Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$99.95
5 Stars based on 37 Review(s)
Jim
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eco Fan
April 5, 2014
Purchased this for our son. He is happy with it and the shipping was amazingly fast.

jv
Mesa County, Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
March 1, 2014
I use it on a woodstove soapstone in our small house. Circulates the heat evenly. I plan on purchasing another as soon as we complete our cabin. Love it!
Pros:
small, compact, conversation item
Cons:
none

Ann Kump
Western Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love these fans!
February 24, 2014
These fans work great to circulate heat throughout the room.
Cons:
Wish they made a oscillating model.

Maria Swift
Connecticut, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
February 23, 2014
Works great sending heat around room. No noise or electric power needed. I love the hot air distribution. Noiseless.

karin
ghent
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fan
February 22, 2014
Works great. I'm now able to quickly warm the living room and kitchen from the wood stove.
Pros:
Very quiet

Don Sparks
Castorland,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eco Fan
February 20, 2014
Best thing I have done on my heating bill.

Peggy
Stanhope, NJ
2 Stars
Disappointed
February 19, 2014
Despite recommendations from family members who use this fan, I am disappointed that it has not made much of a difference in circulating air in the room. I placed the fan as directed, but cannot feel air movement when I hold my hand inches in front of the rotating blades. I would not recommend this item.

Barcomatic
Meadow Vista, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Fan
January 20, 2014
This fan is great. Quiet and efficient. When the blade slows down, I want to stoke the fire just to get it going again. I love that it is powered by the heat!! I plan to get a second one soon.
Pros:
Doesn't need electricity. Quiet. Effective
Cons:
None

Sherrill Taylor
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ecofan
January 13, 2014
We purchased this fan as a replacement for one that stopped working. This fan is much better and works wonderfully, would definitely recommend this item to anyone with a woodstove..it is a must have!

Pamela
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT TRANSACTION!
January 13, 2014
Speedy delivery, good packing.
Pros:
good pricing

Tom
Geneseo, illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fan
January 12, 2014
This fan circulates the air in my cabin and makes every area warm, without it I was having cold spots all over! No power in my cabin so this is the PERFECT fan! Thanks
Pros:
Small , powerful, no electrical needed!
Cons:
None

Maggie
Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wicked Bargain
January 11, 2014
I gave these as gifts for the holidays! Turns out my dad has wanted one for years...who knew!

colleen stewart
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wowsers
January 10, 2014
We hemmed and hawed forever on buying this - but let me tell you, we should have bought it years ago. Worth every penny. We use less wood, it burns warmer and longer. I have no idea why or how it works, but it definitely does.

Ryan & Heidi
Snoqualmie, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
January 8, 2014
Our living space is very open - the kitchen opens to the dining and living room where the fireplace is. We use our fireplace as our primary heat source, and it would of course get very warm in the living room. But when you walk to the kitchen - with nothing but furniture separating the space - there is always about a 15' difference. You go from having to wear shorts and a tank top to needing a sweater just 25 feet away. With the Ecofan, the heat in the room is totally equalized. It's quite pleasant to sit in the living room and relax, and we can also hang out comfortably warm in the kitchen. It's amazing that something so small can get the air moving so well but it really does work. It's small, unobtrusive, silent, does not need power. We are very happy.
Pros:
Moves the air to help heat other parts of the home. Small and unobtrusive. Silent. Chord free.
Cons:
None that we can tell.

Ami
california central valley
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works perfectly!
January 6, 2014
I tried to order this item from two different online stores and it was backordered both times. I saw it on here for less money, it was in stock and shipped quickly. I called to verify that it was in stock and received great customer service too. The fireplace fan itself is awesome. We live in central California and only get low temps for about 3 mos. We use our wood fireplace insert to heat the house on cold nights instead of running up our heating bill. This fan has helped that warm air circulate throughout our open living/kitchen/dining area. It pushes heat to all parts of the room. It is silent and runs on the heat of the stove. The ONLY reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the exposed fan blade "could" be unsafe for kids but so can a hot stove. We love the fan and this store.
Pros:
Small Quiet No electricity

Glyn Tutt
Brittany, France
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product - every falt top stove should have one.
January 6, 2014
I'd never have a stove without an Ecofan. Forget about the initial cost - you will save on logs and bringing in a wheelbarrow each month on what you gain with the better heat dispersion.

Andrew Jagniecki
Whitehall Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Free Energy Item
January 5, 2014
I save energy cost of on my gas forced air furnace, due to the circulation created by my Ecofan on top of my wood stove

fourwinds
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Environmental Benefit
January 1, 2014
This fan is a wonderful help for moving the warm air from your wood stove. The nice thing is that it works even with the electric power off so the heat is better distributed to a larger area. Plus it allows the wood stove to be more efficient.

Lori
Spokane WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works Great
December 30, 2013
Works much quicker than our older Eco fan. We love it.

Tracy G
Bandon, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Gift
December 16, 2013
I purchased this fan as a gift for my husband. He was more than excited about it. We had read that they save you money by using less wood and circulating the heated air more efficiently. Everything they say about these fans is true. We now have heat in the back rooms of the house because of this very unique fan. No electricity needed!!!
Pros:
no electric needed, almost soundless

Cheryl
Adirondack Mountains
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Little Fan
December 10, 2013
I had a larger Caframo fan for ten years. It finally gave up after some very hard use on a woodstove that was our main heat source for all those winters. We downsized houses and have a smaller stove now and I am very impressed with this little fan. It starts pushing the air around almost as soon as I light the fire. If anything, I like it better than the old one. I've only had it a few months, but so far, so good.

Gulia
Kirkland WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fan!
December 1, 2013
We love our stove fan. It is very quiet, efficient and fun to have, our house warming up so quick now, , it is VERY good fan. My husband say it is the best purchase we made so far :) Love it and will purchase other products from this store. Shipment was fast and just on time! Love it and will recommend to my friends! Thank you!

Kaylynn
Brixey, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'd buy it again!
November 23, 2013
Great item, my house doesn't have near as many "cold" spots...and we seem to be burning less wood... love it! and to think, I'm not even paying for electricity to run this thing, amazing!

LINDA BUNCH
NATURITA COLORADO
4 Stars
caframo ecofan
November 13, 2013
Fan is working fine. Just wished we would have went to the next size up.

Michael Aiken
Cody WY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Product
November 5, 2013
Excellent Product

lisa
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased with this Product!
October 27, 2013
We ordered the small one for a smaller living room and it works great! The price was right. We're already noticing that it's moving air around the house.

Frances Haugen
Wilton,Me
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent = I am using it right now to stay warmer than I would have.
October 25, 2013
I have this fan sitting on my small Stove which is tucked into the fire place. It whirls around silently forcing the soft warmed air into the room and it flows to the other areas of the small house. The furnace never comes on when it going. I am older and it is nice to have one place in the house to sit and be toasty. It is such a comfort to know that it will help the 2 1/4 cords of wood which will last me all winter here in Maine to really get the most heat out of my investment in comfort!
Pros:
silent and proficient!

Janet Miknaitis
Elmhurst, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Makes a Difference
October 15, 2013
We had a wood stove insert put in our fireplace in 2000. Lived without a fan for almost 10 years. Then discovered the Ecofan. It draws warm air that had always been trapped around the stove inside the fireplace and blows it into the room. The difference it has made in the comfort and efficiency is amazing. We live in northern Illinois and now only need to use our furnace as a supplement to the stove.

Charles Humbert
Olmsted Falls, OH 44138
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10 Years - Would You Believe?
September 23, 2013
No operating cost and after 10 years it's still moving air. It is getting a bit slow and I will re-order one this season and get the next size up although this one was quite adequate. No complaint but I feel confident investing a few extra bucks because of the innovations this Company has made. Amazing technology.
Pros:
Silent operation. No operating cost. Moves the air. A conversation piece. Increases a large rooms comfort.
Cons:
Keep the grandchildren away from it. It invites to be touched but handle it gently.

Toree
Incline Village NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ecofan really works
August 12, 2013
I would highly recommend this product. It has made a huge difference in the heating of the entire house. I've read the reviews where people think it's not working because they can't feel the air "blowing", but I can tell the difference in how the outlying rooms in the house feel, including up the stairs, into the bedrooms, around corners and into the bathrooms. I love it and I think it's definitely worth the money. I try not to build the fire up too high, being sensitive to the stove temperature issue since I don't have the recommended stove thermometer, so I'm hoping it will last a long time. It seems sturdy enough and also precisely calibrated.
Pros:
It works, I think it will reduce my overall heating bill, no noise at all.

Maureen
New Haven, Ct
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works as expected
August 12, 2013
Needs no power and spins slow or fast depending on the heat of the stove. Very quiet. Just not sure how much air it moves. I'm not convinced it actually increases the heat from the stove. However my husband loves it and that's what is important.

Patrick
Fairplay, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this fan.
August 12, 2013
Great product. It is totally silent and it really helps equalize the temperature in the room.

Tish
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Woodstove fan
August 12, 2013
Customer service is excellent and as far as we can tell the fan is too!

Phyllis Haupt
Madison, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caframo Ecofan for Wood Stoves
March 22, 2013
I absolutely love my fan. It is clean, quiet, uses no electricity, and moves the heat from the stove very efficiently. I wish I had purchased it earlier in the winter season.

Larry
Granbury, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
In the fireplace
February 12, 2013
My stove was purchased before I bought this house and its installation inside a fireplace made the use of the fan questionable. I am very happy with the performance of the fan and love that no grid electricity has to be used. I can feel the difference in the room with the air being pushed out and the cooler room air being pulled around the stove. We live in the south and only use the stove about 20 days a year, but this is making the stove much more efficient.
Pros:
Efficiency and quiet are the most admirable traits
Cons:
I would like to be able to direct the airflow down below the lip of the fireplace

Laurie
Putnam County, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great little fan!
December 10, 2012
Bought this fan for our soapstone wood stove and it is wonderful! Silent, circulates warm air nicely, and lets us know when it's time to load wood because the fire is getting cool. So far so good!

Stacey Esenwine
Seattle, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Caframo Ecofan for wood stoves
November 19, 2012
I love this Ecofan.. I don't have a blower on my insert so thought I would try this.. It works like a champ... I love it.. I have told a lot of friends to get one for the wood stove or inserts.
Pros:
needs no power (except for the fire) and quite..
Cons:
There is nothing I dislike about this product..


Page 1 of 1