4.9
32 Reviews
5
88% (28)
4
13% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (32 of 32 responses)
By Peter Kelleher
Colusa CA
July 28, 2014
Well built
I really wanted an aluminum light weight well built popup because I hurt my back and couldn't handle the heavier popups.This popup does this exactly. the legs are longer than usual but it seams that is what they had to do to keep the aluminum legs strong enough. Every time I get this canopy out my back is very happy and the parts are very well made!
ProsWell made, light weight.
ConsLong legs but this was not a problem for me.
By Ellen
Snohomish, WA
July 28, 2014
Impressive details
I have only had this canopy one month, but I am impressed with the light weight, the quality finish and details like the releases for the legs, the venting on the canopy and the ability to tighten the canopy over time with a dial under the peak. I was looking for something I could easily carry and load into our RV and this fits the bill. You will definitely need to stake or weight this canopy...Super light weight.
By Melissa B.
Yorba Linda, CA
July 8, 2014
My husband and I absolutely love it!
I recently purchased the 10 x 10 super lightweight commercial aluminum popup canopy. My husband and I absolutely love it! I think it is worth every penny, is very light weight (I can move it and take it down myself), looks really great, and easy to store. I highly recommend this canopy over anything I have seen my neighbors or family purchase in the past.
By Barb
United States
June 17, 2014
Well Designed Product
The tent is easy to set up and to store. The carrying bag is very well designed to hold the tent with the cover intact and has pockets for the signs we use for our booth and other booth supplies. I like being able to use the storage bag to be able to keep the cover clean and safe from damage. The tent is lightweight and easy to carry. I would recommend this tent to others.
ProsLightweight, easy to set up. Well designed storage bag.
ConsNone
By Fran
Rochester, NY
June 4, 2014
Lightweight and Easy One Person Setup
Extremely light. One woman job. Easy to set up and break down. You don't even break a sweat.
By Curtis
Columbia, SC
April 27, 2014
Great Canopy
Folded it is about a foot longer than my old one which keeps it from fitting inside one of my vehicles so I am limited to transporting it in the bed of a pickup. It is 63 inches in the bag, my previous unit of a different brand is 52 inches. Keep this in mind for your situation. If this is not a problem for you it is a winner.
ConsThe storage transport bag is about a foot longer than some others.
By Nancy
Cape Coral, Florida
December 18, 2013
Best Canopy We Have Used So Far (out of three)
Very impressed with ease of putting this canopy up. Heavier fabric, very well made.
By GJ
Plano, TX
October 14, 2013
Nice Canopy
The new canopy was easy to set up and take down. My shipment arrived quickly and in good condition. After all my retail shopping for canopies comparing features and prices, the order process was easy with this store.
ProsThe canopy has several height adjustments that are easy to operate. The center dial feature helps to keep the fabric taut as the canopy ages. Offers some UV and light rain/mist protection. Good price point compared to other online retailers. Comes with a wheeled carry bag.
ConsCan't leave up, even when weighted down, in any wind above 10 mph; with thicker heavier legs on the frame I believe it would be possible to leave up a little longer. If it could remain up and in place with up to 20 mph wind and been fully waterproof, then I would have given it 5 stars.
By Carol Pearce
Huntsville, AL
October 10, 2013
Well Designed
A quick look at the simple instruction and I was able to set up the tent with no problem. We'll designed. The no-pinch release on the frame is wonderful. The tent is nicely constructed.
By Deb Cappello
Kane, PA
September 29, 2013
GREAT CANOPY!!!!!!
We used our canopy for a 2 day craft show and we LOVED IT!!!!! Setting it up with 2 people is so easy. We watched the video and set it up at home a couple of times before we took it on the road. When we got to the craft show, it only took approx. 3 minutes so put it up. Very professional looking! Highly recommend this canopy to anyone that does outdoor craft shows. Putting some weight on the legs is a good idea if there is wind. Taking it down was as easy as putting it up! Also love the carrying case. Very easy getting it back in. Great product!!!!
ProsLight weight, looks great, easy set up and tear down, love the carrying case.
ConsOther than needing to put extra weight on the legs in windy conditions, this canopy is wonderful!
By Matt
Litchfield, MN
September 13, 2013
Great Canopy
I ordered the canopy as a shade tent during a video shoot that took place in the desert near Tucson, AZ. The canopy worked great and helped protect us from the 100+ heat and a couple of heavy rains that rolled in. I was able to set up and take it down by myself. The Carrying case is great with appropriately placed carrying handles and roller wheels. The case also comes with a set of backpack straps that I haven't tried yet.
Proseasy set up and a great carrying case.
By The Berryman1
Cave City, Ky.
September 11, 2013
Very Nice for the Price
Once you get the hang of putting up the canopy by yourself it is fairly easy. I would agree with others that the instructions are not much help.
ProsThe price.
ConsCould have a little sturdier build.
By Tom M
Charlotte, NC
September 11, 2013
Very Nice Piece of Gear
Was tempted by the concept of one-person operation. The canopy indeed can be erected and dismantled by one person, and the hardware is first class. Easy up, easy down, and very effective at providing shade and shelter.
ProsVirtually everything
ConsThe directions show erecting and disassembling the unit, but don't tell you that for first use you have to attach the canopy to the frame, for which there are no directions. After you have done this, it folds, stores, and erects as a unit.
By Jewels by JJ
Dover, PA
September 3, 2013
Best Purchase I Have Ever Made
I had a canopy . . . not built for what I was using. Then a friend referred me to this store where he had recently purchased a commercial canopy for vendor events for his hobby. I went ahead and ordered a 10' x 10' Super Lightweight package and WOW. I can put this canopy up and take it down ALL MYSELF. Being a female I generally get offers of help when setting up for an event but not as often when I am tearing down. It was a pleasure how easy this was to do by myself. I wish I hadn't put it off and fought with my other one for so many years. This was the best purchase I have ever made!!!!
ProsEase in setting up and tearing down ALONE Sturdy construction. LOVE the carry case . . . easy to use and a variety of ways to carry. Fabric keeps things much cooler.
ConsHaven't found anything I dislike . . . was surprised how tall it was packed up but still fits in my vehicle so it doesn't really matter. BUT if you have space issues make sure you check because all 10' x 10's are not the same length when folded up.
By Mary D
Burbank, CA
August 7, 2013
Easy Set-up
I've set up this canopy twice with very little help and it was pretty easy.
ProsOnce I set it up, it was noticeably cooler under the tent than outside of it. It was pretty easy to set up with very little help. It fits easily back into the carrying/rolling bag.
ConsThe instructions in the canopy package weren't as detailed as I needed so I went on-line and got the step-by-step instructions. Because I was setting it up by myself, it got a little "tippy" during the set up.
By Christine A.
Portland, Oregon
July 6, 2013
Undercover 10' x 10" Super Lightweight Commercial Aluminum Popup Shade Canopy
Received item promptly and found it to be just as described. Item is durable and easy to set up and take down. Purchased it for a group of older people who will use it at various events in the coming year. They were very pleased with items durability and quality.
ProsEasy to transport, lightweight frame, no-pinch levers to raise legs of canopy, velcro strips which make it possible to attach "sides" to the canopy for rain protection.
ConsNothing. Very good design.
By Grandma Jane 5'3"
Darwin, MN
June 10, 2013
Love it!
I am using the canopy for the farmer's market. It is very easy to set up and take down on my own. I can set up the canopy, table, and banner in 12 minutes! The carrying case is great - easy to roll to my site and load into the pickup.
By Annie
Michigan
June 8, 2013
Undercover 10' x 10' aluminum popup shade canopy pkg
Just put up the canopy in the backyard a few minutes ago. Had to come inside and review the two videos. Once we got the canopy set up, we were impressed. Seems sturdy and made with quality materials. We will take it out next weekend for a camping trip.
ProsEasy to set up, once you figure it out. Looks very nice and provides a lot of shelter.
ConsThe items is fine - written directions could be more detailed. Watch the two online videos, and you'll figure it out.
By Jim Webb
Cruso, NC
April 30, 2013
RAVE REVIEW
My first ever product review! I am so impressed with the UC-3 10X10 I hope I can help folks avoid the mistakes I've made in the last 15 or so years! Have used it at Road Atlanta for 2 years now. High winds, an occasional monsoon are to be expected. The UC-3 couldn't care less. Spike it on turf; use concrete filled 4" PVC on paving. Solid as a rock as some neighbor's canopies collapse or take to the air. Am sure my use voids any & all warranties. So what! It's light weight, easy up & down & actually fits easily back into it's carrying case. Even at age 69 I plan to use it for years!
By Amy
Yardley, PA
December 9, 2012
Great Canopy
We just bought 6 for our school and they are great. Easy to put up and take down. The quality is excellent. Everyone was commenting on how nice they are and asking where we got them. White color is great and the price was right too.
By Busy Bee
Indianola, Iowa
September 13, 2012
Best Tent on the Market
This is my second tent purchase from Undercover. I use mine for farmer's markets every week and I love it. I'm a woman and I can put this tent up and down easily by myself and carry it also. I've tried about 3 other tent brands and this is by far the best one. It's lightweight but also very strong. Ours has been through winds, rain and snow at markets and has held up through all of it. One of the best features about this tent is the ability to tighten the top so the canopy stays tight- this is key when it rains so this tent doesn't collect water like Easy-up tents do. We used to go through about one tent a year with the other brands but have had the Undercover one for over 4 years. Would highly recommend this product!
ProsVery easy to use. Durable- have used ours for over 4 years and it still works like it did the first time we put it up. The ability to tighten the canopy.
ConsHaven't found anything that I don't like about it.
By Rick
Pennsylvania
September 7, 2012
great product
Previously I had a "cheaper" type canopy that lasted 2 yrs. I primarily use it for shade while surf fishing the beaches of Delaware. The wind made short work of the "cheap" canopy. I was reluctant to purchase a new canopy, fearing that it would be made of the same lightweight material for framing. The frame on this 10x10 is awesome! I used it last week in 15 MPH winds and NO PROBLEMO!!!! I am very happy. The shipment was track-able and fast. I highly recommend!!!
ProsStrong and durable! Well manufactured.
ConsOverall size in case. (strength over rides)!
By Louis
western NC
August 22, 2012
10 x 10 super lightweight popup
Love it. Great value. Came in a really nice case that will roll but also has shoulder straps. Super fast shipping from this store! Light weight and sets up easily and quickly. It is not designed to be left up and I don't think the frame can withstand anything but a moderate wind.
Proslight easy to setup great value
ConsNot much... do not believe it can withstand much wind.
By Tom
Long Island NY
August 1, 2012
As Advertised
Easy to set up. The first canopy I brought and returned from another vendor required a minimum of 4 people to set up. I'm 70 years old and I set this up myself in minutes.
ProsExcellent quality and construction!
ConsNone
By Jason Kehaya
Colchester, VT
July 28, 2012
Great quality and design!
For the extra money, this canopy blows away the cheap steel ones. The frame is impressive and I can easily deploy it myself in 60 seconds. To have a solid 10x10 shelter for my family in 60 seconds or less is what made this an attractive deal. The frame lockouts seem durable and self lock during setup. The top seems durable and is vented. They also offer replacement tops for $100 and frame replacement parts. Now that I've used it a few time I would purchase another without hesitation. I do suggest the undercover brand weight kit for beach use.
ProsStiff aluminum frame Replaceable frame parts Durable top fabric Included roller bag 60 second solo setup
ConsRequires weight kit for anything but calm winds.
By Jim Janossy
southern California
July 7, 2012
Great canopy!
I bought this as a Father's Day present for myself so that the kids would kick in for something I really wanted. Works great and is ideal! No assembly required, it set up in 5 minutes with my son helping me, and looks great! I will be taking it down and moving it to a different site in the next couple of months. I am in Los Angeles area so I plan to leave it up year-round as an extension to an outdoor patio. It's great for my purposes and at the sale price especially, it's the right price!
ProsEasy to set up, looks great, is stable in breeze
ConsNot a thing! It exceeds my expectations!
By John W. Brown
Chelsea, MA
July 5, 2012
Lightweight, But a Beast...
This tent is half the weight of most that are as sturdy...I see people struggle with an Easy-Up...I laugh. This canopy is a breeze to deal with. All my festivals I do alone with no help and I'm 5 feet tall...If I can, anyone can !!!
ProsLight, Easy to put up and take down on your own...
ConsIt was all good...
By Tina
Chicago, IL
June 24, 2012
So Far So Good!
I've only put up my tent twice. So, I can't speak for the longevity of it. But, it was quick and easy. I could do it by myself, with ease. The quality seems really good and I like the way it looks.
By Elizabeth Kearns, Bomster Scallops
Providence, RI
June 6, 2012
Superior
As a solo Farmers Market Vender, this is THE BEST tent around!! I can EASILY carry and set up this tent alone. It is great in wind and rain. Service is also excellent. I highly recommend this store!
Prosweigh, durability, ease, service
Consnot a thing
By MOMTHE COOK
FL
May 9, 2012
Can Set it up myself
I have had this product now for over two years, use it for shade at kart races all over Arizona. Have seen wide that has folded up other pop ups and this one still stands firm. Make sure you weight it down properly. Easy set up with one person, great storage bag. Can't say enough good about this one.
ProsDon't need help good design features
By MCC Kite Festival
TN
May 9, 2012
Glad We Chose This Brand
WOW. This is a great pop-up (UC-3 10x10 popup), and with a great value and awesome customer service, I cannot say enough about this company. We initially purchased 5 for our public Kite Festival held each year at our campus. After our first year of use, we purchased 5 more. This year, we purchased 4 more! They offer the best value in the industry. Their customer service is exceptional. We have gotten support for parts and been able to easily contact the company and ALWAYS received great service and support. If you choose UnderCover, you will be working with a professional, results driven, and customer-service oriented company. We are glad we chose them!"
ProsGood Customer Service EASY TO LIFT One Person can setup
By Ernestine
New Britain
May 7, 2012
I love this product
I love my UC-3P10 pop-up that I bought from you last year. It does the two things I most needed: it blocks a lot of the sun and it is light enough for me to handle by myself. (It also gets a lot of compliments.)
Proslight weight Handel by myself blocks the sun

Page 1 of 1