Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$199.95
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Richard
Newport, WA
1 Stars
Would NEVER recommend it!
November 7, 2013
It starts by itself SOMETIMES, but NOT often! I cannot tell if it is actually doing what it was suppose to do when it does start.

Nova Rogers
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gets the Job Done
September 22, 2013
We use an oil-drip stove to heat our cabin, so we needed a product for the 150-300 degree heat range. This works great, and you can definitely feel the heat moving throughout the room. Be sure you don't use it with temperatures higher than it was designed for!

Haylee Cowher
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Quite Well
September 10, 2013
I am thrilled to say that this fan definitely works as it is advertised. It is very effective in keeping out living room warmers as it skillfully circulates heat through an adjacent room. Overall, this has proven to be a satisfactory addition to our home when considering the price.

Jinny Dull
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Back-up Plan
May 10, 2013
I have complete faith in this product to spread the heat from my gas stove, should the power go out.

Ireland Ratcliff
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Moves Air Quietly
January 9, 2013
It is important that you do not approach this fan with the expectation that it will blow air like a regular fan does. It moves it, but it does so silently, and is fascinating to watch.

Tommie Draudy
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasant Surprise
December 12, 2012
I was skeptical about this product, but it really performs as advertised. And it's quiet, too! I have been very happy with my purchase and the way it spreads heat around the room.

Alea Dryfus
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great 3 Years and Running
September 25, 2012
I love the reliability of this product. For the last 3 years, it snaps on every time the stove exceeds 100 degrees. It works great, and it's fun to watch the cordless, battery-free wonder do its job.

Marlee Leach
Massachussetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beware Heat Limits
August 16, 2012
This is a great product, but I would recommend two of them, depending on how many cubic feet of air you are trying to heat. Absolutely do NOT use this with temperatures above its label or on a wood burning stove.

Madison Sulyard
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second Purchase
June 25, 2012
Since the first Ecofan GS worked so well, we bought another to use on our other gas stove in the new addition in our home. No electricity is needed, and it efficiently circulates the air to make it comfortable in every corner of the room. Just want to add a caution Ė donít use these fans on wood burning stoves, only gas, and only if the temperature doesnít exceed 300 degrees. The fan may become damaged from the high heat. Use a thermometer to double check the stove temperature. Itís more energy efficient to use a gas stove set at a lower temperature when using this fan.

Kathleen Losey
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Runs Very Quiet
May 27, 2012
What a great fan - especially since it doesnít need electricity to make it work. We use it on our wood stove and it circulates the heat around the room very well. The only minor problem we have is that it sometimes starts to shake and causes the little loop handle on the back to rattle. Otherwise, it runs very quiet.

Daniel Burkett
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Circulates Air in Larger Areas
April 17, 2012
I already have a smaller Ecofan for my wood stove upstairs, so I needed a larger model for my downstairs stove. I find that it circulates the air much better than the two blade model. It works great for larger areas.

Channing Kooser
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Effective Fan
March 28, 2012
Currently, my wood stove is located in the basement of my home. I decided that, because of its locale, to go ahead and purchase an Ecofan in order to more effectively disperse the heat away from the stove. I have been quite satisfied with the results, since my basement is, on a whole, much warmer with it. It is helping me to save money all around.

Earle Wilkerson
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Little Pricey
March 4, 2012
I am quite satisfied with the performance of this product, but it does tend to get a little bit on the expensive side.

Bernardine Mingle
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Uses No Energy to Function
January 26, 2012
I made the decision to purchase and install this on the gas stove in my sun room to help facilitate the air movement. The room is a good size, with the length measuring twenty feet. To date, the fan has vastly improved the circulation of the room, making it much more comfortable to move about. What amazes me about the Ecofan is that it does not require any energy to run.

Fae Loewentsein
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Gift
January 22, 2012
A member of our family currently resides in Europe, and we decided to purchase this as a gift. Our family has owned one for several years, and it is because of its efficient and dependable performance that we decided to make this into a gift.

Harmony Albright
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Quiet Fan
January 16, 2012
I bought this fan after seeing my friend use it on his wood stove. For my gas stove, using a traditional electric fan didnít work as it was too noisy and too windy. This Ecofan works just great, is very quiet, increases the heat in the room, all without a windstorm. It works so well, Iím purchasing another one, even though itís a little expensive. But it works, thatís the main thing. The design is simple, and so far itís holding up.

Anneka Ritter
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressive, Energy-Saving Performance
September 30, 2011
I had a great experience ordering my Ecofan GS and have been more than impressed with what this fan does. It keeps cabin and house rooms warm and saves lots of energy in the process. I would recommend this to anyone.

Deangelo Hujsak
Alaska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Possible 5 Star Rating
August 16, 2011
Because we had been using an Ecofan on our wood stove for over a year and had good results, we decided to purchase another one to use on our ventless propane stove. It took us awhile to figure out where to place the fan so it would work properly, but we finally figured it out - setting it diagonally and backwards in front of the grill vents. Just a light tap on the blades got it going. I would give this a high rating Ė 5 stars Ė if we didnít have so much difficulty in determining where to place the fan so it would work.

Laryn Herndon
New Jersey
2 Stars
Can't Recommend It
July 2, 2011
Iím sorry to say that I canít recommend this Caframo Ecofan as it isnít performing the way I thought it would. I canít tell if the air is circulating. Itís possible my gas stove isnít getting hot enough for the warm air to circulate.

Merrill Mildred
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Quiet Fan
May 14, 2011
I am amazed at how quiet this fan is while it is running, as well as how it is able to move air out as opposed to up.

Sachie Morland
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does Adequate Job
March 12, 2011
When weighing the effectiveness of this fan in comparison to the costs of other fans, the lone conclusion one can reach is that it provides good value for the price. I am amazed at how well it works. It requires neither batteries nor electricity; what a bargain!

Martha Bollinger
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun to Watch
February 12, 2011
It is highly entertaining to sit back and watch this fan in action. It is a great learning tool for everyone, and if I need to get another one I know where to go!

Lalo Baskett
Kentucky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Well For Most Part
December 1, 2010
This product does work well most of the time, making it a bit of a shame to focus on the shortcomings of this fine item. If a decent amount of dust collects on the blades of this fan, it will cause it to shut down; therefore, make sure you keep the blades clean all of the time.

Zelma Weisgarber
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect For Our Home
September 25, 2010
Because of the layout of our home, we decided that the most effective way to keep our home warmed would be through a combination of an air tight stove using an electric fan. We had decided to go with this product so that the fan would shut itself down as the fire was in the process of dying out. Even though it does not seem to move a great deal of air, on a whole, the house does seem to be a good bit warmer with it. If you own a stove that gets warmer than 300 degrees, then this fan is not for you.

Sapphira Heyman
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Wonders
September 8, 2010
After comparing all the models, my husband chose the Caframo Ecofan to help increase the heat emitted from the small gas stove in our kitchen/family room. Installation was easy as all we needed to do was put the fan on top of the stove and it worked wonders Ė exactly as described online. It is warming the room by about 10 degrees and is very quiet. My husband is ecstatic and telling everyone that the Caframo Ecofan is now his ďfavorite gadget.Ē

Lennox Ludwig
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not Enough Air Circulation
September 2, 2010
Our wood stove is inside a brick enclosure with vents in the brick on either side. Even though the fan is working well on our wood stove, it still doesnít circulate enough air towards the front as weíd like it to.

Darell Christner
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Keeps Air Moving
July 31, 2010
I am amazed at how this fan has been able to significantly increase the circulation in my cabin. The one I chose was designed specifically for use with a wood stove, and it does the job quite well.

Leia Berry
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the Price
May 28, 2010
My EcoFan GS was a great replacement for the small fan I had tried previously. I can sit 20 feet away from my 150 degree stove and feel perfectly comfortable. While there is not much perceived air flow directly in front of the fan, you know it does its job when you move around the room. I always use the wire handle when moving the fan, since the blades are somewhat fragile. The fan continues to run for 20 minutes after my stove shuts off, spreading the remaining heat. This was a great product, and definitely worth the money.

Caden Oppenheimer
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Performance at Lower Temperatures
May 25, 2010
I can use my GS model on kerosene heaters, my nordic pot stove, and even and Alladin kerosene lamp because it doesn't need 400 degree heat to work properly. Very practical; check to see what temperature your appliances need.

Becka Iseman
Utah
3 Stars
Make Sure You Have Correct Model
May 21, 2010
It is imperative at the outset that you make sure that you have the right model of stove prior to purchasing this product. In our case, we have four different models installed in our home. Because fans have a tendency to be a bit on the noisy side, I decided to purchase an Ecofan. It does not turn on when placed on the stove top of any of the stoves for the simple reason that the top of stoves are not able to reach a sufficient temperature at any given time.

Stevie Filby
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Electric Fan Substitute
April 7, 2010
When we were in the process of trying to decide what type of blower to get and install it on our free standing gas stove, I decided to go with the Ecofan because it tends to be quieter, as well as is electricity free. I am quite happy to say that it does the job well and has proven itself to be a worthwhile investment.

Willie Read
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Investment for Winter Cabin
January 11, 2010
This turned out to be a great accessory for the cast iron propane stove as the fan distributes the heat through all the open space areas in my cabin in northern Michigan, including the bathroom. My cabin plumbing is winterized and with a battery energized stove thermostat, the fan does such a good job keeping the cabin at a constant temperature. It hardly makes any noise and has lasted through 4 winters so far Ė a great investment.

Emory Wise
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Poorly-Insulated Cabin
January 10, 2010
My cabin is badly insulated and doesn't retain heat, but the Ecofan has made a HUGE difference. I even have to turn off my stove from time to time because it gets too hot! The design also looks great and saves money on running costs. Fantastic product.


Page 1 of 1