4.5
31 Reviews
5
71% (22)
4
13% (4)
3
13% (4)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (29 of 31 responses)
By John Bell
Louisiana
July 15, 2014
Highly Recommended
This bellows is perfect for our needs. It looks great and does a great job when we use it for starting fires. I would highly recommend this product.
By Teresa Garcia
Idaho
June 20, 2014
Decorative, Not Practical
Although I read the product specifications, I was actually expecting it to be bigger. The air it produces is only a little more than I can put out by blowing. It looks nice, but it really seems to be more decorative than practical. If you are like me and want to really put a big blast of air on your fire, then this is not the product for you. It is perfect, though, for those who are looking for something small and attractive.
By Wanda Smith
Mississippi
February 4, 2014
Cheap Look
Unfortunately, the packaging for this item was nicer looking than the item itself. The design appears to have been stamped on the wood rather than being hand carved. It does its job though.
By Diana White
Maine
February 3, 2014
Nicely Packaged
This product arrived perfectly packaged in a nice box. The carving is very pretty. I have no complaints about this item.
By Harry Williams
Oregon
November 8, 2013
Son Is Happy
I bought this item for my son, and he is very happy with it. It looks nice lying on his mantel, and it saves him from running out of air when trying to kindle his fire.
By Bruce Scott
Kansas
July 31, 2013
No More Dizziness
This product seems to be constructed well. It is nice to be able to put air on the fire without becoming dizzy from blowing on it.
By Richard Parker
Nevada
May 23, 2013
Looks Nice
This product was purchased as a gift for my sister. She really enjoys using it in her fireplace, and especially appreciates its attractive appearance.
By Betty Price
Texas
May 1, 2013
Nice Looking
I have not had a chance to use this product yet, but I really like the way it looks. It is put together well, and the engraved design is very nice.
By Philip Jenkins
Pennsylvania
March 27, 2013
Well Liked
I hung this bellows beside our fireplace, and it looks very nice. My husband likes it for its usefulness, as it does a great job of fanning the flames.
By Joe Smith
Kentucky
March 6, 2013
Metal Tip
I am very happy with the quality of this product. It was not overly expensive, has a metal tip, and is appropriately sturdy.
By Christina Ward
Minnesota
August 30, 2012
Nice Design
This bellows was a gift for my husband last Christmas. Its design is attractive and fits well with our log cabin style. It does not look as if it was handmade, but it does not appear cheap either. My husband uses it frequently when he starts a fire, and it definitely works. There is nothing exceptional about the product, but I would definitely recommend it to others.
By Jacqueline Martin
Massachussetts
August 13, 2012
Housewarming Gift
After my sister purchased a home, I gave her this product to use with her new fireplace. I have since used it myself when visiting and have been pleased with it.
By Lillian Turner
New Jersey
August 7, 2012
Fast Service
The customer service for this product was impressive. It arrived ahead of schedule, and I am very happy with the product.
By Robert Martinez
North Dakota
April 12, 2012
Used Frequently
I use this bellows very frequently throughout the winter and have been very pleased with its performance. Its appearance makes it look nice with wood stoves or fireplaces.
By Steve Hughes
Ohio
March 21, 2012
Very Effective
Its hand carved details make this bellows look really nice hanging next to my fireplace. It is also very effective in its function, so it is an all around good product.
By Donald McCrimmon
New York
March 20, 2012
Carved Wood and Simulated Leather Bellow with Dark Stain
It works very well. Excellent for "pushing" smoldering fires. It's attractive, too. Looks much better than the price would indicate.
By Lisa Bell
Utah
March 7, 2012
Worth the Price
This product is nothing overly fancy since it is basically two wood pieces held together with faux leather, but it does a good job and looks nice too. It actually looks better than its online photo. I think the item is well worth the price I paid for it.
By Susanne
King George, VA
December 6, 2011
Bellows
I bought this to get the amount of my order over $99 so I could take advantage of the free shipping offer. I am glad I did. It is very useful and it looks great next to my fireplace.
ProsLook Usefulness
By Susan Roberts
New Mexico
December 4, 2011
Short Life
This bellows looks nice and works fine. It is not built to last though. The faux leather portion became very worn in a short time. This product will only last for one to two years.
By Bart
Leamington, Ontario
November 1, 2011
Great Item
Fast delivery after ordered
ProsWent well with decor.
By Arthur Simmons
Oklahoma
October 25, 2011
Well Built
This product is very sturdily built. The handles have a good grip to them, and the bellows produce a good amount of air even without closing them completely. I also like the strap that keeps the bellows closed when not in use.
By Maria Mitchell
Indiana
August 30, 2011
Much Easier
The fire in our wood-burning fireplace occasionally dies out and needs some air to rekindle it. I used to have to bend over and blow on the coals, but this bellows makes the process so much easier. I don't know why I didn't purchase it sooner. It does not cost a lot, and the convenience is well worth any expense.
By Ashley Reed
Michigan
May 9, 2011
Better Than the Old
We use a bellows in our fireplace regularly throughout the winter. Our last one had aged, and the leather was cracking. We are very pleased at how much better this new one works.
By Doris Cooper
New York
May 1, 2011
Not Built for Heat
This product looked nice when I received it and seemed to perform well. Unfortunately, it is not designed to deal with the heat it will encounter, since the heat caused the wood to crack and the plastic to melt.
By Christine Hernandez
Montana
March 4, 2011
Strap Broke Quickly
I am pleased with both the appearance and performance of this product. I did not give it a full approval rating though, because the hanging strap broke after less than two weeks of use.
By Kelly Jones
Missouri
January 28, 2011
Matches Description
I just received this bellows and am pleased that it matches its description exactly. It looks very attractive.
By Christina Kelly
Idaho
November 3, 2010
Very Useful
I really like this bellows. It looks really nice, and it does a great job too. I purchased this product last winter and used it frequently. I anticipate many more seasons of usefulness.
By Cheryl Sanders
Iowa
August 3, 2010
Need Longer Handles
This bellows does a very good job of getting my fire going. My only mistake was not picking the one with the longer handles. I will probably order that product before next season.
By Irene Griffin
Illinois
March 19, 2010
Functional Product
This bellows is reasonably priced, attractive, and functional. It is big enough to work effectively in large fireplaces.
By Linda Coleman
New Hampshire
October 12, 2009
Too Small
Although it has a nice appearance, this bellows is not very useful. It really only produces a small amount of air. I had hoped to used it to speed up the process of starting fires in my grill, but it is too short to be very effective. It makes a nice decoration, but it is not very practical. It does do a great job scaring cats though.
By Bruce Collins
Missouri
March 22, 2009
Reasonable Cost
The craftsmanship of this product is quite impressive. It is very effective in helping to start fires, and the cost is very reasonable.

Page 1 of 1