4.8
37 Reviews
5
86% (32)
4
11% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
95% Recommend this product (35 of 37 responses)
By Jim
Ohio
April 5, 2014
Eco Fan
Purchased this for our son. He is happy with it and the shipping was amazingly fast.
By jv
Mesa County, Colorado
March 1, 2014
Great
I use it on a woodstove soapstone in our small house. Circulates the heat evenly. I plan on purchasing another as soon as we complete our cabin. Love it!
Prossmall, compact, conversation item
Consnone
By Ann Kump
Western Maine
February 24, 2014
Love these fans!
These fans work great to circulate heat throughout the room.
ConsWish they made a oscillating model.
By Maria Swift
Connecticut, United States
February 23, 2014
Works Great
Works great sending heat around room. No noise or electric power needed. I love the hot air distribution. Noiseless.
By karin
ghent
February 22, 2014
Great Fan
Works great. I'm now able to quickly warm the living room and kitchen from the wood stove.
ProsVery quiet
By Don Sparks
Castorland,NY
February 20, 2014
Eco Fan
Best thing I have done on my heating bill.
By Peggy
Stanhope, NJ
February 19, 2014
Disappointed
Despite recommendations from family members who use this fan, I am disappointed that it has not made much of a difference in circulating air in the room. I placed the fan as directed, but cannot feel air movement when I hold my hand inches in front of the rotating blades. I would not recommend this item.
By Barcomatic
Meadow Vista, Ca
January 20, 2014
Wonderful Fan
This fan is great. Quiet and efficient. When the blade slows down, I want to stoke the fire just to get it going again. I love that it is powered by the heat!! I plan to get a second one soon.
ProsDoesn't need electricity. Quiet. Effective
ConsNone
By Sherrill Taylor
United States
January 13, 2014
Ecofan
We purchased this fan as a replacement for one that stopped working. This fan is much better and works wonderfully, would definitely recommend this item to anyone with a woodstove..it is a must have!
By Pamela
California
January 13, 2014
EXCELLENT TRANSACTION!
Speedy delivery, good packing.
Prosgood pricing
By Tom
Geneseo, illinois
January 12, 2014
Great Fan
This fan circulates the air in my cabin and makes every area warm, without it I was having cold spots all over! No power in my cabin so this is the PERFECT fan! Thanks
ProsSmall , powerful, no electrical needed!
ConsNone
By Maggie
Wa
January 11, 2014
Wicked Bargain
I gave these as gifts for the holidays! Turns out my dad has wanted one for years...who knew!
By colleen stewart
Oregon
January 10, 2014
Wowsers
We hemmed and hawed forever on buying this - but let me tell you, we should have bought it years ago. Worth every penny. We use less wood, it burns warmer and longer. I have no idea why or how it works, but it definitely does.
By Ryan & Heidi
Snoqualmie, WA
January 8, 2014
Awesome
Our living space is very open - the kitchen opens to the dining and living room where the fireplace is. We use our fireplace as our primary heat source, and it would of course get very warm in the living room. But when you walk to the kitchen - with nothing but furniture separating the space - there is always about a 15' difference. You go from having to wear shorts and a tank top to needing a sweater just 25 feet away. With the Ecofan, the heat in the room is totally equalized. It's quite pleasant to sit in the living room and relax, and we can also hang out comfortably warm in the kitchen. It's amazing that something so small can get the air moving so well but it really does work. It's small, unobtrusive, silent, does not need power. We are very happy.
ProsMoves the air to help heat other parts of the home. Small and unobtrusive. Silent. Chord free.
ConsNone that we can tell.
By Ami
california central valley
January 6, 2014
Works perfectly!
I tried to order this item from two different online stores and it was backordered both times. I saw it on here for less money, it was in stock and shipped quickly. I called to verify that it was in stock and received great customer service too. The fireplace fan itself is awesome. We live in central California and only get low temps for about 3 mos. We use our wood fireplace insert to heat the house on cold nights instead of running up our heating bill. This fan has helped that warm air circulate throughout our open living/kitchen/dining area. It pushes heat to all parts of the room. It is silent and runs on the heat of the stove. The ONLY reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the exposed fan blade "could" be unsafe for kids but so can a hot stove. We love the fan and this store.
ProsSmall Quiet No electricity
By Glyn Tutt
Brittany, France
January 6, 2014
Great Product - every falt top stove should have one.
I'd never have a stove without an Ecofan. Forget about the initial cost - you will save on logs and bringing in a wheelbarrow each month on what you gain with the better heat dispersion.
By Andrew Jagniecki
Whitehall Michigan
January 5, 2014
Great Free Energy Item
I save energy cost of on my gas forced air furnace, due to the circulation created by my Ecofan on top of my wood stove
By fourwinds
Wyoming
January 1, 2014
Environmental Benefit
This fan is a wonderful help for moving the warm air from your wood stove. The nice thing is that it works even with the electric power off so the heat is better distributed to a larger area. Plus it allows the wood stove to be more efficient.
By Lori
Spokane WA
December 30, 2013
Works Great
Works much quicker than our older Eco fan. We love it.
By Tracy G
Bandon, Oregon
December 16, 2013
Perfect Gift
I purchased this fan as a gift for my husband. He was more than excited about it. We had read that they save you money by using less wood and circulating the heated air more efficiently. Everything they say about these fans is true. We now have heat in the back rooms of the house because of this very unique fan. No electricity needed!!!
Prosno electric needed, almost soundless
By Cheryl
Adirondack Mountains
December 10, 2013
Great Little Fan
I had a larger Caframo fan for ten years. It finally gave up after some very hard use on a woodstove that was our main heat source for all those winters. We downsized houses and have a smaller stove now and I am very impressed with this little fan. It starts pushing the air around almost as soon as I light the fire. If anything, I like it better than the old one. I've only had it a few months, but so far, so good.
By Gulia
Kirkland WA
December 1, 2013
Great Fan!
We love our stove fan. It is very quiet, efficient and fun to have, our house warming up so quick now, , it is VERY good fan. My husband say it is the best purchase we made so far :) Love it and will purchase other products from this store. Shipment was fast and just on time! Love it and will recommend to my friends! Thank you!
By Kaylynn
Brixey, MO
November 23, 2013
I'd buy it again!
Great item, my house doesn't have near as many "cold" spots...and we seem to be burning less wood... love it! and to think, I'm not even paying for electricity to run this thing, amazing!
By LINDA BUNCH
NATURITA COLORADO
November 13, 2013
caframo ecofan
Fan is working fine. Just wished we would have went to the next size up.
By Michael Aiken
Cody WY
November 5, 2013
Excellent Product
Excellent Product
By lisa
United States
October 27, 2013
Very Pleased with this Product!
We ordered the small one for a smaller living room and it works great! The price was right. We're already noticing that it's moving air around the house.
By Frances Haugen
Wilton,Me
October 25, 2013
Excellent = I am using it right now to stay warmer than I would have.
I have this fan sitting on my small Stove which is tucked into the fire place. It whirls around silently forcing the soft warmed air into the room and it flows to the other areas of the small house. The furnace never comes on when it going. I am older and it is nice to have one place in the house to sit and be toasty. It is such a comfort to know that it will help the 2 1/4 cords of wood which will last me all winter here in Maine to really get the most heat out of my investment in comfort!
Prossilent and proficient!
By Janet Miknaitis
Elmhurst, IL
October 15, 2013
Really Makes a Difference
We had a wood stove insert put in our fireplace in 2000. Lived without a fan for almost 10 years. Then discovered the Ecofan. It draws warm air that had always been trapped around the stove inside the fireplace and blows it into the room. The difference it has made in the comfort and efficiency is amazing. We live in northern Illinois and now only need to use our furnace as a supplement to the stove.
By Charles Humbert
Olmsted Falls, OH 44138
September 23, 2013
10 Years - Would You Believe?
No operating cost and after 10 years it's still moving air. It is getting a bit slow and I will re-order one this season and get the next size up although this one was quite adequate. No complaint but I feel confident investing a few extra bucks because of the innovations this Company has made. Amazing technology.
ProsSilent operation. No operating cost. Moves the air. A conversation piece. Increases a large rooms comfort.
ConsKeep the grandchildren away from it. It invites to be touched but handle it gently.
By Toree
Incline Village NV
August 12, 2013
Ecofan really works
I would highly recommend this product. It has made a huge difference in the heating of the entire house. I've read the reviews where people think it's not working because they can't feel the air "blowing", but I can tell the difference in how the outlying rooms in the house feel, including up the stairs, into the bedrooms, around corners and into the bathrooms. I love it and I think it's definitely worth the money. I try not to build the fire up too high, being sensitive to the stove temperature issue since I don't have the recommended stove thermometer, so I'm hoping it will last a long time. It seems sturdy enough and also precisely calibrated.
ProsIt works, I think it will reduce my overall heating bill, no noise at all.
By Maureen
New Haven, Ct
August 12, 2013
Works as expected
Needs no power and spins slow or fast depending on the heat of the stove. Very quiet. Just not sure how much air it moves. I'm not convinced it actually increases the heat from the stove. However my husband loves it and that's what is important.
By Patrick
Fairplay, CO
August 12, 2013
I love this fan.
Great product. It is totally silent and it really helps equalize the temperature in the room.
By Tish
MD
August 12, 2013
Woodstove fan
Customer service is excellent and as far as we can tell the fan is too!
By Phyllis Haupt
Madison, WI
March 22, 2013
Caframo Ecofan for Wood Stoves
I absolutely love my fan. It is clean, quiet, uses no electricity, and moves the heat from the stove very efficiently. I wish I had purchased it earlier in the winter season.
By Larry
Granbury, Texas
February 12, 2013
In the fireplace
My stove was purchased before I bought this house and its installation inside a fireplace made the use of the fan questionable. I am very happy with the performance of the fan and love that no grid electricity has to be used. I can feel the difference in the room with the air being pushed out and the cooler room air being pulled around the stove. We live in the south and only use the stove about 20 days a year, but this is making the stove much more efficient.
ProsEfficiency and quiet are the most admirable traits
ConsI would like to be able to direct the airflow down below the lip of the fireplace
By Laurie
Putnam County, NY
December 10, 2012
Great little fan!
Bought this fan for our soapstone wood stove and it is wonderful! Silent, circulates warm air nicely, and lets us know when it's time to load wood because the fire is getting cool. So far so good!
By Stacey Esenwine
Seattle, Washington
November 19, 2012
Caframo Ecofan for wood stoves
I love this Ecofan.. I don't have a blower on my insert so thought I would try this.. It works like a champ... I love it.. I have told a lot of friends to get one for the wood stove or inserts.
Prosneeds no power (except for the fire) and quite..
ConsThere is nothing I dislike about this product..

Page 1 of 1