4.8
61 Reviews
5
84% (51)
4
11% (7)
3
5% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (61 of 61 responses)
By Anthony Murphy
Pennsylvania
June 20, 2014
Sturdy Construction
Other screens at this price are flimsy, but this one is sturdy. I can recommend this product.
By Lois Rodriguez
Wisconsin
April 1, 2014
Top Notch Product
When it comes down to the price and the value, it is not possible to beat this product on any count. I love the color as well as how it is able to seamlessly fit in with the rest of my fireplace. Best of all, it took only three days to arrive, getting here just before Christmas.
By Kenneth Davis
Minnesota
April 1, 2014
Highly Sturdy
This screen is extremely well made and looks terrific. At first I was somewhat skeptical when I looked at the price, but it has managed to exceed all of my expectations on every count.
By Jack Scott
Ohio
March 31, 2014
Would Definitely Recommend
If you are looking for a fireplace screen to install in your fireplace, then I would like to recommend for your consideration this product. It possesses excellent quality and a very elegant design.
By Arthur Powell
Idaho
February 9, 2014
Attractive Design
I've owned several screens, and this is by far my favorite. It is very durable and attractive.
By Howard Richardson
Texas
December 2, 2013
Five Stars
We have been extremely satisfied with the service that this fireplace is able to provide to our family. It arrived in the mail very quickly. Originally, we decided to rent it, but after seeing how much it added to our living room, we decided to go ahead and purchase it outright.
By Louise Ramirez
Nebraska
October 19, 2013
Simply Stunning Look
These screens are simply beautiful. Currently, I am putting them in front of my bedroom windows in order to protect my new shutters from puppies that are a little too hyper most of the time. They look simply stunning.
By Mark Diaz
Washington
August 25, 2013
Enjoy the View
What I really like about this screen is that we can still enjoy the beauty of the fire. It's a great looking screen and is made of quality steel
By Paula Cook
Oklahoma
July 3, 2013
Perfect For Our Home
This product has proven itself to be a perfect addition to our living room. It is sturdy enough that our fourteen month old has never come close to knocking it over while moving around the house. It is decorative, as well as allows people to look upon the fire with admiration.
By Joan Price
West Virginia
May 28, 2013
Charming Style
This screen adds a charming style to my fireplace and at an affordable price. Thank you!
By Gerald Evans
Tennessee
May 12, 2013
Looks Great!
We had been looking for a long time for a screen that would look nice and not cost a fortune. This one looks great and a real value.
By Steven Rodriguez
Indiana
April 24, 2013
Get One!
At this price, everyone should have one of these!
By Carlos Edwards
Connecticut
March 4, 2013
Made to Last
This product has been made to last and I am so pleased I chose this one over others.
By Heather Lopez
Missouri
January 19, 2013
Excellent Functionality
Everyone in my family has grown to love this fireplace. It is terrific when it comes to keeping things where they need to be, and the functionality it possesses is second to none.
By Jimmy Walker
Iowa
January 16, 2013
Well Pleased With Screen
This product is strong and has lived up to every expectation I had when I purchased it. I am very happy with it.
By Bonnie Perry
Tennessee
December 15, 2012
Very Impressive Design
I am extremely impressed with the attractive design that this product possesses. Not only does the screen have an elegant appearance but also it is extremely sturdy as it stands in front of my fireplace. I purchased it expecting it to arrive after Christmas, but it shocked me and showed up the week before!
By Sean Barnes
Kansas
October 18, 2012
Gives Room Additional Appeal
This product has added a good deal to the overall appeal of our living room. It has proven to be extremely sturdy and fits our fireplace so well that everyone gets a great deal of enjoyment out of sitting in front of the hearth.
By Richard Green
Arkansas
October 13, 2012
Ideal Replacement Screen
The time had come for me to replace my twenty six year old screen, and I was looking into the possibility of purchasing this one. I like the heavy duty nature and the well accented appearance that it possesses. The only real problem is that the metal is susceptible to heating up because of the fire. This will necessitate using hot pads to move it around. Once you know this, then the process of moving it around is a much more straightforward one.
By Keith Jenkins
Rhode Island
September 25, 2012
Beautiful
I never expected a fireplace screen to be beautiful, but this one adds a beauty and charm to my living room.
By Kathy Watson
Virginia
August 27, 2012
Excellent Value
I can recommend this product. It is very durable, adds beauty to the room, and is an excellent value.
By Christina Bailey
Illinois
August 6, 2012
Add Beauty
If your fireplace is looking shabby, this screen can make it look attractive again.
By Juan Sanchez
Indiana
June 22, 2012
Elegant Appearance
The only problem that we have with this screen is that it is not quite wide enough for use within our fireplace. As a result, we had to make some adjustments that resulted in it being somewhat unstable. This aside, it is a very nice screen that has good weight and design to it.
By David Stewart
Wyoming
May 3, 2012
Long Lasting
This fireplace screen should last us for years and years.
By Tammy Allen
Massachussetts
April 26, 2012
We're Happy
My wife is very happy with this screen and that makes me happy! Thanks for the fast delivery.
By Judith Russell
Utah
April 16, 2012
Nice Screen
This is exactly the style I was looking for....not too fussy or fancy.
By Carl Flores
Texas
February 28, 2012
No Complaints
The screen was for a rental property that I manage and we've had no complaints.
By Jason Allen
New Mexico
February 24, 2012
Excellent Buy
This product has proven itself to be an excellent purchase. My fireplace is an enclosed gas fireplace, so some of the issues that other people have with fireplaces (such as sparks) do not apply to my situation. However, the exterior of my fireplace tends to get very hot, and if not checked, my ten month old grandson could badly burn himself. Thankfully, with this guard, the problem has been avoided completely and I can rest easier now.
By Douglas Stewart
North Dakota
February 18, 2012
Highly Satisfied
When I first looked at this screen online it looked beautiful, and now, it looks simply stunning. It was very easy to assemble, and its durability leaves me confident that I will not need to replace it anytime soon.
By Diane Reed
Idaho
January 18, 2012
Quality
My fireplace has had a face lift with this affordable, sturdy screen.
By Julia Thompson
Arizona
January 13, 2012
Looks Fabulous
Even though we have not had the opportunity to try this product out with a fire going in the fireplace, the appearance has added a great deal to our home. Best of all, there is no assembly required.
By Alan King
Louisiana
December 16, 2011
Not Particularly Heavy
This product is not particularly heavy and is relatively easy to knock over. This problem is compounded when one combines this fact with the unevenness of our floor. The thing that would greatly reduce the problems encountered by these issues would be to put adjustable feet on the bottom of the screen so that regardless of the terrain, it can be customized to counteract all potential problems. I will plan on using this for a long time to come.
By Aaron Gray
New Jersey
November 25, 2011
Looks Perfect
This was a great purchase for us! I still can't believe how perfect it looks for the low price that we paid.
By Dorothy Barnes
New Hampshire
November 12, 2011
FAST Shipping!
Two days after we placed our order we received this great looking screen.
By Randy Ward
West Virginia
November 2, 2011
Sturdy
I am pleased with how sturdy this screen is and it looks just as advertised.
By Sara Torres
Georgia
May 20, 2011
Fast Delivery
This light weight screen is attractive and arrived in about five days. It does a good job.
By Andrea Gonzales
Kentucky
May 8, 2011
Overall Good
Even though this is a very well made product, it is not constructed from the heaviest of materials. Thankfully, it has proven to be an irrelevant fact. Overall, I give this product a good rating, mainly because it has managed to successfully meet all of our various needs.
By Sean Sanchez
Maryland
April 6, 2011
Very Pleased
I had looked and looked for a screen of this quality and for a price I could afford. I am very pleased with this product.
By Joan Simmons
Montana
March 26, 2011
Just What Our Home Needed
We are happy to report that with this product it is quite easy to keep a wood fire going all day. This screen is literally perfect as it seamlessly fits over the opening of our fireplace.
By Michael Young
Utah
December 26, 2010
All We Had Hoped
So far, everything has turned out exactly as we expected. This product was delivered quickly and without any issues to speak of whatsoever.
By Lois Moore
Delaware
November 20, 2010
Protects Carpet
This screen works really well at keeping back flying sparks. My carpet thanks you!
By Norma Ward
Oregon
November 8, 2010
Highly Reflective
This product possesses a very attractive design and good screen density that enables it to stop sparks with the greatest of ease. Best of all it is able to seamlessly fit over the fireplace and help create a very cozy and comfortable atmosphere to be enjoyed by all.
By Jacqueline Morris
New York
November 8, 2010
Great Value
We purchased this screen on sale at a great price. It looks so much more expensive then what we paid for it.
By Frank Martin
West Virginia
November 1, 2010
No Regrets
I am very happy with the purchase of my screen. It keeps the sparks back and looks great. I have no regrets.
By Paul Phillips
Washington
October 19, 2010
Good Screen Density
If you are looking for a product that is excellent when it comes to stopping sparks, possesses excellent screen density, and has no negatives to speak of, then this product is just for you!
By Tina Price
Wyoming
September 25, 2010
Good Value; Great Price
When it comes to a product that is just the right size, very sturdy, and reasonably priced, it is not possible to beat this product!
By Joe Carter
California
September 16, 2010
Straightforward Assembly
Constructed from quality materials and very easy to assemble, this product is a terrific item at an unbeatable price.
By Terry Miller
Colorado
August 5, 2010
Use Pot Holders to Move
The only real problem to speak of with regards to this product is that it is much too heavy to use without any handles. This aside, the color, size, and view make it a perfect fit for our living room.
By Donna Adams
Illinois
July 29, 2010
Stellar Quality
I have grown to love the curved design of this screen and how it is able to fit seamlessly with our fireplace. Unfortunately, we never have a real fire going in the fireplace, so it is impossible to judge how this product works in catching sparks.
By Brandon Hall
South Dakota
July 13, 2010
Exceptionally Sturdy
If you are looking for a sturdy screen that possesses great quality that can be purchased at a terrific price, then this product is it! Not only did it arrive quickly but also it was undamaged upon arrival.
By Victor Parker
Maine
July 13, 2010
A Good Deal
I am so happy to have found what I was looking for at a very good price. Thank you for the fast shipping.
By Kathryn Bailey
North Carolina
July 7, 2010
Recommended
If you are looking for a nice screen at an affordable price, this is a great choice!
By Jane Wood
Ohio
April 16, 2010
Great Price
I am happy to have found what I was looking for and at such a great sale price. Nice quality screen material.
By Evelyn Russell
Texas
January 13, 2010
Great Decor
We live in Texas, and as a result, we have relegated our fireplace to serve as decoration, as well as a means of keeping a toddler out of the fireplace. This screen is perfect on all counts, and since it is not too heavy, it will not harm her if it were to fall over.
By Andrea Davis
Wisconsin
January 10, 2010
Durable
My fireplace looks fantastic and we didn't have to pay a fortune for a durable screen.
By Nicole Lee
Rhode Island
December 30, 2009
Home or Business
I saw one of these being used in a business and I knew I wanted one for my home.
By Larry Butler
Vermont
September 26, 2009
Looks Expensive
My friends and family all think I paid much more for this good looking screen. It really compliments the look of our fireplace.
By Ruth Moore
Idaho
June 4, 2009
Great Gift
I decided to purchase this screen and then give it to my brother for a birthday present. He has just gotten a new apartment that had a fireplace, so it seemed to me to be an excellent housewarming gift. He was thrilled with it and it fits in perfectly with all of its surroundings. Everyone is quite pleased with the overall impact that this item has had.
By Joseph Johnson
Michigan
April 13, 2009
Just What We Wanted
The process of settling on this screen was a very thorough and time consuming one. Most of the screens turned out to be more expensive than we can afford, but in the case of this screen it was quite reasonably priced. We do have gas logs so there are not too many sparks, but this catches them all.
By Amanda Gonzalez
Florida
March 15, 2009
Ready Out of the Box
Wow! This beautiful screen was ready to use right out of the box. It was a great purchase.
By Carolyn Hernandez
Nevada
March 5, 2009
Provides Much Needed Decoration
We had been looking for a long time to find just the right screen for our fireplace. We decided that we wanted to get something that was simple but not cheaply made. We are pleased to report that this screen has managed to live up to all of our expectations.
By Terry Smith
Iowa
January 2, 2009
Sturdy
I couldn't be happier with my new fireplace screen. It adds a nice touch to my fireplace corner.

Page 1 of 1