Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
Tanner Wiley
Indianapolis
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has Lasted Well
May 23, 2014
The shed I bought has lasted a year and I have nothing bad to say about it. Make sure you follow the directions and leave enough time to get it done well (the directions are very specific and easy to follow). Also, get somebody to help you put it together. I did it myself, but wind can damage the parts while you are putting it together. It is made well and is a great buy.

Nehemiah Kelsey
Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Survived a Hurricane
April 25, 2014
I have been very pleased with the durability of this shed. It even survived Hurricane Katrina! I thought that nothing could destroy the building until a limb from a live oak tree landed on it. The shed protected the pressure washer and mower stored inside it, but the weight of the falling limb crushed the roof. Therefore, I am now ordering my second shed of the same type.

Mason Vinson
Cleveland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Low Clearance and a Bit of Leaking
September 25, 2013
I first sorted the various pieces of the shed according to their identification in the instructions. With that preparation, I was able to assemble the body of the shed alone except for the occasional volunteer assistance of my four year old child. I did, however, need help to place the roof on the structure. Sturdy work gloves are helpful when handling the pieces as some edges are rather sharp. Once assembled, I was a little surprised at the low clearance of the doorway. Even my fairly short wife must duck to enter. In addition, I had some problems with leaks at the open bends on the roof. This was easily solved with the addition of some caulking.

Ruby Jarrell
Augusta, Maine
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Challenging to Assemble
September 5, 2013
We found this shed a little more difficult to assemble than we anticipated. I would recommend hiring a professional installer if possible. If not, plan for at least two people, use an electric screwdriver, and choose a cool day for the project. My husband and his friend are not real handymen, but it took them two 12-hour days to assemble the shed. They found the instructions to be a little difficult to follow. Some of the individual pieces felt a bit flimsy, which sometimes made it challenging to line up the screw holes in order to connect the various portions. Once assembled, the building seems quite sturdy and well made for its intended purpose.

Richard Faulk
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Space Saver
August 28, 2013
If you need space this is the shed for you--it is spacious and safe for equipment.

Frank Miranda
Charleston, SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy, Lots of Screws
July 9, 2012
Tons of little parts to install, but, after you get it finished, an excellent buy.

Saul Posey
Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Few Points of Advice
July 2, 2011
In my opinion, the product was well worth the cost, especially since shipping was included. I found the instructions to be quite good, although reviewing the Arrow website first was helpful. Construction is definitely a two-person project. Make sure that the foundation is completely level. I would recommend a wood platform with a cement barrier around it to prevent rodents from tunneling under the structure. For your own safety, do not attempt to assemble in windy weather, and beware of sharp edges when handling parts. Using a power drill to install the screws can result in stripping the screws and harming the structure. Duct tape makes rather good weather stripping. Some of the holes were a bit challenging since a few were behind channels or beams and others did not align properly. Joints, seams, and the bottom of the door need caulk or other coverings to prevent water seepage. The clearance of the doorway is a bit low and can be a hazard. The overall structure is quite sturdy, but individual pieces may become dented. The structure gets quite hot in the summer, so I would advise against using it to store any combustibles or flammable items. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase of this shed.

Colin Harbin
Frankfort
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attractive Appearance
June 12, 2011
I purchased this product to replace a Sheridan Shed that was destroyed by a large tree limb. The appearance of the building is quite nice as it resembles a small barn. Several of my neighbors have commented on its attractiveness. It is very spacious, and the high interior clearance enabled us to add plastic shelving. My only complaint about the product has to do with the instructions. I found them to be very confusing, and several times had to redo steps that I had done incorrectly the first time. Be very careful when assembling this product.

Bill
Olathe, Ks
4 Stars
Good looking and great price
June 2, 2011
No great problems. Result is a good looking building
Pros:
Appearance
Cons:
Somewhat difficult to assemble

Hugo Clifton
Knoxville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than Most
April 22, 2011
When assembling the product, I quickly became very impressed with the quality of the shed. It is better made than many that have I seen and is quite sturdy. All the parts fit into place well, and all the screw holes aligned without difficulty.

Shane Cheney
Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Time Consuming, But Well Built
April 20, 2011
If you are looking for a good amount of storage then I would definitely recommend this shed. It took six people a full weekend to finish building this (so pretty difficult), but we also dug out our own spot to make it level and had to break down a rock wall. We also discovered we had put it too close to a fence to be able to screw in the siding, so we had to dig out more and move it away from the fence. I would say the floor frame kit is a good buy to go with this and we used plywood as well. The directions can be kind of non-specific sometimes, but if you use common sense and follow the directions as carefully as possible it shouldn't be a problem to get it done well. You should hire a professional if you haven't done stuff like this before.

Damien Doe
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Becomes Stronger As It Is Assembled
February 14, 2011
Do not be concerned about any seeming flimsiness of the individual pieces, since the shed becomes stronger as you begin to screw the parts together. Your foundation should be completely level to prevent later problems. The pressure treated wood base that I chose worked very well. A friend and I were able to assemble the structure over the course of two days.

Vincent Shah
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality: Product & Service
February 2, 2011
The quality of the shed more than compensates for the price. In putting the shed together, I did notice that it needed an abundance of screws. The manufacturer impressed me with their efficient and helpful customer service. One wall section was missing from the kit. I called the manufacturer and spoke with them for less than two minutes, and they informed me that they would send me the missing piece, just like that.

Jake Aviles
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stands the Test of Time
July 21, 2010
The quality of this shed is most impressive. I built it, unassisted, ten years ago. It sits on a concrete floor, anchored with two cables. Each anchor has four screws. Up till now the shed has no leaks, very little rust, and the door slides with little sticking. The only dents in it were by limbs and head. Should I find I am in need of another shed, I would buy the same one again.

Joshua Starkey
Nebraska
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Two Man Project
June 21, 2010
A two man assembly team is essential to the successful construction of this product. It took about 30 man hours to complete the shed. It is important to follow the instructions carefully, but if done correctly, the structure will fit together nicely. A little caulk helps to make the building watertight. We did discover that the roof will dent if too much pressure is applied in any one area. After completion, I am very happy with the look and quality of this product.

Thomas Gorski
5 Stars
Arrow Sheridan 10X8 Shed
June 14, 2010
Need patience and skill to assemble. All parts included and directions are simple. Would recommend to any 'do-it-yourself'' consumer looking for a shed.

Marco Wallis
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Packed Well, Sturdy
May 30, 2010
It was a great value for the price and I would have to say I liked this storage building. It is of excellent quality and, even though you need a few hours to put it together, the packing was superb. The packing was done in the order you used the parts during assembly and everything was marked correctly.

RoseMaryPrelovsky
5 Stars
ArrowSheridanVinyl10x14PremiumOutdoorShed
December 17, 2009
I am very satisfied with the shed was very easy to put together and for the price it was better than what was at homedepot and lowes. Again thank you and I would recommend it to anyone that I know. Your service was also very prompt on delivery. Again thankyou.

Ivan Frazier
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Prior Experience Is a Definite Asset
December 2, 2009
I assembled this shed by myself over a span of two days. I first built a wooden 12' x 16' foundation, being careful to make it perfectly level. Next, I assembled the shed, measuring several times to ensure that it was square. Even with all these precautions, some of the roof holes did not align properly. Since I have assembled sheds before, I was able to simply drill some new holes and proceed. If this is your first building project, it might be a little more difficult. Overall, I am pleased with the appearance and design of the shed. It has plenty of room for the storage I need.

Hugo Reeder
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instructions Were Not Very Helpful
September 8, 2009
I would definitely recommend spending the extra money to have a team of professionals assemble this shed. Unlike some other reviewers, I had a lot of difficulty with the construction process, and I don't consider myself lacking in strength or intelligence. If you plan to assemble the building yourself, be aware that the diagrams in the instructions are not very helpful and do not clearly show the design of a piece or its proper angle of installation. I would advise carefully reading the instructions before beginning construction, and then rereading each step a couple of times to make sure that you include all the necessary pieces. Once I successfully assembled the shed, I was very pleased with its design and function. Other than the instruction manual, I really like the product.

Kameron Gage
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Don't Be Deceived by the Small Package
August 23, 2009
We chose this shed after doing a good bit of research on the options available. We thought that this product was the best option for the cost but were briefly disconcerted by the small delivery box. However, we are now very pleased with our choice. We hired a contractor and another individual to assemble the building, and it took them about ten hours to complete the project. After construction, there was a little bit of leakage, but that was quickly solved with some silicone and expanding foam. We really like the high roof and abundance of storage space. In our opinion, this product is a great buy.

Alexis Pulliam
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Perfect Solution for Our Overflow
August 2, 2009
My wife and I recently moved from a 1500 square foot home with a garage to a smaller 940 square foot house with no storage buildings. This shed was the perfect answer to store our overflow and later be transformed into a workshop. The product was delivered promptly in one container with no missing parts. I was able to assemble the building in two days with occasional help from my wife. It rained the third day, and the building provided perfectly watertight storage for our belongings.

Nathaniel Pugh
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful and Convenient
July 29, 2009
The design of this shed is very much to my liking. I really enjoy the style and shape of the building and am thrilled with the storage space. It is very convenient to be able to easily walk in and out of the shed.

Larry Schaffer
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Read the Specifications Carefully
May 23, 2009
Overall, I am very happy with my purchase of this shed. My one disappointment is with the size of the finished product. Although advertised as a 10' x 14' shed, the completed measurements are actually 9.5' x 13.5'. I had to make adjustments to my already completed foundation in order for the shed to fit properly. To avoid this problem, read the finished product specifications carefully to determine the exact end size.

Eric Livingston
Providence
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Concerned about New England Winters
April 24, 2009
I am still in the process of assembling the 10' x 14' Arrow storage shed and am very pleased with the product. My only concern is the building's ability to stand up under the heavy snow load of New England winters. It would probably be wise for buyers in snowy areas of the country to plan to purchase the roof support kit for extra stability. I added 2" x 3"s to the included roof supports to provide additional strength, and I hope that will be sufficient. Other than this one concern, I am very happy with the shed. I was especially pleased with the low cost of this product as compared to a wooden building of the same size. I will be recommending this structure to my friends.


Page 1 of 1