Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$583.95
4.5 Stars based on 26 Review(s)
Asher Arias
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Wood
July 8, 2014
The mantel has such a beautiful wood grain that it would look great with a simple coat of stain. However, we wanted to match the house trim, so we chose to paint it a glossy white. Our carpenter enlarged it to match our extra big fireplace, and now it is the main focus of the room -- absolutely stunning and at a great price.

William Ratcliff
Delaware
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Few Downsides but an Excellent Product Overall
July 2, 2014
This is a sturdy and carefully crafted mantel. I will mention that one downside caused some frustration. The mantel was not thoroughly sanded, and some of the holes did not line up correctly. Other than that, this product is great!

Isabel Mabry
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needed Sanding
June 11, 2014
I wish this piece had been sanded a little better before it left the factory. I also noticed that some of the joints didn't quite match up, so I had to fill them before painting it. Other than these small defects, it is well built with high quality craftsmanship.

Janelle Tillman
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy for the Price
May 8, 2014
This mantel is a sturdy piece, especially for the price that we paid. The wood quality seems fairly good, but I don't know how it do with stain. We will paint ours though, so that is not an issue for us.

Thomas Sherrod
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Carpentry Knowledge Helpful
February 17, 2014
My husband is a carpenter, and his know-how was very helpful in installing and leveling the mantel. Once in place, it is a beautiful feature in our sunroom.

Ethan Littlejohn
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Elegant Styling
July 2, 2013
The design of this mantel is flexible to a wide range of decorative styles. It is also sturdy and affordable. We were happy to get a reasonable rate on such a high-caliber product.

Micah Escamilla
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low Cost But High Quality
March 12, 2013
Based on the cost of this item, I did not expect it to be high quality, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was very easy to paint, and I was very happy with the finished product. Rather than waiting for my husband to do something to improve the look of our fireplace, I was able to do nearly the whole job myself. I only needed his help to stand it upright after I got it put together.

Carlos Skidmore
Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Centerpiece
December 27, 2012
This reasonably priced product is obviously the result of great skill and care. With a house that has white trim, we decided to add a shiny white finish. This worked very well, and the piece turned out to be a perfect complement to the rest of the house. With a little effort, we were able to install it in our fireplace.

Esmeralda Mcnally
Washington, D.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thrilled with the Wood Grain
July 25, 2012
I really wanted to have a stained mantel, but my husband told me that this one would be already primed and need to be painted. I was thrilled to find that it had a beautiful, unprimed wood grain. We applied light oak stain, and were able to easily install it.

Andrew Choi
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sand, Prime, & Paint
February 6, 2012
This mantel can be either stained or painted. We sanded it first with some fine sandpaper to make it completely smooth. Then we applied two coats of primer, followed by a double coat of semi-gloss paint. We used a white color that was the same as the trim in that room. We have gotten a lot of positive comments about the appearance of the mantel. It is very substantially built.

John
Covina, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased!
January 28, 2012
My wife and I love this mantel! We received it in beautiful condition and in a timely matter. We had to make a few adjustments to the mantel but that is only because we have a fire place that sticks out about two inches. The mantel is beautiful and a great eye catcher.
Pros:
Its a great center piece

Desiree Rapp
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mantel Comes Prepared for Installation
June 25, 2011
We encountered a complex issue prior to installing this mantel. Our previous mantel connected to the wall structure, so removing it left several blemishes. We were happy to find that this nice-looking mantle fit into the allotted space perfectly and required very little effort to install.

Judah Broussard
Rhode Island
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Painless Setup and Attractive Look
May 18, 2011
Overall, I am very satisfied with the look and quality of this mantel. I should point out that there were several places that became a little warped, but they were easy to fix.

Michelle Meehan
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Painless Assembly and Excellent Quality
May 13, 2011
The price for this piece is very affordable, and the quality is top-notch. This product has uncommon value. In readying the mantel for installation, I decided to paint instead of stain the finish. It worked very well and I was pleased with the results. I will mention that this piece of furniture can be assembled with very little help or assistance. In my case, my husband only helped me erect the mantel, and I did the rest.

Yasmin Ferrell
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adapted to Fit
February 22, 2011
In order to fit in my space, I had to remove four inches from the bottom of each leg of the mantel. With this modification, it works great.

Celeste Pike
Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hard to Buy Just One
January 7, 2011
Since I love this product and am thrilled with the price, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to buy two mantels.

Ezekiel Dupre
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attractive Mantel
November 4, 2010
After a coat of finish, this mantel looks stunning. I am excited about the simplicity of the installation process and the superior design of this piece.

Katelynn Crews
West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Buckled After Painting
October 25, 2010
The product was simple to assemble and put in place. I did have a problem with a few areas buckling after they were painted. One place had to be removed completely and replaced with wood filler. Looks great now and am very pleased with the mantel.

Madeline Herzog
Massachussetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Well Made Mantel
August 20, 2010
This mantle is made of solid material and has a striking design. We intend to use it well into the future.

Sarah Blanchard
New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than Expected
July 20, 2010
This mantel exceeded my expectations. Its appearance is very attractive. Great choice!

Erin Denny
Connecticut
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great in Our Sun Room
May 15, 2010
With a little borrowed expertise from my husband, we were able to install this mantel without a hitch. It does very well in our screen room.

Alayna Lind
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solidly Built Mantel
June 12, 2009
I am pleased with the build of this mantel, as it does seem very sturdy. We do plan to paint it, because I am concerned that regular finish will not work. My overall impression is that this mantel is well worth the cost.

Malachi Hidalgo
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Contractor’s Perspective
May 19, 2009
Having had plenty of building experience, I can say that this mantel is a bargain. After adding a nice cherry finish, we were happy with the way this piece enhanced the décor of an otherwise bland room. This is an excellent buy!

Maria Downey
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Superb Craftsmanship
March 17, 2009
I am elated with the beauty of this mantel. It would very difficult to find anything remotely this nice when considering the price. I highly recommend this product.

Jennifer Carey
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just What We Needed
February 23, 2009
This mantel was the perfect choice for our fireplace. We found ourselves needing to get a new mantel in order to better accommodate our new fireplace. Thankfully, our decision to purchase and install this fireplace has worked out to perfection. We primed and then painted the mantel a glossy white, and looking at how it fits in our home, it is an excellent fit.

Kay
5 Stars
Very happy
December 10, 2008
The mantel is beautiful and very easy to put together and install. It looks like it was custom built for my fireplace and fit perfectly.


Page 1 of 1