Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$196.95
4.5 Stars based on 58 Review(s)
Odessa
Tecumseh, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
NICE
July 14, 2014
First time to order, mantel was more than I expected, Love it. Thank you

Dr. Kyle
United States
3 Stars
It has a distressed look? More like careless construction!
June 9, 2014
So, I read many mixed reviews and several said that it was scratched and dented and not made well. I assumed that meant that they didn't see that the description said "Distressed" and figured they missed that. Wrong! I am surprised at how much I paid for this for the shoddy craftsmanship in construction. I could have made something of better quality myself. The distressed edges, like a beveled edge in places, was hastily done and many tool marks were left. The distressed look seemed a bit to intentional and not random, several parallel rows of dents. Also there was a hot pink circle on the side, that when sanded off turned white, like they used a piece of patch wood for a hole in the wood that didn't match up (see pic). The edges are not that great; they changed the direction of the grain on the ends so this makes the corners look unnatural. Also, the corbels have horribly mismatched grain so they are totally unusable (not a big factor for me as I was not going to use them anyway). I purchased the unfinished one so I'm not sure how the finished ones come in appearance. I had to sand starting at 60 grit to get rid of all of those tool marks and make the "distressed" features look more natural. I put a nice stain on it and several coats of poly and now it does look great. Interestingly enough, that spot of filler wood that was white is now pearlescent, like mother of pearl (won't take a stain). Sticks out big time, but it is kind of cool. I haven't finished my project yet, but hanging it will be straightforward enough. I will try to post more pictures when I'm done.
Pros:
Easy to hang, fast shipping
Cons:
Poor construction quality, need to put in a lot of work to make it look natural

PAULETTE MORRIS
Enid, OK 73703
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
May 23, 2014
This mantel was exactly what we expected, due to the description. It was easy to install and looks great.

DS
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Right for Our Fireplace.
May 17, 2014
Rustic. Just what I needed for my stone. Nice finish.

Becky Jones
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Looking Mantel
May 3, 2014
I was very pleased with the speed of the shipment, the price, and the quality of this mantel.

ABrice
Fresno, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great!
March 9, 2014
Only problem: no screws were included for corbels and inserted inserts were so cheap as to be useless. Fixed with nuts and bolts for a much better fix.
Pros:
Great value, looks fantastic, rich color
Cons:
No screws and cheap inserts for corbels

Mary
Amarillo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Impressed with the Shenandoah Mantel Shelf
February 21, 2014
The Shenandoah Mantle is nice and sturdy with beautiful distressing. It's exactly what we wanted for our newly renovated den. Don't hesitate ordering. It's packaged well and shipment was fast.
Pros:
Beautiful distressing

Wayne
Tarboro,North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
48" Pearl Mantel
January 6, 2014
Good service, just what I looking for.

Bryan Peacock
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
From Ashes to Beauty
September 22, 2013
If you have an ugly fireplace, then this is the perfect solution for a transformation! Itís beautiful and itís simple to install. The corbels add the finishing touch. Everyone loves it and Iím happy!

Jim
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Looking Mantel
September 11, 2013
The shelf is constructed well and is visually pleasing. The corbels are decent but are not square, which is my only complaint.

Hailey Fleming
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Choice
August 30, 2013
What a perfect choice for my decor.

Samuel Myles
Texas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unfinished and Inexpensive
July 1, 2013
Though I was in search of an inexpensive unfinished mantel, this one came with a number of tiny scratches on the front and bottom which will require some sanding to eradicate. It was packaged well so it doesnít appear to be damaged during shipping. And although itís not built of a solid piece of pine, it is very well constructed.

Brian Sams
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Great and Easy Assembly
June 26, 2013
This was the perfect mantel for my needs with great looks and easy assembly and installation.

Sherri
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
June 26, 2013
We recently purchased this mantle for our new home. It arrived within days and was in perfect condition. It was recently installed and it looks great - exactly the look we wanted! The wood finish is exactly what we expected and the distressing gives it an authenticity in our farmhouse style house. We couldn't be happier with our purchase!
Pros:
Great value Distressed finish Ease of purchase
Cons:
Nothing

Nevaeh Dawkins
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Log Home Enhancement
June 14, 2013
This mantel was a great purchase and has enhanced the look of our log home.

Elijah Slaughter
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Winning Combination
June 2, 2013
Donít look any further for the perfect rustic mantel for your fireplace. This one is a winner! And itís more attractive in person than in the photo. Plus, you will be pleased with the easy assembly and installation. We can highly recommend it!

Simon McClelland
Kansas
3 Stars
Fabricated - Not Solid Wood
May 17, 2013
Despite its beauty, I almost threw this mantel through the roof when it was delivered. The photo was gorgeous but I was fooled. It is not a solid mantel, but only fabricated. But it does look great over my wood stove in my 100 year old house.

Giovanni Craven
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Adds Rustic Flair
April 22, 2013
This mantel has added warmth to my family room. We decided to purchase a mantel with a rustic finish and this definitely fits the bill.

Amber Toth
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Rustic Finish
April 17, 2013
I had one minor complaint with this product, and that was I needed to get a large strip of wood to securely fasten it to the wall. I had done a good bit of reading about this product, and I had concluded that this product would be the ideal addition to my fireplace. It has a rustic appearance that makes it look simply stunning.

Mariah Baird
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High Quality Construction
April 11, 2013
As a general contractor, let me say that I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of this mantel.

Lorenzo Dawson
Illinois
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Description Not Clear
March 31, 2013
Even though the description wasnít clear in stating it was constructed of one solid piece of wood but several pieces of solid wood, it worked for my needs and looks good.

Haylee Hilliard
Oklahoma
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hesitant About Staining
March 2, 2013
Despite the appearance of a repair to the front of the mantel giving it a distressed look, we hope we get good results by staining it a medium to dark stain. On the plus side, itís easy to install.

Sienna Mcduffie
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Price And Quality
January 30, 2013
This mantel possesses excellent quality at a terrific price. We love this mantel, and we can say that it is just what we wanted.

Patrick Mooney
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Recommendation
January 13, 2013
I can recommend this mantel. It is very well made.

Kaitlyn Silva
South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very High Quality Product
December 12, 2012
I am thrilled to have received a product that possesses as much quality as this one does. We had no major issues during the installation process aside from a handful of minor adjustments.

Annie Hopkins
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice - Very Pleased
December 10, 2012
We are very pleased with purchasing this mantel to match our decor. Positioning the mantel over our fireplace was easily done with the mounting bar, plus the corbels were installed just as easily and were securely bolted to the mantel. As a new purchase, the quality and handsome appearance are superb.

Jason Cain
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Mantel
July 13, 2012
This mantel fits in perfectly with the design of my living room, and it could not be better.

Tyler Taylor
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pick This One!
June 23, 2012
If you want an easy to install and great looking mantel, this is the one!

Fabian Whitaker
Mississippi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Colors Needed
June 18, 2012
Please provide more color options.

Alana Davila
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptionally Easy to Install
June 14, 2012
This item was very easy to install, and it looks terrific in our home.

Melody
Clermont, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pearl Shenandoah Mantel Shelf
May 10, 2012
This mantle was the exact rustic look I was going for above my pebble rock fire place. We decided not to use the corbels and are going to use them as mini shelves someplace else in the room. Love it!
Pros:
It looks great. Easy to assemble. Quick delivery! Everything.
Cons:
nothing

Malia Hanson
Arkansas
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't Buy Unfinished
April 14, 2012
I thought this unfinished mantel was a solid piece of wood, but itís a box made from pine boards. To get a distressed look, it took a lot of elbow grease to stain it properly. My advise Ė spend the extra money to have it stained.

James
nj
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rustic mantel
March 22, 2012
I am happy with the item we purchased. It was delivered fast and in good condition. It was just as we expected.

Robert Mayberry
Nebraska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks Elegant
February 7, 2012
The reason for my purchasing this product lies in that I needed to get a good mantel for the fireplace in our family room. Even though it is a brick fireplace that is relatively plain, the addition of this mantel managed to radically transform our fireplace. Even though I have not had this installed for a long time, I am glad to say that it looks terrific!

RICK
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PEARL MANTEL
January 5, 2012
Love the mantel! Looks great on a stone fireplace... Good Quality!

Bruce
Royse City, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent mantel
January 1, 2012
This mantle was perfect for our new Stone fireplace. Installation was easy, staining it the day before was the trick. Make sure when you have a fireplace built to have a couple of wood insets for the mantle header board to attach.
Pros:
Exactly as shown, and easy to install.
Cons:
nothing, it was perfect for our needs

Keith Thrasher
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceeded Expectations
December 18, 2011
This mantel has greatly exceeded all of my prior expectations.

Jennifer Prado
Missouri
2 Stars
Deceiving Photo
October 29, 2011
The photo was deceiving. Though it is an unfinished mantel, it will require more work than necessary to achieve the same rustic look as in the photo.

Sarah Sorenson
Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Combination
October 21, 2011
The photo didnít do this mantel justice. Once our fireplace is finished being refaced with white Austin stone, it will look smashing with this new mantel.

Miley Prewitt
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Matches Everything
October 21, 2011
This mantel was quite easy to install and matches all of our bookcases perfectly. All around, we are quite pleased with this mantel.

Anthony Villanueva
Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for TVs
October 20, 2011
I purchased this mantel to be used as a TV stand. It works great, looks great, and installation was easy. Itís very sturdy for holding a TV or knickknacks.

Kathy
Loveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be happier
October 18, 2011
It is always a little scary buying a piece like this from a website, but we couldn't be happier with the mantel. The mantel is just beautiful and was just what we were looking to purchase. It arrived in a timely manner and arrived in perfect condition. The color was true to the description and installed very easily.

Jaden Browne
Montana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Choice
October 13, 2011
This mantel looks great in any home I install them in. I also fill in the hollow section on top with insulation. It would be a good idea to offer the corbels as a separate item as they arenít used very often.

Denise
Chicago Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for us!
July 26, 2011
We had been looking everywhere for a fireplace mantel and came across this one on-line. We were very happy with the size and it was delivered very quickly. I would recommend this product!

Alexandra Baugh
North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Rustic Look
April 17, 2011
My stone fireplace has finally found its mate! This perfect mantel has a gorgeous rustic look and is well constructed. Takes a stain beautifully.

Beatriz Sandoval
5 Stars
Beautiful, The Right Touch of Class!
March 21, 2011
The Shenandoah Mantel Shelf - No. 412 put the finishing touches to our fireplace. The craftsmanship is amazing and it gave our living room a completely different look. WE LOVE IT, thank you Pearle Mantels and Elite Deals.

Jack B
5 Stars
Review for
March 3, 2011
Nice price delivered to your door. Real wood but not solid. Boxed construction.looks great.

Josephine England
Iowa
1 Stars
Not a Good Purchase
December 22, 2010
Our decorator advised us to purchase this unfinished mantel, but the wood didnít take the stain properly. Also, the wood filler around the knots wouldnít stain. We tried routing the wood filler out and filling the holes with putty and that didnít work. Now we are looking for another mantel to purchase.

Jessica Boles
North Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceed Expectations All Around
December 6, 2010
Aside from a bowed mounting board, I am quite happy to report that this product was everything for which I had hoped. It has greatly exceeded my expectations; in fact, it has been so good that it totally fooled my builder into thinking it was a custom designed product. From pricing to the installation process, this product has exceeded my expectations.

Cole Casper
Louisiana
3 Stars
Beautiful But Won't Work for Us
September 10, 2010
This was a disappointing purchase! The photo and descriptions were not detailed enough and so I purchased a mantel with an open back. Even though the mantel is beautiful, it will not work on my refaced fireplace as the open back is visible. Shipping this back will be a hassle!

Brayden Noyes
Nebraska
3 Stars
Disappointing Purchase for Staining
September 5, 2010
This pine mantel was not a good choice for staining because of all the wood filler and glue used in its construction. A very disappointing purchase because we ended up painting it instead.

Diana Spurlock
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Workmanship
September 3, 2010
This item possesses excellent craftsmanship that I recommend to all of my friends.

Maxwell Rossi
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hollow Back for Storage Possibilities
August 17, 2010
If you want an easy and great looking mantel, this is the one to buy. Because itís hollow, you can store things inside it. Very pleased with my purchase.

Isabel Montoya
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleased with Packing
May 22, 2010
This mantel is just what we needed to make our fireplace look great. The company took great care packing and shipping as if we had ordered dishware instead of a wood mantel.

Molly Douglass
Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Classy Appearance
May 1, 2010
Even though this mantel is quite easy to install, the directions are a bit of a challenge to interpret. We put this on our outdoor stone fireplace and put a total of three coats of spar varnish on it to make it look incredible.

Sienna Davenport
South Dakota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful to Stain
April 20, 2010
A great mantel to stain. Looks wonderful! Love it!

Delilah McCoy
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Choice for Me
March 10, 2010
This was a hesitant online purchase, but I was pleased with the quality even though itís not a solid piece of construction. The finish and quality matched the rest of my home. The price was pretty good. I made a good choice in choosing this over purchasing a more expensive solid wood mantel locally, as a solid wood mantel would have been too heavy for this purpose.

Mckenzie Dietz
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pessimist Turned Optimist
January 24, 2010
I tend to be a pessimist in many ways, but in the case of these mantels offered by Pearl, I am a definite optimist. The design and quality that one is able to find in these shelves is simply astounding. In every single category, this mantel was precisely the item for which we were searching. Prior to purchasing this mantel, we had done a good deal of research to determine what we should buy, and even though we actually have not installed this item yet, we are totally confident that this will be the perfect addition to our home.


Page 1 of 1