Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$386.10
4.5 Stars based on 25 Review(s)
Rob
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fireplace for the Price!
May 28, 2014
Really happy with the fireplace, installed with no problems. This store's shipping and customer service have been outstanding as well.
Pros:
Size, Construction, Installation, Shipping Great user manual as well!

joseph modica (dynasty custom homes Inc.)
saylorsburg,PA 18353
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Deal Ever
April 30, 2014
I ordered the FMI bungalow wood fireplace,and it only took a few days to be delivered,,when I received it I was surprised of the good quality for the low price. I'm a contractor and I have bought and installed many wood and gas fireplaces over the years. I will be a customer with this store for life.
Pros:
great price,great quality,fast delivery.

bill
concil bluffs iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price and Quick Shipping
April 26, 2014
The firebox was just as stated and everything went fine on the install. Planing to buy another one.
Pros:
price and shipping

Jane Field
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Large Log Fireplace
April 8, 2014
Just love it. Delivery was fast and complete. All parts and pieces all there. Delivery guy was nice and helpful.

jack lewis
Savannah Ga.
3 Stars
problems
January 31, 2014
The dampener is nearly useless; it has two adjustments wide open or completely closed. most dampeners can be modulated so that all of the heat doesn't go up the chimney. The control for the dampener is located above the fire box in the chimney making it impossible to close the dampener until the fire box cools down. It doesn't come with a fresh air kit. If one overlooks buying any of the items needed to operate the insert it doesn't do any good calling the factory out in Ca. you are advised to go back to the web where you bought the fire place and order it there. The glass doors we bought are manufactured with 1/4 "spaces between the glass panels. This does not allow for a sealed fire box. The door for the out side air is spring loaded closed, which leads me to wonder how the out side air gets into the fire box and what good an out side air kit is. This is my second fire place insert. The first lasted 30 yrs. and all of the items I mentioned the FMI lacked: my old one had. I wish I had researched my old box and purchased it. I Would not recommend this insert FMI Model B42L to anyone. .

mark Griffin
laquinta ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect !!!!
January 28, 2014
Got it and am busy installing it.
Pros:
just as descibed
Cons:
none

Dane
Granite Falls, Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fireplace - We Love It!
January 28, 2014
We absolutely love our new fireplace! It was fairly simple to install and works great so far! The one thing we wish worked better was that the damper worked properly. It seems to get stuck and we have to manually reach in to open and close the chimney. We assumed it was supposed to open and close on its own when you start fires and when not in use. That's why we gave it a 4 star and not a 5. Other than that we are thrilled with the results and are looking forward to warm fires in our home and saving a little money on our energy bills!
Pros:
Easy install
Cons:
Damper seems to get stuck and doesn't work properly

Heather
Corpus Christi, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast shipping
January 14, 2014
I ordered this fireplace on January 10th and here it is the 14th and it's sitting here in my living room. Wow! This came on a truck from SC to South Texas in 4 days. I'm very impressed. The fireplace was extremely well packaged - no damage, the carrier was friendly and accommodating to our request to put it in the garage. We unpacked it and it is in excellent condition (still need to install it...ugh). I would highly recommend this fireplace AND this company. Very professional and it's obvious they care about customer satisfaction.
Pros:
Worth every penny, quality, design, packaging is impecable to protect during shipping.
Cons:
None that I can see

Len
Independence, Missouri
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FMI Bungalow-Builder 36 inch Circulating Wood Burning Fireplace
December 6, 2013
Overall quality good. Disappointed that the approx 3" air intake on the left side of the unit remains open about 1/4 of an inch, letting in a lot of cold air when the fireplace is not even being used. Glass doors being closed only help a little to stop cold air from entering the room. Older models had a lever to close off the air opening to stop cold air. The air intake now works with barometric pressure, I was told, which means when the fireplace is burning wood that the chimney draft will open the air intake the rest of the way, beyond 1/4 of an inch. I would have paid more money for the older lever type air shut off if it were available because it was more energy efficient.

Clayton D Rhoads
Canyon Lake TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love MY New Fireplace
November 27, 2013
My husband and I ordered this fireplace on line and it was a seamless process. It was delivered as promised. We have been using it for the last week and couldn't be more thrilled. This has definitely added to the value of our home.

Frank Perry
Sun City West AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Fireplace I have Installed at the Best Price.
October 26, 2013
The dimensions were as stated in product information and it fit perfectly in the rough opening. It really looks great now that it is installed. The delivery was timely without damage.

Albert Rossi
Mercer, pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Price Comparison
October 13, 2013
For the price, its a well made and good looking unit Compared to other fireplace inserts of the same quality it ranks about half the cost!!!
Pros:
looks and clearances needed also ease of installation
Cons:
damaged during delivery but was able to repair item

Daniel
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Fireplace!
October 1, 2013
Arrived well packaged and fast. Excellent product as well.

jerry
oceanside ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fireplace for the Price.
August 7, 2013
The fireplace arrives undamaged and on time. It was easy to install and looks great.
Pros:
Low cost and easy to install, for a good do-it-yourself handyman.
Cons:
Not easy to access blower compartment.

Jay
Destin, FL
4 Stars
Ok Fireplace
July 1, 2013
Ok fireplace
Cons:
Fan access is thru the floor of the firebox itself, rather than thru the front of the housing.

terry origer
alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fmi Bungalow -Builder Circulating Wood Burning Fireplace
November 19, 2012
Fireplace is excellent price and quality. It was delivered to door right on time and will continue to use this store for future purchases.
Pros:
price was the best

alishaclement
La Place, La.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful company
November 13, 2012
Shipment was fast and on time. When I called with questions they were great. Product is worth every penny. Will be a returning customer.

Jason S
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't beat the price!
August 31, 2012
For the price, this fireplace is a great deal.
Pros:
Easy installation and price
Cons:
None yet. Have not had a fire in it yet.

Donna Garcia
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy Installation
March 14, 2012
I easily installed this stove myself and plan to use it extensively for this winter and all of the foreseeable future. I wish the grate were deeper because I can only load two moderately sized logs without stacking them.

Mike
Orlando
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fireplace
February 8, 2012
Very nice and good price
Pros:
Love the free shipping
Cons:
Have to purchase chimney piping separately.

Ken
Springfield, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fireplace
December 6, 2011
The fireplace does look and work great.
Pros:
42 inch is a good size. You don't have to be as selective on wood sizes.
Cons:
The item is great. Packaging and handling were the only problems.

mike
dallas texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
October 23, 2011
Product arrived in excellent condition and when promised. great service and price
Pros:
fan to circulate the heat

Frank Hall
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable; Good Looks
February 4, 2011
Instead of a fireplace, this fire box will be used to heat the new addition to our living room. We chose it because it was an affordable price and because it is attractive. We are looking forward to saving on our heating costs this winter.

Brian Butler
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
As Described
August 3, 2010
This unit is exactly like it is described--there are no surprises.

BILL BROCK
5 Stars
Great Fireplace
July 28, 2009
I have owned this fireplace for many years and we have loved it every winter and other times when my wife and I feel real loving towards each other. The fireplace makes it perfectly perfect!!


Page 1 of 1