Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$329.99
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Dave
Central Mass
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My second Mosquito Magnet
May 27, 2014
I can only hope this one (Patriot) works as good as the first one (Liberty) I purchased in July of 2004. Our yard was so much better no more pesky mosquitos to bother us the whole summer.
Pros:
Ease of use.
Cons:
Nothing at this point just purchased the Patriot yesterday! Time will tell but again hoping it performs as well as my first unit.

Ira Richardson
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
April 29, 2013
Easy Installation and setup

Edward Shelton
Newport News , Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best
October 3, 2012
Absolutely the best backyard accessory anyone could have .This machine keeps the Mosquitoes away from our deck and yard. Most importantly away from me !
Pros:
It works !

heather
vernon vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Bug Machine
May 10, 2012
Seems like it does a good job not too far into bug season. So good so far.

Ralph Willette
Lisle, Il
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does the trick - as long as it keeps running
July 21, 2011
This is my third Mosquito Magnet I have purchased. I have found it to be very affective against those little buggers. The only problem I have had with the product is that after a couple of years the device will not stay on. After following the trouble-fixes recommended the machine will only stay active for about 10 minutes and then stop. At first I thought it was a problem with my first unit - it being a couple of years old. After replacing it the second unit failed after 2 years. Since I do like the product - when it works - I bought another unit. We'll see how many years I get out of this one.
Pros:
The product is effective against the mosquitoes as advertised.
Cons:
After about 2 years the product will not stay active for more than about 10 minutes.

Bill
St. Paul, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
mosquito magnet
June 14, 2011
Catches mosquitoes in large number. Second one I've owned. Expensive to run but effective.

A. Smith
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Patriot Mosquito Magnet.
June 12, 2011
Quality construction, easy to assemble and works great.
Pros:
Quality construction.
Cons:
Wish it was on wheels.

Daniel
South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got rid of the mosquitos.
May 22, 2011
We have had the Patriot in place for over two weeks and only one person has gotten bitten by a mosquito the whole time. Dozens have been caught in the trap so we know it is working. We will see if this mosquito magnet ends up being as difficult to start in the future as others we have had.
Pros:
It really works at catching and eliminating mosquitos.
Cons:
The history of these has been they stop working after several cycles, sometimes a whole season, sometimes not.

Bitsy
4 Stars
Review for
February 17, 2011
On Long Island Sound in South Norwalk,Connecticut, nine Mosquito Magnets installed along the shores of our island" community have given us back our evenings to enjoy outside. We are a small private community of 103 homes and have marsh on two sides and the Sound on the other two. Tidal mud flats abound, the breeding grounds for no-see-ums (midges). You add in both marsh and fresh-water mosquitoes, and you have major bug biting problems. I first became aware of the Magnets through my job with Golf Digest magazine, and I realized that here was a way to regain our evenings. I divided the community into acre groupings because each Mosquito Magnet clears about an acre area. Nine groups of home-owners shared the expense, and we purchased nine machines that were activated the third week in June. The bags began to fill up almost immediately and after over six weeks of operations, have trapped millions, according to American Biophysics quantity measurements. We can now eat outside on our deck and not be driven in. Most of us spend our summers outside, and since the midge population began to crash, we can now adventure out without our bodies slathered in bug repellent.. There is no adverse effect on the environment, and it requires only a small amount of time to change the tank and insert a new octenol cartridge about every three weeks, no sacrifice at all to pay for bite-free evenings.

Gary
5 Stars
Review for
January 15, 2011
I have to say I'm really impressed with the way your product works. Last night was the first night we ran it. Even with the wind and rain it managed to catch approximately 250 mosquitoes, 500 no-see-ums (which I didn't even know we had). I set the bag up like a bird cage in my office so that everyone who was skeptical could see what I call the 'New Hampshire State Bird'.

Steve
5 Stars
Review for
January 2, 2011
I have a lake property in Central Minnesota in the Brainerd Lakes area. Mosquitoes are always a problem in Minnesota, especially where there are heavy concentrations of water like the Brainerd Lakes area. This year started out as an exceptionally bad year for mosquitoes in Minnesota. We had heavy spring rains that have lasted throughout the summer and the temperatures have been significantly above average. The heavy rains and warm temperatures during the spring created the ultimate hatching environment for millions upon million of hungry Minnesota mosquitoes!

I declared war on mosquitoes during early June when the mosquitoes where so bad that my family, especially my 3 and 5 year olds, could not be outside without being literally attacked back into the cabin. I am currently managing mosquitoes on my property using two methods: First, I am having a professional mosquito control company spray every two weeks, and second, I have purchased a Mosquito Magnet". I have to tell you, my family is thrilled with both as the effectiveness has been incredible. Even with the bi-monthly spraying, my "Mosquito Magnet" has collected an amazing volume of the blood sucking beasts. In total, based on American Biophysics measures, I estimate that I have collected approximately 100,000 mosquitoes in 4 weeks! This is an incredible collection of mosquitoes that you have to see to believe. I have gone from having mosquitoes chase my family back into the cabin to maybe having one bite per weekend per person! Also, another great benefit is that we no longer have to apply "bug spray" to the kids or ourselves.

Ben, Cathy and Ethan
4 Stars
Review for
November 3, 2010
We have already received our mosquito magnet. And after using it for 3 weeks, I have to say it is the most wonderful product created. We saved the first batch of mosquitoes for Ethan to see. He now can go out and play in our yard without fear of having hundreds of mosquitoes after him. In just one week, that entire bag was packed full of mosquitoes . . . and I mean REALLY full. We've only had one emergency visit for Ethan since we first hooked up the Mosquito Magnet and that was when he went to his grandparents home and got one bite. We've had a lot of members in our Church ask how the Magnet is working out and have placed a Praise in the church bulletin about the Mosquito Magnet.

Thank you from the depths of our heart for sending us the machine so very quickly. Most especially, Ethan thanks you. For his second birthday he was actually allowed to play outside with his friends. You can't imagine how much this means to us. With all sincerity . . . Thank you. And may God bless the lives of the people who created this wonderful machine and for people like you who made it possible for us to own one. It is wonderful taking my son outside to play with his friends instead of having him watch them play and have fun from his window.

J.C.
5 Stars
Review for
October 9, 2010
I have three children whose ages are 3, 5, and 7. I purchased a swing set to keep them occupied in my back yard. However, after it was set up I found that I was unable to allow my children to play there due to the excessive amounts of mosquitoes (we abutt a wooded area). My oldest daughter has a severe reaction to bites, where it swells considerably. To salvage my investment, and protect my children, I purchased a mosquito magnet that I had seen on an in-flight publication.

The unit works great and we couldn't be more satisfied. We are now in the process of putting on a deck, so we can enjoy the outdoors. My wife was skeptical, but recently confessed that the unit is working and she is now a believer. My neighbors also have commented on the effectiveness.

My other neighbor bought a competitors unit, but after my conversation with him he is going to bring it back and purchase your unit.

I thank you and wish you continued success.

Kim
5 Stars
Review for
October 2, 2010
The Mosquito Magnet has made a remarkable difference. After the third weekend, we emptied the net and we had about 3 inches of mosquitoes in there. Now my husband and I are like children, running out to the trap each morning to see what we caught.

Denny
5 Stars
Review for
September 25, 2010
According to your calculation of 37,000 mosquitoes per inch of net, we captured more than 200,000 mosquitoes in the first six weeks. We live on a very wooded lake ridge, and the weather has been hot and wet (perfect for breeding). This is the first summer that we have not been chased inside by the Minnesota State Bird. After the initial six weeks the number of mosquitoes captured has dropped off by about 75% telling me that we have really cleaned out the area.

Mike
5 Stars
Review for
September 23, 2010
Living in Interlachen, Florida puts my wife, Diane, and I pretty much at ground zero when it comes to biting insects and their breeding grounds. We wanted to find a solution that was environmentally friendly and economically sound. It's great to work in our 2 acres of yard and gardens and not be eaten alive.

Matt
5 Stars
Review for
September 20, 2010
We purchased our Mosquito Magnet on the 4th of July and emptied a full bag of dead mosquitos on the 7th of July. I knew we had a bad mosquito infestation but didn't know to what extent. Already we can tell the difference in our back yard. In only three days we have gone from swarms of mosquitoes to just a few here and there.

Bill
5 Stars
Review for
September 13, 2010
We live on two acres of marshfront near Savannah, Georgia. We have been using the Mosquito Magnet for several months and are very pleased with its performance. We are now able to sit outside at dusk without being attacked by bugs.

K.A.
5 Stars
Review for
September 10, 2010
Thank you for making it possible to reclaim my yard from blood-sucking pests. I bought your smaller machine in early June, after an evening when nearly 100 mosquitoes got into my family room. For years, my yard has been infested with these pests, so that my wife and I have stayed inside during the summer months. When I saw your ad on TV, I decided to take action.

During the first 3 weeks of operation, the magnet trapped an entire bag of mosquitoes. Bugs were literally accumulating at the rate of hundreds per day. The second bag filled more and more slowly, until, during the 6th week of constant operation, the nightly haul was down to fewer than ten mosquitoes.

The end result is that the mosquito population in my yard has been effectively decimated, thanks to this remarkable machine.

Lois
5 Stars
Review for
July 31, 2010
My husband, Gregory, and I love coming up to Bear Camp Pond to do some fishing on the weekends, but we always feel like prisoners to our screened-in porch because the mosquitoes and black flies are so bad. We hate putting on those repellents knowing that they can't be good for us. And we love being in the great outdoors.

Now we're spending more time outdoors on the pond fishing than we ever have. These days when I go fishing on our dock, the only thing biting is the fish, not the mosquitoes and black flies. We're back on the pond again and pretty soon we'll be telling you about the big ones that didn't get away.

Owen
5 Stars
Review for
July 26, 2010
My wife and I are retired and live in the heart of the Adironack mountains at Loon Lake, NY. This is our third year; the first two years were unbearable in May and June with black flies and mosquitoes the rest of the summer. Last spring after purchasing one of your machines, my wife was able to garden with comfort. We caught thousands of black flies. This has made a big difference.

Kevin
5 Stars
Review for
July 24, 2010
Congratulations on your success. We have a Mosquito Magnet at our summer home on Nantucket Island and It works wonders.We tried everything to fight the mosquitos-citronella, candles,electronic zappers, tiki torches and chemical sprays. Since we got the Mosquito Magnet we haven't had to use any of that stuff. My family has been extremely impressed with the results and the lack of mosquitoes in the area and have therefore decided to purchase another unit for our home in Connecticut.

Mac and Sandra
5 Stars
Review for
July 21, 2010
Hi folks!! Thank-you for one of the best summer's that we had at our cottage. We are the proud owners of 5 magnets which we used all summer. One we have at our residence in the city and the other 4 are at our cottage. We enjoyed many more family time hours outside in the evening and we firmly believe that it was due to the mosquito magnets that we placed. We even had a thank-you from some workers that were doing some landscaping for us out there and how it was so much more bearable.

Nancy
4 Stars
Review for
July 18, 2010
It's unbelievable we have almost a full net in less than a week. We have three Mosquito Magnets in place and they are full of no-see-ums and mosquitoes. I didn't even know we had a mosquito problem. We live on 5 acres and about 4 of them are mangroves. Before our Mosquito Magnets you couldn't go outside between dusk and dawn without being bitten all over by no-see-ums, or as we referred to them as flying teeth". At first we considered putting out all 6 of the machines we purchased but 3 seem to be working so well,we decided to share them with our neighbors on our Island. We're so excited about the immediate results we're having, and are firm believers that it's just going to keep getting better!

Larry
5 Stars
Review for
July 1, 2010
Our neighbor came by the other day and asked,'What are you doing about the mosquito situation?' I said, We don't have a mosquito situation here. We have the Mosquito Magnet." I'm sold on this product. It really works and that's all anyone wants. There is a huge market for the Mosquito Magnet in Westhampton Beach, NY . I think the Mosquito Magnet is amazing. I'm going to try to get all my neighbors to buy one.

Horst
5 Stars
Review for
June 14, 2010
We are very pleased with the unit. After a very anxious two-week period when there was much activity but not any detectable results, we were delighted when one day we went out and they were GONE! They have stayed gone, and we are delighted!

Kevin and Michelle
5 Stars
Review for
June 10, 2010
I am writing to thank you for inventing the Mosquito Magnet. My husband and I recently purchased a home in South Florida, which has a pool, hot tub, outside laundry room and is surrounded by tropical foliage. The mosquito population was unbelievable. The minute you stepped out side you were bitten. Imagine having to share the pool and hot tub with these pesky little things. The only way to entertain was to do so inside and what's the point of all these amenities if you can't share them with your friends. I also purchased this product for my dogs as well. There have been a few cases of the West Nile virus in domestic animals and I wasn t taking any chances. It has taken only 3 weeks to almost eliminate the population on our property. We found ourselves checking the net everyday for the first week, not knowing we would find such a large amount of dehydrated pests. I want to thank once again for creating possibly the best lawn ornament ever.

D.M.
5 Stars
Review for
June 7, 2010
Your product is absolutely stunning! This is our second season with the Mosquito Magnet. The whole family fights for a flashlight at night to go out and check the net. Everyone loves to see the bugs in prison."
I recall a small event from last year. Dad was allergic to the bites and ended up first with a dermatologist, and after few days we went to emergency room. They still couldn't help and dad had to go back to native Germany where he ended up in a specialized clinic. It took two weeks for everything to clear up. Well, this year, same land, same dad, not a single bite.
Now we can use the hammock. Before you couldn't be there for five minutes. This summer, nobody had a single bite. Our land was for sale for a low price before the Mosquito Magnet. Now we can get big bucks! WITHOUT THIS MACHINE, LIFE WOULD NOT BE POSSIBLE.

Stephen
5 Stars
Review for
June 6, 2010
In San Antonio the month of July has brought us approx. 25 inches of rain. While many are complaining about the biting insect, my family and friends are having great days of fun in the sun with my Mosquito Magnet protecting my backyard.

barbara
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Remarkable difference in the number of mosquitoes in our yard
November 30, -0001
We have had this unit for a couple of weeks now and even though it is shown sitting in the middle of an acre of land without anything blocking it, we have put it in our garden next to a wood fence on our 1/4 acre lot. The last two weekends we have sat outside and only at dusk did I swat at one mosquito. Usually we are forced to go inside because no amount of repellent or spraying helps to keep them off. My neighbor told me that for the first time in six years she has been able to sit on her front porch without being eaten alive by mosquitoes and she has offered to buy some of the propane. I was somewhat hesitant to purchase this unit because of the difficulty some had when changing tanks of propane but after our tank ran out (it wasn't full when we installed it so it didn't last but ten days) the unit started right up without a problem. I am hoping that the company has solved that issue.
Pros:
Easy to operate Easy to change tanks quiet operation small size

John
Brookfield, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quiet, Effective, & Efficient!
November 30, -0001
I am in a heavily wooded area with an irrigated lawn and a creek in hot and humid Brookfield, Wisconsin. It seems like a scenario in which I would never be able to use my yard. The Mosquito Magnet operates quietly, effectively, and efficiently - what more could we desire? I am considering a second unit to place elsewhere in the wooded area of the yard. Again, thanks for a great product.

Greg
Cocoa Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thanks for the great product!
November 30, -0001
I live on the Banana River in Cocoa Beach, Florida. Once the sun set my family was a prisoner in our house. If we went in our pool we would be swarmed by mosquitoes. I almost had to breath through a straw and stay under water it was so bad. With the Mosquito Magnet we can swim at dusk and at night. The mosquitoes are around the trap and not around us. I can't believe the number of mosquitoes and no-see-ums it can catch. I wish all my neighbors had them. Thanks for the great product. I now have one in the front yard, too.

James
Portland, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Made the Backyard Usable!
November 30, -0001
We live on a spit of land surrounded on three sides by a salt-water marsh. The mosquitoes were so bad that even at noon on a July day they would swarm and make our backyard unusable. I purchased the unit last year and for the first summer we were able to use the backyard. We can now play in the yard during the day and sit on the deck at night, with hardly a mosquito in sight. If I go across the street to the neighbor's backyard the mosquitoes are horrible!!


Page 1 of 1