Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$312.95
4.5 Stars based on 28 Review(s)
Bobbi Wenzel
Kent, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very fast shipping
July 18, 2014
the box actually came before it said it was so that is great. have not yet put it up, but i went by ratings so i am sure this will work out great for us

Donnie M.
New Brockton, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shelter!
June 10, 2014
I was able to put this up by myself in less than four hours. Very impressed with its sturdiness. I will buy another one for my truck.
Pros:
Easy to put together and sturdy.
Cons:
None so far.

Jeffery
monroe, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
March 18, 2014
Went right together with no problems.

dan crain
denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Seller
January 23, 2014
Did just what i expected. Thank you.

Robert Teeter
Seabrook NH
1 Stars
cheap junk
December 4, 2013
I was very disappointed with my canopy. First, the poles are 1 3/8" diameter, not 2' like I expected. Second, the poles are all 2 pieces. There is no structure to it at all. Cheap and flimsy is the best description. 7 of the 8 plastic feet broke during the first minor wind storm it saw.

Craig Anderson
Phoenix, Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel Very Positive about this product!
October 28, 2013
Overall I am very positive about purchase. I really like the door. The gives me plenty of room for my car and storage of some items like kayak and bike. The canopy has already withstood 30 mph wind gusts. The real test will come this summer and how it holds up in our Arizona heat and monsoon rains. I expect it will do well.
Pros:
Thoughtful design, solid construction and quality materials. Good value for price.
Cons:
Set-up instructions need to be even more detailed and/or certain aspects of assembly emphasized. I strongly recommend you STRESS the importance of putting on the roof canopy before trying to locate or anchor the unit. it collapsed on me once and I luckily avoided being hit by the falling pipe. Add a method for easily raising and lowering the door.

Bill
Walnut creek California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product for the Price
October 24, 2013
The frame went together with ease, about 30 min. I put the cover on before i attached the legs. I thought this was easier however I had one other person helping. The wall height was about 11" shorter than what i needed to clear my wake board tower. ShelterLogic made it easy by making the poles standard 1 5/8" like the fence post at Home Depot I was able to use a coupling and 8 pieces of 11" pipe. Now i can pull my boat in and out of the canopy without dropping my tower.
Pros:
great product for the price

OregonJack
Western Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
2-man, 2-hour assembly, including the optional roll-up door
October 7, 2013
Shipping was very fast - just in time for a major storm's arrival. A friend and I set this whole thing up in two hours, with the decent directions enclosed. The stretch-cord ties work but lack an easy tensioning; by twisting the cords several turns after they are threaded in place, the tension can be adjusted. The enclosure had an immediate test, with heavy rain and 40 mph winds hitting even before I could even adequately nail the bases to the asphalt. Some of the swagged tubes fit a tad loosely, but using good old black electrical tape, I temporarily secured several of the tubes together. Even when wet, that tape held well. At the peak of the storm, which dumped about 5 or 6 inches of water overnight, a huge gust slammed into the barely secured garage, lifting it intact and flipping it on its head! only one corner piece is slightly flared out, and it still fits together with the leg. At that same corner, one eye-rivet ripped out, and several of the cord-ties had popped free at various areas. I am in the process of inserting self-drilling screws on the fittings, and I plan to sink expansion bolts at the bases, along with 1/4 inch bolts to attach the legs. Space constraints preclude using tie-down lines all around, but I hope to run some guy-wires from the top part of the frame to the expansion bolts.
Pros:
Easy to assemble. part numbers on pieces matched directions well. sturdy frame when assembled (leg bases must be secured to the ground)
Cons:
directions need to be enlarged to better illustrate swaged ends - and a short set of sentences would help to sequence the assembly pre-drilled holes for machine screws to join pieces more securely would be helpful bungee-cord attachment loops are effective, but should have some means for adjusting tension

John
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for My Boat...
October 7, 2013
I shopped all over the web and found this store to have overall the best information and value for what I was looking for. The shipping process was smooth and I was well informed. Definitely a 2 person job to put it together but it was easy and all the parts were there. For this price, can't beat it. Thanks!

Mike
Bonney Lake, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Value!!
September 18, 2013
This product went together very nicely. Product arrived free of damage. Would purchase again if I need to!!

Ed
Lenoir City, Tennessee
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty Good for the Money
July 22, 2013
I needed a carport for my "weekend" car and didn't to put a whole lot of money in it. So far, (I've had it 2 months) it's been fine. Keeps rain and leaves off well. I haven't put the sides on yet. I will in the fall. I live in Tennessee so I have a lot of leaves, but not much snow. It's not easy to put up by yourself but it's not impossible.
Pros:
price
Cons:
doesn't bolt together just slip one pipe into the other

myron
Manvel,ND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More & Better Than Expected
July 13, 2013
For the $, I didn't expect as much, or the good quality I received. It went together well & is holding up well with the winds in this area.
Pros:
zipper door, quality of metal frame
Cons:
the sign that came with it risking of damage from snow

Judy
Middletown CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instructions
May 13, 2013
When putting the canopy together we followed the instructions to the letter. I advise that you put the roof canopy over the frame before you add the legs.
Pros:
That it can be used two different ways
Cons:
not rain proof the corners do not come together

Dale
Colorado
3 Stars
10x20 Canopy w/ Enclosure Kit
March 20, 2013
I guess you get what you pay for. I am disapointed in the way the corners are joined. It is very hard to get a good fit. When the wind blows the corners blows open. The corners need to overlap to provide a better seal. The entire cover seems to be about 3 to 4 inches short of the ground. I also would like to have had screws at the joints to keep them together. The instructions are poor.

Roger
Shreveport, la.
2 Stars
Not worth the money
February 15, 2013
This canopy is has trouble holding up it's own weight. Pipes are less than adequate for the price. I would not purchase this canopy again.
Pros:
Nothing.
Cons:
Everything

Collette
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cozy Cookouts!
January 10, 2013
We bought this mostly to put over our outside gas firepit. We rarely use it in the winter because it's too cold. It is amazing how quickly and nicely the fire pit heats up this canopy/enclosure. Our patio covers it so we don't have to worry about snow piling on it as it is not built to hold snow weight. We have had several outdoor cookouts already and there is plenty of room for the whole family. (We leave a little of the zipper open to make sure no gas fumes build up.) I'm sure there will be many uses for it during the summer months also.

Leonard
Fresno ca.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 17, 2012
Shipping great, easy erect, sturdy.
Pros:
Great price! Wish bases were Metal.

Judy
Dousman, WI
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Canopy
December 10, 2012
The canopy was not as easy to assemble as stated on the directions.
Pros:
The cost
Cons:
assembly issues

Robert
Redding CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter Logic 10x20 Max AP 8 Leg Canopy Enclosure 23529
January 13, 2012
It was as I expected.

Allison Keating
West Topsham, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Serves it's purpose, hope it can take the winter in Vermont
December 26, 2011
It was very easy to put together, the directions are right on. The system itself is good, the canvas is waterproof and has served its purpose as a quick horse shelter needed in late November, in Vermont. Easy enough to take apart and put together so if it lasts the winter, we are planning to use it as a portable shelter come summertime for the fields.
Pros:
It was easy to put together, even in the dark and pouring rain. So far, it does exactly what I was looking for.
Cons:
It would be a much better system if the poles had the buttons to push in to release one pole from another so it's can be dismantled if needed. Poles are not a heavy metal and the tarp could have been a bit heavier, would have preferred them to be but for the price, you get what you pay for.

Adam
Sandy, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter Review
December 18, 2011
Little bit bigger than I realized but I was able to put it together with my nine year old son with no latter. It is big enough for my van and so far so good.
Pros:
Big enough for my van.
Cons:
I wish the pieces snapped together tighter.

browndog
tunkhannock,pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter logic 10x20 Max Ap 8 leg Canopy kit # 23529
November 27, 2011
great no missing parts all fit together easily. Assembled by myself and had two others help to erect canopy to the legs.
Pros:
ease of assembly.
Cons:
Did not recall in the ad/description that this was a non snow bearing item. Could end up being a concern as I live in n.e. Pa. I'll just have to keep a watchful eye on the weather forecast.

Rex Conaway
Livermore,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter logic
November 17, 2011
Easy to put up and has held up so far to the rain thought we haven't had much rain so far this year. i have my vintage truck parked under it and so far so good.
Pros:
Good Instructions and easy to put up.
Cons:
packaging was not good,shipper did a very poor job of wrapping up the outside,had missing plastic cords around the outside of the box and box was damaged

Liz
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter 10 X 20
October 23, 2011
The shelter was very easy to put up with 2 people. The large enclosed space is easy to move my vehicle in & out of. The only impediment, if you could call it that, is the four corners not forming a complete enclosure. I needed the snow to stay out totally so enclosed the end sides with another strip of tarp and duck tape. Going to use it for my yard sale in the spring so is serving a dual purpose!

Barrie
Buffalo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied with the product
June 26, 2011
I am happy with my purchase I wish that I had known the difference between the garage and the patio enclosure
Pros:
Ease of assembly
Cons:
corners aren't rain proof

Bill
Cin,Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shelter Logic Canopy
June 15, 2011
It was very easy to install.All parts were there,and that is a good thing when you order online.Looks great!
Pros:
Parts fit together well.
Cons:
Anchors could be a little larger.

Jeannine D
5 Stars
It did the job well!
November 10, 2009
We used it for our annual Halloween haunted walk-through and it was a hit! It was easy to set up. A couple poles were bent during shipping but a couple whacks with the hammer took care of them. We can hardly wait to use it at tailgating parties and as pool-side shade this summer for our 4th of July party! At some point it may even be used as a carport!

Gary Ansorge
5 Stars
Shelter Logic 10x20
February 18, 2009
Excellent product, price and delivery.