windy weather.
ConsInstructions not included.
By Sharon Jennings
Davis, CA
October 26, 2012
Easy Setup
I've owned three canopies and this canopy is by far the easiest ever to set up and take down. I can do this by myself in just minutes while other people (at craft fairs) are still taking theirs down or setting them up. Yes, you can do this with just one person! I am so happy with this canopy!
ProsEasy to set up and take down by myself.
By Robert D. Frye
Latrobe,Pa. 15650
October 25, 2012
Sidewalls
Tent is fine. However when setting it to the full height the sidewalls do not reach to the ground. This will cause a problem in high winds as it can blow underneath and lift tent.
Proseasy setup and take down.
ConsMethod of fastening the sidewalls to tent poles. Takes getting use to.
By Janell
Canby, OR
October 18, 2012
Best Canopy Ever
This is the best canopy we've ever had. Strong and sturdy with the scissor braces to the middle to give it extra strength that other canopies lack. Good job, Caravan!
By Bluebonnet Hills Alpaca Ranch
Navasota, Texas
October 17, 2012
Best Canopy at the Event
We opened our new canopy at an event where several ranches brought canopies to cover alpacas. Our canopy was the very best one of the 12 that were used, and everybody wanted to know where we got it. Ordering from this store was so easy and the canopy arrived much sooner than I expected.
ProsSturdy frame Height of the canopy Nice high peak at the top Overall quality
ConsHave not found anything yet that we dislike
By Mary Heuer
Milwaukee, WI
October 16, 2012
Hits and Misses
This is my second caravan canopy. Bought first one 6 years ago and zippers on sidewalls just did not hold up. Here's hoping that these zippers (which seem to be better) are better quality. What I don't get is that it is almost impossible to put the 4th wall on and seal it up because the last wall just never reaches and you cannot get it zipped. We end up clamping a tarp on the 4th side to seal it up at nite at art shows. I bought a new one because it was more economical than buying new walls.
ProsEasy to set up
ConsZippers on last one I bought did not hold up -- here's hoping these will. Can't get fourth wall to fit ever.
By Natalie
Peoria,illinois
October 15, 2012
Caravan display tent
This was my first tent for my first display. Extremely professional looking. I received many compliments on how nice it looked. I watched the video showing how to put up and take down in less than a minute. It took me and my eight year old longer than that , but it was pretty easy.
ProsVery professional looking. Good size and very sturdy.
ConsDifficult to get the walls lined up and zipped properly.
By Juani
Houston, Texas
October 11, 2012
Great purchase!
I recently purchased this item. It was easy to assemble. However, if you are a small person like me, you might need more than one person to help you set it up!
ProsEasy to set up. Easy to take down. It looks very professional!
ConsI do not like the material of the bag to carry the canopy. It got ripped the first time we took it out to assemble the canopy. Poor material. It needs improvement. The wheels are to small for the bag and the weight too.
By Edward Pelletier
Western Massachusetts
October 10, 2012
Great Canopy
Used for art and craft fairs. Sturdy, easy to put up, even possible with one person, but two is preferable.
ProsGood construction.
ConsIt would be nice for the sidewalls to have a "bottom center loop" or eyelet in order to stake them down and keep them from lifting and or fluttering in the wind.
By Snoozie
Elizabeth, Colorado
October 7, 2012
thrilled with this shade
After having had a series of bad shades that broke, I am delighted with this shade. It is sturdy! Easy to put up & with a wheeled bag it is easy to move. I would thoroughly recommend this shade.
Prossturdy
By Kimberly
Albuquerque, New Mexico
October 3, 2012
So easy to set up!
This is a fantastic tent. I was so worried that I would not be able to set it up myself, but it is no problem. I am a 130 lb woman and this is still easy to set up. This is a sturdy tent that will last for years. The shipping was very quick on this item as well!
Proscase is very helpful in moving the tent around quality material easy to set up
ConsHeavy, but any tent this large would be!
By Ron
N. Central Az.
September 29, 2012
CARAVAN 10 X 10 W 4 SIDEWALLS
Extremely easy to erect/take down - even by one person. Frame is thicker than most - a definite positive. Easy pull rings make setup/takedown easier. Sidewalls are great.
By Chad
salt lake city, utah
September 24, 2012
Bang for the Bucks
We ordered this package pretty much just for tailgating. We couldn't be happier. The setup is fairly easy, the construction is high quality and installing the walls are a snap. Caravan has improved the design as my brother has an earlier version. I would highly suggest this to anyone. We also bought the half clear wall for people to see through to watch games on our TV at tailgate. Great product. Very heavy duty and user friendly.
Prosheavy duty construction ease of setup improved design nice quality roof tarp comes with 4 lighter walls
Conswould have liked to be able to select the color of the walls that came with the tent.
By Ruth
S.F., CA
September 23, 2012
Caravan 10 x 10 Displayshade Canopy Value Package + 4 Sidewalls
Good quality. It really is as easy to put up and take down as the description claims.
ProsEasy to use.
ConsWish colors didn't cost more.
By Karen C
Petoskey, Mi.
September 17, 2012
Caravan 10 x 10 Canopy
This canopy was easy for my Mother and I to set up.
ProsEasy to set up.
ConsSides didn't stay velcroed with some wind.
By PSU Tailgater
New Tipolii, PA
September 5, 2012
Great for tailgating.
Ordered this canopy after checking multiple sites on the Internet. The price was way lower than all I checked, as this included the sidewallls. The canopy arrived at my residence and I put it up prior to taking it to the game to make sure everything worked. I could have put it all the way up myself, but it is easier to raise the legs with another person so as not to bend the lower leg section. Very simple to put up. Yes, it is a bit heavier than other canopies, but that is what I wanted. This canopy is very sturdy. The sidewallls are good for keeping out the sun and a breeze. I have to wait to see how they work in real weather. We did purchase the panorama sidewall separately as it is nice to see outside rather than have the 4 solid walls. The walls can be a bit flimsy, but they work fine for my purpose with the zippers and Velcro fasteners holding them together. Additional Velcro straps could easily be added. I will be using steel weights to help hold the canopy down on very windy days, and it can easily be tied off to the truck for additional support.. The canopy also comes in different colors. A nice touch for your team recognition. We are very satisfied with our Caravan canopy and plan to get a lot of use out of it. Excellent price and fast shipping. I don't understand some of the other complaints I have read about this item. Maybe that's just me.
ProsExcellent price over competitors. Easy to set up. Very sturdy. Nice size for tailgating at the rear of the truck.
ConsWhat's to dislike?
By Judy Einboden
Pinon Hills, CA
September 4, 2012
owner
The canopy was quick and easy to put up. The cover is made of heavy material and the bag was surprisingly easy to slip the canopy into! In all, we are extremely satisfied with our new canopy!!
Prosarrived quickly, easy to put up, purchasing it was easy and quick, someone answered my message right away when I had a request!
ConsThere's nothing to dislike!
By Mary Beth
Rochester NY
September 3, 2012
Love This Canopy!
I recently purchased this canopy to replace our old one that was ruined in a windy storm. I chose this one because the poles are sturdier. I am also very pleased with how easy it is to set up and take down. I like ease of adjusting the height of the legs. The detachable walls are user friendly as well. There is plenty of room in the sturdy carrying case and the exterior long pocket is a useful addition. Overall, I am extremely pleased with my purchase and also want to say this store is a wonderful company to purchase from. There were knowledgeable people available to answer questions, shipping was free, and the service was very fast.
ProsSturdy legs Ease of setting up and taking down Great carrying case
ConsNone that i'm aware of
By N-o-a
Los Angeles, ca
August 24, 2012
Super cute
Slightly heavy w/o help but very functional and great.
ProsBig and sturdy.
ConsSlightly heavy for a 5'4 girl.
By Paula
Bloomington, IN
August 23, 2012
Caravan DisplayShade
This is my second Caravan tent, which I needed for a double booth at my next show. The two are identical so they will look good together. I use these tents for all kinds of things beyond shows, they are easy to use and maintain. I can actually set up and tear down ALONE, but it is much easier with two people. Highly recommended!
Prosease of use
By Kevin Hodge
Litchfield,N.H.
August 22, 2012
10x10 Canopy tent with sides and bag.
We where very pleased with the quality and the price of the tent we purchased. The tent will be used for cross country and spring track at high school. It was a pleasure to receive your product so quick and everything there that was promised.
ProsThe price was right and it looks like a very solid tent
ConsIt was a red canopy ternt but we recieved white sides
By Shelley
Appleton, WI
August 10, 2012
Great market tent
Got this to replace a cheap tent I purchased from Wal-Mart that broke year one and has been nothing but problems. Glad to be rid of it! We do several markets each week so we now have four of these Caravan tents. They are easy to set up and solidly constructed. I still use the first one I purchased over ten years ago! The white top looks awful by now, but I'm hoping to just replace the canopy top since it still works great.
By Nick
Washington, NC
August 8, 2012
Sturdy for Fun in the Sun
After having a tent for the past three years it finally gave in to the elements and all the plastic connectors busted on one day. So I researched many 10x10 tents as a replacement. This one had nothing but great reviews, and I am very pleased with the purchase. Shipping was quick and upon arrival it was packed for the beach. We set it up for one week of straight use and it performed in the swift ocean breezes. The center post has a spring to raise and lower as the wind blew, and the high center kept the occasional rains from puddling on the top. Several folks actually stopped to look at and one ordered one from this site the day he saw it. The frame is coated to help prevent rust, but I still wash off with the water hose and put WD40 on all pieces before putting up. I do advise not raising and lowering the leg brackets while sand is still on the unit because the sand will dig into the coating and allow to rust. To assist with holding the tent in place while the winds blew I brought 4 25lb weights to attach to the supplied tie downs and buried them in the sand.
ProsVery sturdy, thick corners on canvas to prevent ripping, spring center post to combat the wind from "popping" the tent's top.
By Laurie
Crescent City, Ca.
July 31, 2012
Love it!
We love our new canopy. It came quickly and in good shape. I will come back for another.
By David Arnold
Elizabethtown, PA
July 27, 2012
Very well made canopy
I have used my new Caravan canopy several times now and have been very happy with the ease of setting it up and breaking it down. I've been able to use my 7 and 9 year old boys to help. The canopy material is heavyweight when compared to most of the competition I've seen out there.
Pros- Durable - Heavy fabric - Easy to set up and break down
Cons- Carrying bag sometimes needs to be adjusted to allow for the rollers to be in the right position to transport the canopy.
By Dave
Portland
July 13, 2012
Canopy with Black Top
The canopy is the perfect commercial tool I needed for the markets. The price was awesome too. I use it 4 times a week so it needs a decent quality. I bought it with the black top which cost $50 more but it's worth it since a white one looks, pretty soon, dirty and used. If you are looking for a work canopy and a decent price , this is what you want.
ProsStrong material. Came with a roller bag. For daily use .
ConsNothing
By kathleen
lethbridge, canada
July 6, 2012
Caravan Display Shade
i have purchased two of these tents in the last couple months and am extremely satisfied...Ii am able to set up and take down by myself...very important aspect.
By Liz
Chicago Illinois
July 3, 2012
Strong Tent
Love this tent. We bought it to use for our stores community events and it lasted through 4 days of Chicago winds. The only thing that needs to be redone is then material the storage bag is made of. After one weekend I already have a whole in the bag I have to patch. Having the wheels was also very helpful.
ProsVery Sturdy
ConsBag material needs to be thicker
By Denise - Git Ur Smoke On
Post Falls, Idaho
July 1, 2012
Better than I could have hoped for!
I finally got to use my Caravan Canopy this past weekend at a BBQ competition and I love it!!! With three other people we had it set up in less than 5 minutes. It protected me from the sun during the day and sheltered me from the chilly breeze as the sun was setting. I put up 3 of the walls and left one wall open (it was open to my competitor and his BBQ pit, so I got some of the heat from his fire). I had to take off my jacket it was so warm. I plan on using it all summer at BBQ competitions and at home when we have family gatherings. It's an all-around great product.
ProsEase of set-up and tear down. The strength of the fabric the canopy is made of. The stoutness of the frame.
By Tim
NH
June 30, 2012
Great Deal
Purchased this product for use at a farmer's market. It was the first canopy we have ever used and it is great. Easy to set up, rugged and packs well.
ProsEverything
ConsNothing
By Betsy Evans-Banks
Sedgwick, ME
June 14, 2012
Canopy Review
Delivery was fast and accurate, and putting up the canopy with two people was not difficult. It seems to be well made, and we are happy with it.
ProsVery well designed and sturdy.
ConsThat I have to partially undo the top to connect the side panels properly.
By Nancy
Houston, TX
May 18, 2012
Caravan canopy 10 x 10
Excellent tent - exceptionally easy up and down. Top is canvas not plastic like most 10 X 10's. I am thrilled with the quality - shipment was on time - very satisfied with this purchase.
ProsEasy of use Sturdy
By Rob Moolenbeek
Ashland, MA
May 15, 2012
Caravan Tents
Items came promptly as ordered. Interaction with sales personnel was efficient.
ProsVery solid tent.
ConsHave to handle.
By Jill Groves
Fremont OHIO
May 9, 2012
Overall Pleased with Product
Has pros and cons. Overall I am pleased it. A lot sturdier than my last tent.
ProsPros: Rollers on bag, sturdy, goes up & takes down easily once you figure it out, good quality top.
ConsCons: no instructions with box, needs 2 people to set up/take down or one really strong person, Corner of one of the sides developed some small holes the first day I used it (in 19 MPH wind) I'm going to put duck tape on the corners to prevent further damage.
By Tammy
Indiana
May 2, 2012
Great Canopy - thanks!
Just wanted you to know that this canopy comes in handy - not only for our Marching Band Fundraiser, but also for use when serving students dinner on the road, and double as a changing area once we add the side walls...thanks we look forward to many years of happiness with our canopy!
ProsEasy to put up and add the walls.
By Melissa
Knoxville, TN
April 5, 2012
Great deal!
This was a great purchase. My shipment arrived the next day, and the ordering process was so easy. The canopy is very sturdy and fairly easy for one person to set up (although I recommend you practice). I'm a short female, and I was able to handle it. I tested it out in a heavy rain storm and it held up very well. It's a very nice looking display when it's set up. I plan to use this for four or five craft festivals a year. Overall, this was a very good buy for me.
ProsI like the sturdiness of it. It's a little heavy for one person, but not unmanageable. It sets up very quickly with two people. It holds up well in the rain with proper weights.
ConsThe instructions were vague. I had to go on line to find a video of how to set it up with just one person, but once I figured it out, it's simple. The carrying bag is fine for storage, but not worth much for wheeling it around. The bottom ripped the first time I moved it. It needs a hard case and I hope they consider redesigning it. I don't recommend using the Caravan weight bags with it, at least on concrete.They are made of the same material as the case, and they ripped as well, the first time I used them. I had to switch to universal weight plates on the tent legs. Maybe the bags do better on grass. But overall, I am very satisfied with this canopy purchase.
By Lisa
St George, UT
March 2, 2012
Experttent
Have used many, many tents in the last 6 years. This one went up easily and held strong and tight in big wind the evening of set-up. There's more to the metal than most tents, and tent and walls all set-up look good.
ProsI like the stronger metal used for the frame.
By BigKahunaKettleCorn
Mechanicsville, VA
March 1, 2012
A Very Good Tent
This tent is easy to erect and take down which is the idea of these types of tents. User friendly. Good quality.
Proseasy to use quality for price well made
Consso far so good
By mike
illinois
February 7, 2012
GOOD
Good sturdy shelter!
ProsSturdy, good quality
Consplastic zippers are bad
By Mary
Monterey, CA
January 25, 2012
Great Quality!
We liked the quality of the tent so much we ordered two more. This is our second order.
By Melissa
Brooklyn, NY
January 22, 2012
Good Sturdy Canopy & Frame
I purchased this canopy package last year to use for my business at weekend markets and fairs. After one full season of lugging this around every weekend, it is still in very good shape. The frame is heavy, but very sturdy and easy to put up and take down. The canvas canopy is good quality. It did get a tear somehow, but it is still in very good shape. The tent kept light rain out, but would leak a bit in heavier downpours... That was more rain coming in at the sides than the actual canvas leaking. The only drawbacks to this tent is that is does weigh a lot, so it's hard to lug across a gravel lot, or example. The bag does get ripped on the bottom very quickly -- I've patched mine with duck tape. Also, it is long even folded up, so it won't fit in most trunks, but I've been able to squeeze it into the back seats of even compact cars. For the money spent, it is a good product. Many other vendors comment to me how much nicer my frame is than what they have or what they've seen.
Prosdurable withstands wind and rain
Constoo long to fit into trunks heavy carrying bag rips easily at base
By john i. evans
scottsdale, az
January 20, 2012
purchased for my massage business
wonderful addition to my business, with the quality and sturdiness of course it is a little heavier, yet I still can set it up and take down by myself. it really adds to the professionalism of my set up at events
Prosheight, adjustments, look
Conshave to be careful with sidewalls when getting to upper single digits and double digit wind mph, they tear easily
By Paul
Lakeside Ca
November 27, 2011
The Best of Everything
What do we mean?, well it started with the easy way to order it, with the all the Best choices to choose from, then we received it ridiculously Fast with the best tracking, we set it up with ease and the Quality is the Best! This will out last those that I purchased in the past at the local sport store, or big box store, The Best of Everything!
ProsThe Quality of the structure, the quality of the canopy, the sides! (a must for sunny days) The ease of setting it up, the storage bag.
ConsIt is heavy, but to me it is quality
By Randy
Loisiana
November 20, 2011
GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK
This canopy is so easy to set up ... it almost set itself up . I have finished 3 events now and the canopy has stood tall in the rain and withstood 15 - 20 mile an hour winds ... My description " GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK " My thanks. Sincerely , Very Pleased Customer
By Carolyn
Phoenix, AZ
November 8, 2011
Caravan Displayshade with Sidewalls
We pulled it our of the box and had it set up very quickly. This is more than we can say for the smaller, cheaper one we got at Walmart. This set up very easily and I like the adjustable height option, since my husband is tall. The sidewalls were the selling point for us; we sell candles and need the protection. Super fast shipping.
ProsEasy to set up. Sidewalls zip together to fully enclose interior. Was easy to pack in the carrier.
ConsNothing yet!
By Lou Orth
Galloway, NJ
October 19, 2011
Caravan Displayshade 10x10 Canopy Package Deal + 4 Sidewalls
I am very pleased. This is exactly what I was hoping for. Very good quality.
By Rick
Chippewa Falls Wi.
September 30, 2011
Caravan & case
The Caravan sets up like our 3 EZup's The bag is much larger than the EZup's & First ups this makes it easier to load & unload the Caravan frame. It does make it more awkward to transport as it slops around in it's bag.
Proslooks good, seems more roomy than the other shelters & ease of packing.
ConsHaving to remove and replace the top each time you use it. The sloppy case when you need to transport it.
By Bill
Williamsburg, VA
September 19, 2011
Back for Another One!
We purchased this canopy for our business over a year ago and, due to expansion, are now ordering a second one. It is used every weekend and has endured a number of severe storms over the past 12 months. At one show, we had winds over 70mph one night. Many other tents were destroyed, but our Caravan handled it fine. I have made a few modifications for heavy weather. Each leg is bolted to a 50lb weight to keep the canopy from blowing away. When the wind is threatening, I tie 1/4" rope from corner to corner, forming an "X" on the back and sides. This makes it much more rigid and prevents lateral collapse. We have never had a problem with the top or sides leaking during heavy rains. As others have said, it is a bit heavy and the "roller bag" doesn't really roll very well. The sides are fastened to the frame with velcro straps and zippers at the corners. Although the zippers work fine when all four sides are used, the velcro is not a very secure attachment when we only use the back panel. There are only a couple of points to attach, so a light breeze makes the panel billow. To fix that problem, I installed eight grommets down the side of each panel. Now we just use lightweight rope to fasten the side directly to the tent leg. All in all, this is an excellent product that I would recommend for anyone that has use for a canopy more than a few times each year.
ProsSturdy construction Ease of setup Durability of canopy top Affordable price
ConsRollerbag needs some design improvement Sides need grommets for secure attachment
By Dan Abbott
Port Angeles, WA
July 30, 2011
Great package & top quality.
It was all there, easy to set up and had a great stow-away case to store it in once it was taken down.
By Mike
Boise, Idaho
July 4, 2011
Good Canopy
Purchased this canopy as a replacement for a Quick Shade. This Caravan is better built than the Quick Shade. The canopy goes up pretty easy. Instructions says its a one person job but you really need two. The bag is nice however either the bottom plate or section is two pieces or it broke after one use. Since the bag bottom is two pieces it will not roll on the rollers at all. This was a slight disappointment. I have to carry the bag instead of rolling it. The quality of the top piece or canopy is very good.
ProsSteel construction Canopy Enclosure
ConsAttention to detail - one leg pin bracket is upside down The bag will not roll due to the bottom plate issue Instructions were not very good
By deb
Kansas
July 3, 2011
Heavy Duty
Very easy to put up with at least 2 people. The whole unit is very heavy for one person. I do wish that you could fold the canopy with the frame when you take it down.
ProsVERY sturdy. Easy up. Loved delivery...very fast and right to my door!!!!
ConsHave to have 2 or more people to put it up and down. A little more expensive than the rest.
By Betsy
Chiefland Fl
June 23, 2011
Everyone Was very Helpful.
I Love My canopy
ProsWith 2 people easy to set up.Just what I wanted.
By Val
Lexington, Virginia
June 20, 2011
Great Tent!
May old tent died and decided to step it up to a better quality tent - bought this tent last fall and have used it several times- you can put it up by yourself - but faster with 2 people. This tent is so simple and easy to put up and break down. Great for craft shows, family outings - just about any use you can think of. The tent carryall is easy to lift and move around. You get your money's worth and more. I love this tent!
Proseast to assemble easy to set-up easy to break down cleans well
Consnothing
By Catherine
Clifton Forge, VA
May 22, 2011
Quality Product Outstanding Value
I love love love this product I just started doing a lot of road shows so I need a tent that would hold up. I had borrowed a friends tent in the beginning to do a show and it was a Caravan. I immediately starting looking and found eCanopy they had the best price for the complete package. Quick delivery, great customer service, good prices why go anywhere else!
ProsEase putting up Very sturdy Very professional looking Comes with everything you need Solid
By greg surratt
March 26, 2011
Canopy
love it
By Marcella Land
March 24, 2011
Great canopy
Just what we ordered , great canopy
By Maury
March 10, 2011
Caravan Canopy
Great quality product along with a good price and fast shipping! Can't beat that!!!
By Anne
January 20, 2011
Caravan Displayshade
While I purchased this particular unit based on the website recommendations that it was the best and strongest frame, etc., I wish I had purchased the lighter aluminum frame instead. I'm elderly, and anticipate having substantial difficulty with the weight of this unit. Aside from my disappointment with the weight issue, the canopy appears to be all it is advertised to be.
By Anna
December 30, 2010
Rare Quality to Find These Days!
I ordered this product and was shocked by the quality and what was included for the price I paid. It's very easy to use, looks great, and quality is amazing. I believe just the cart could easily be priced at $270. Extremely happy with that purchase, would buy one more, but I don't need a another tent :)
By Dano
December 23, 2010
Super Canopy Deal
easy set up, sturdy, well made, super heavy duty roll away bag makes it easy to get around - really a great deal
By Kat
November 4, 2010
Caravan 10x10
Well made. Easy to use. LIghtweight. Rollar bag needs a little more support down by the wheels but other than that its wonderful to transport tent. Company was great with answering questions in a very timely manner. Delivery was prompt and we appreciated the effort to meet a deadline.
By the altered chick
November 4, 2010
pop up
great pop up and great service. Very easy to put up,,,,,,,,,, i'm no spring chicken and my friend thats helps me is in her 70's. We had no problem! the company was excellent to work with with very, very fast service.
By John Zimmerman
October 28, 2010
Excellent for what we needed
My wife and I were in the market for a canopy for selling at festivals. I read all of the reviews and the 2 brands that kept coming up were Caravan and EZ-Up. I read the reviews and decided that Caravan was the better choice. I was interested originally in the aluminum frame low end models but after talking with customer service at Elite Deals I took his advice and went with the steel frame model. I am glad we did because this unit was more than I expected. Very high quality and very easy to set up and take down. I read some complaints about getting the canopy back in the bag but I had no issues. If you fold it along the seams in a triangular pattern and the fold the corners in to make a square you can the fold it into the width of the bag. The only downfall is that the instruction manual is very vague. I would definitely recommend practicing before your first use and it does help to have at least two people. It can be done with one but it takes patience. Overall very happy with this purchase and with Elite Deals.
By Barbara
October 21, 2010
You'll Look Good
I purchased this package and couldn't be happier. The phone rep was very knowledgable and friendly, and I got the canopy in two days, in time for my first show. The canopy set is top quality and easy to set up. Other artists asked me about where I got it. Just do it!
By R. Smashey
October 21, 2010
Great value!
Super-fast shipping. Canopy exactly as described, good and sturdy!
By DLK
October 14, 2010
10x10 canopy
easy and fast to set up.fairly sturdy with stakes and rope that i puchased extra. top material is heavy and well sewn. sidewaalls are ultra thin, zippers poor with flawed teeth that didn't work in 2panels. velcro stitching poor. after 2 uses,started to rip out(and they were 2 non-wind events)but i rigged it shut and the \"walls\" did keep the heavy dew out of the booth. i stiil rate it high for quality of top and ease of use.
By DLK
October 14, 2010
10x10 canopy
easy and fast to set up.fairly sturdy with stakes and rope that i puchased extra. top material is heavy and well sewn. sidewaalls are ultra thin, zippers poor with flawed teeth that didn't work in 2panels. velcro stitching poor. after 2 uses,started to rip out(and they were 2 non-wind events)but i rigged it shut and the "walls" did keep the heavy dew out of the booth. i stiil rate it high for quality of top and ease of use.
By tom w
October 12, 2010
great
very sturdy and easy to put up. great product.
By dave
October 7, 2010
good
Canopy is good for price but the walls are quite cheap. Zipper is allready broken. better off getting seperate better walls.
By Rebekah Hindi
March 24, 2010
Caravan Canopy
I lamented over what canopy to choose, finally deciding on the Caravan 10x10 Displayshade. It arrived absolutely on time, but the stakes and ropes were missing. I dropped a short email and within a day the missing parts were sent to me! I did a trial set up and love this canopy. The pull rings to extend the legs are an occupational therapist\"s dream. Instead of squeezing and pinching with thumb and fingers, the pull rings allow larger muscles of the arm to do the work. I'll re-rate this after a few craft shows on rainy, windy days using my home-made, PVC weights!
By Rebekah Hindi
March 24, 2010
Caravan Canopy
I lamented over what canopy to choose, finally deciding on the Caravan 10x10 Displayshade. It arrived absolutely on time, but the stakes and ropes were missing. I dropped a short email and within a day the missing parts were sent to me! I did a trial set up and love this canopy. The pull rings to extend the legs are an occupational therapist"s dream. Instead of squeezing and pinching with thumb and fingers, the pull rings allow larger muscles of the arm to do the work. I'll re-rate this after a few craft shows on rainy, windy days using my home-made, PVC weights!
By Jonathan
February 21, 2010
Caravan 10 x 10
The actual canopy is great. Easy to put up and take down. Sidewalls are decent, not the best of quality but they get the job done. The bag is good in that it has side zippers so loading the canopy is doable...the only downside is the wheels/frame on the bag are small/flimsy and I have ripped a hole in the bag after only 1 use. Without the bag incident I would have given 5 stars
By Giovanni Macias
December 21, 2009
3rd time is charm!!!!!
Over the last month I have purchased 2 other canopy's from a differnt manufacturer and I must say they didn't go \"UP\" \"EZ\" A friend mentioned Caravan, so I made the leap, best advice I have ever gotten. I am so happy with my set-up, that I puchased a second one for back-up. I highly recomend Caravan products.
By Giovanni Macias
December 21, 2009
3rd time is charm!!!!!
Over the last month I have purchased 2 other canopy's from a differnt manufacturer and I must say they didn't go "UP" "EZ" A friend mentioned Caravan, so I made the leap, best advice I have ever gotten. I am so happy with my set-up, that I puchased a second one for back-up. I highly recomend Caravan products.
By Ron Anderson
November 19, 2009
Almost perfect
Displayshade rates a 5. Quality is #1. Sidewalls need much improvement. Rate @ 1. Zippers should be stronger as they tend to get stuck with each use. Velcro attachment straps need to be wider and longer for a more secure attachment. Grommets added at corners would be a great improvement. I added grommets at each corner and midway on each section and use ball type bungee cords to attach.
By Carrie
October 11, 2009
Great canopy
Sets up easy, comes with everything you need, four walls that zip together, the front wall has a zipper entrance, stakes, and even tie-down cords. Where other canopies have annoying little push button releases on their slides, this one has a great pull-ring that made raising and lowering the canopy easy. What a great deal! It is heavy for rolling but we just leaned the top on our dolly and rolled it easily over grass.
By Rose Bennett
October 8, 2009
wish I had bought this first!
I used and struggled with an Easy Up for two years, it broke repeatedly and I am now using it to cover my wood pile. The Caravan is everything I hoped for and more!!! Looks great, I've not seen an easier set up at any craft show. 5 stars are not enough!!!!
By Hilda Havlik
September 28, 2009
Caravan 10x10
Extremely pleased with service delivery and the product. I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend this product and Elite Deals. This is how purchases and service should be.
By Scott
September 18, 2009
Canopy is great. Carry bag zipper is not.
It took a little while to figure out how to set up the canopy. There were no instructions included. After that, setup and takedown went smoothly. The zipper on the carry bag failed the first time it was used.
By Eva & Rich
September 7, 2009
Caravan 10 x 10 Displayshade Canopy Value Package + 4 Sidewalls
We received it really quick. We had no trouble putting it up, very easy. We had it up once, so far. We really like it. Great customer service too. thank you elitedeals
By Anne Wigbels
August 14, 2009
Caravan Displayshade 10x10 Canopy value package with 4 Sidewalls
I have looked at just about every tent & manufacturer on the market and this displayshade canopy is by far the best one on the market. It is a great deal, with the shipping and 4 sidewalls included. I was, especially, pleased with how quickly I received my tent from the date of purchase, within 4 days. Ordering my tent from Elite.com was a great experience. Their website is easy to follow and very detailed. I never had to call and ask questions. I am very pleased with my overall experience with Elite.com and will definitely work with them again. I was nervous about buying this tent since I have never purchased one before. Elite.com made this a great experience for me. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to anyone looking to buy a tent.
By Anne Wigbels
August 14, 2009
Caravan Displayshade 10x10 Canopy value package with 4 Sidewalls
I wanted to add one more thing about this Displayshade Canopy. The rollerbag is great. It has a side zipper on each side which it makes it easy to put the tent in. Once zipped up, there is still some room, it's not tight once the tent is in the bag. It has a big & roomy pocket in the front and I can easily store my 4 sidewalls in it. Other tents I looked at had a roller bag but they did not have the zippers on each side & it was a squeeze getting the tent into the bag & it was tight once the tent was in the bag. This makes it hard taking it out. The Caravan Display tent is, also, so easy to set up and take down. This is a great tent all the way around and a great price.
By Iris Goldstein
August 13, 2009
I'm Very Happy
The canopy is the third one (different brands) we have purchased for an wooden deck on our cottage in Maine. The first one developed holes in the canopy top and a replacement top cost as much as a new package (even though the frame was fine.) The replacement for that one (we tried a different brand) broke in 3 weeks from letting too much rain sit on the top while we were out of town for a few days. The Caravan Canopy iis more expensive but seems much sturdier than the other two. Also the parts can be replaced if broken.
By Layl
July 9, 2009
Sturdy so far
The top and frame seem very sturdy but the walls are flimsy and impossible to zip.
By Bill
June 18, 2009
perfect
This is so easy to use and so durable I feel like I should have paid much more for it.
By Rob
June 15, 2009
Good for craft shows
I bought this canopy to use for craft shows and, just this past weekend, got to use it for the first time. I am completely satisfied. This is not a light or small canopy, but rather is for the user who wants to make a good investment in a product that can be relied upon for a long time. Another vendor helped me set up my canopy and kept commenting on how nice it was. Of course, I recommended him here with confidence, knowing that I was steering him right. This is money well spent.
By Black Swamp Gourmet
May 22, 2009
Great Canopy
Canopy is great!! It's easy to setup and take down. We have received inquires at shows about the canopy where to purchase and told them what a great experience with Elite deals. A great price and free shipping. We are very pleased with our canopy!!
By Barbara
October 16, 2008
very happy
Even brand new, tent was very easy to put up myself. The E-Z up was difficult to say the least and tusses kept breaking. Plus the wheeled bag of the Caravan is large, light weight and a cinch to place the folded tent with the canapy in it. I need not have worried that I was going to experience a struggle like with the E-Z Up. Thanks
By Tom mcgregor
June 18, 2008
great canopy
canopy udes in outdoor trade shows. works great sturdy, and i had fast shipping.
By Richard Huwar
May 22, 2008
it keeps me dry
both canopy`s that I purchased are fantastic, they are strong and sturdy and keep me and my products dry. In the past I purchased many others but believe me nothing like the caravanm I am sure these will last a long time, thank you very much.
By enee Fabric Design
May 7, 2008
Caravan Tent
Elite had a well-prices package deal for a 10x10 with walls, and they delivered within a week. Excellent product, excellent customer service, the best in the biz.
By Robin Reed
May 7, 2008
Canopy Tent
Easy to put up and, affordable and built to last!
By ACLA
April 30, 2008
Canopy Rating
Easy to put up and take down as advertised. Directions for putting on sidewalls could be more detailed. It would help if there were pictures.
By Linda Devaney
April 10, 2008
Excellence!
I chose to purchase this because of the excellent price point, always a plus. I've been very happy with the canopy. It's easy to put up, does a terrific job for my art show booth, and is excellent quality in both workmanship and materials. Couldn't ask for better in this price and size range.
By Nancy Moshier
March 11, 2008
Great Value
This is an excellent canopy, easy to put up and very sturdy. I ordered it online and my husband was surprised it was such good quality for the price.
By O.P. Gonebad
March 5, 2008
Good Buy!
I compared the Caravan product with offerings from other manufacturers and you can't beat the price. You get the thicker top, the side walls, and the roller bag for what most of the others want for their base model. Elite Deals has also been good to deal with. The product arrived in record time. Although it did arrive damaged (one of the leg extension locks was broken), Elite Deals filed a claim for me with the manufacturer and I got the replacement part within a day or two.
By Kat
November 20, 2007
Superior Quality
The Caravan Displayshade Canopy is sturdy yet compact. It sets up quickly and easily. 2 people are recommended, but I did it by myself. I give this product 5 stars and Elite 5 stars, the ordering process was effortless and the delivery timing was exceptional.
By Nathan Groeger
October 3, 2007
owner
I am happy with my purchase .
By James Linn
September 19, 2007
Caravan 10 x 10
I purchased this canopy for craft fairs. It has been a great canopy. The Canvas is really thick, and the frame is very well constructed. I would recommend this canopy to anyone!!!
By Jackie Borchew / Orphans of the Storm Animal Shelt
September 11, 2007
Caravan 10x10 Display Shade
The tent is easy to set up and take down. It serves our purpose well for providing a bit of shade for dogs and volunteers while we are out at off-site adoption events. It also serves as a place to display our shelter's 8'x8' banner. My only complaint would be about the vinyl case. The rollers are great, but the zipper busted the very first time we used it. So I depend on the buckle to hold it closed. I would but it again.
By Shannon
September 4, 2007
Good Value!
Easy to set up! Is heavy to carry and bag it comes in is not very easy to maneuver. The canopy itself is a great value!
By Beverly W
August 30, 2007
Caravan Canopy
The canopy is easy to set up and good quality.
By Larry
July 19, 2007
Caravan 10 x 10 Displayshade Canopy Value Package + 4 Sidewalls
The canopy came with the wrong sidewalls and they would not fit the frame. Elite Deals had the manufacturer replace the sidewalls at no cost to me. Great Service!
By Carrie
March 20, 2007
Wonderful Product - Great Value
This is a wonderful product with great quality. It takes less than 5 minutes to put up and also to take down. It fits nicely into its roller case which is also of good quality. This package deal is the best thing going considering you get the sidewalls, stakes, & rollerbag with a progessional quality canopy.

Page 1 of 1