4.5
31 Reviews
5
61% (19)
4
26% (8)
3
10% (3)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
94% Recommend this product (29 of 31 responses)
By Betty Gonzalez
Montana
June 3, 2014
Moderately Easy to Figure Out
I am quite pleased at how well this works with my fireplace as well as how much nicer it makes the whole fireplace hearth appear. The instructions were poorly written, but overcoming that was fairly easy.
By Annie Russell
Washington
May 26, 2014
Does the Job
If you are looking for a product to install in your fireplace, then you need to give serious consideration to getting this screen because it does the job and does it well. The only complaint I have is that one of the doors tends to be tough to operate.
By Scott Foster
North Carolina
May 23, 2014
Love My Screen
I LOVE THE WAY THIS SCREEN LOOKS! It is a very solidly built screen and I have no complaints. It is made very sturdy and I have no problems with it at all. I would highly recommend.
By Anna Smith
Wisconsin
March 7, 2014
Great Stability
The appearance and functionality of this product have immensely pleased my entire family. It has proven to be quite stable, and it has also managed to live up to all of the other promises that the producer claimed it would be able to do.
By Donald Clark
Minnesota
January 5, 2014
Quite Happy With It
This screen fits my fireplace seamlessly, and its appearance has left me highly satisfied with the decision to purchase and install this item in my home.
By Patrick James
Nebraska
August 27, 2013
Bad Product
I am quite disappointed by the poor quality that is to be found in this screen. After the first fire, the handles became discolored.
By Linda Baker
Colorado
March 5, 2013
Possesses Decent Quality
This has proven itself to be a very nice screen that goes very well with our gas fireplace. It was easy to assemble and is of high quality.
By Angela Adams
Kansas
February 26, 2013
Love the Door
I am amazed at how it sits in front of the opening of the fireplace and makes it look terrific.
By Alice Long
Utah
January 7, 2013
Just What My Home Needed
Overall, we are pleased with this screen, and are happy to report that it has managed to fulfill all of our expectations. Amazingly, this is the only screen of its type that comes with doors, further putting itself ahead of the pack. Best of all, it was very easy to assemble, and the simplicity of the design makes it very easy to install and utilize by the hearth.
By Carlos Cooper
North Dakota
December 27, 2012
Cost Effective Solution
This screen looks quite nice and was a piece of cake to assemble. Not only is it an asset to our home but also the price is much lower than all of the other comparable screens.
By Douglas Flores
Nevada
November 12, 2012
Secure Legs
If you are having trouble with this fireplace screen tipping forward while the doors are open, just make sure that the legs are secured tightly. It really is a great looking screen.
By Thomas Brown
Wyoming
August 6, 2012
Reviews Are Correct
This was easy to install and looks terrific. I am happy to say that all of the reviews were right on the money.
By Christina Johnson
Oklahoma
June 24, 2012
Gives Great Appearance
On every count this product is just what I was looking for to install in my living room. It doesn't take up a great deal of space and it amplifies the beauty of my fireplace.
By Robert Hughes
New Mexico
December 25, 2011
Very Easy to ASsemble
This has proven to be an excellent fit for our fireplace that was also quite easy to assemble. Unfortunately, during the delivery process, there were a few chips put into it due to cardboard that was not sufficiently thick.
By Carl Bailey
New York
September 21, 2011
Not Having Problems
If you carefully install the feet on the bottom of this screen you shouldn't have any problems with it tipping. I find it very sturdy and made to last. The price I was able to secure online was a real steal of a deal. I am so happy that I was able to purchase it when I did. I will admit that the first order was damaged in shipping, but it was made right very quickly and with no hassle.
By Martin Coleman
New Hampshire
September 3, 2011
Easy to Install
This fireplace screen is a snap to install. I appreciate that! I am going to have to add a magnetic strip to the one door because it doesn't seem to want to stay closed on its own. That should be easy to remedy. It is a very durable and nice looking fireplace screen.
By Ann Bryant
South Dakota
May 12, 2011
Built to Be Sturdy
This screen was built to be sturdy and is perfect because of how little room it occupies.
By Wayne Rogers
Arkansas
April 18, 2011
Very Well Built
This screen is a well built product that possesses good hinges and solid construction.
By Teresa Gonzales
Louisiana
January 12, 2011
Some Problems With Design
There is a problem that this screen possesses: the doors are asymmetrical and they tend to scratch the floor.
By Jimmy Campbell
Illinois
December 15, 2010
Looks Nice
If you are looking for a product that looks nice as well as is able to fit in perfectly with your fireplace, then this is an item that is more than worthy of your consideration. I decided to get this initially to keep both of my cats into the fireplace, a very annoying habit that they have the tendency of doing. The only downside to this product is that it is a little on the light side and the feet do not sit perfectly on the floor.
By Dorothy Butler
Michigan
November 22, 2010
Excellent Stability
Even though this product is solid, the big problem that I have with it is that it is off balance when both of the doors are opened. In order to compensate, a counterweight would be highly useful.
By Joe Jenkins
New Mexico
November 6, 2010
Highly Recommend
A very straight forward design that is pleasant to look at and operate. I can definitely recommend this fireplace screen for being so beautiful and durable.
By Lois Powell
Missouri
October 13, 2010
Going to Buy Another For a Different Fireplace
This is made of excellent quality; I have decided to go ahead and buy another for a different fireplace.
By Marie Hill
Nevada
August 17, 2010
Contains All the Sparks
If you are looking for a product that is capable of keeping stray sparks at bay, as well as in adding a level of elegance to your fireplace, then this product is it. Currently, the doors open seamlessly, but this is because my husband spent some time working on them to get them in better working condition.
By Amanda Williams
Iowa
June 21, 2010
Excellent Product to Get
The only real difficulty that this product gives to the homeowner is the need to compensate for the structural idiosyncrasies. The curvature needs to be addressed properly, but once this has been figured out, the service that is provided is second to none.
By Deborah Perry
California
June 11, 2010
Excellent Value
I am amazed at the terrific value that this offers to the customer at what can only be labeled an excellent price. The functionality that this item possesses is incredible, but you do need to be careful when opening both doors since it could tip over.
By Adam Barnes
Idaho
March 24, 2010
No Disappointments
This product will not let you down. It looks stunning and fits well with any fireplace.
By Cynthia Diaz
Arizona
January 3, 2010
Exceptionally Well Built
I am pleased to report that so far, this screen has lived up to what we needed it to do. In addition, it adds a great deal of decor to our living room.
By Gerald Alexander
Indiana
May 28, 2009
Nice Design With Minor Flaws
On the positive side of things, this product was quite easy to assemble and the elegant design makes it a terrific fit with my fireplace. On the negative side, the frame is not the most stable, and this causes the left door to not be able to securely close.
By Laura Edwards
Oregon
May 20, 2009
Looks Terrific
The fireplace looks terrific with this fireplace screen. Not only is this made of highly durable materials, but also the design is quite carefully done to insure it lasts a long time.
By Tammy Howard
Texas
April 20, 2009
Everything is Perfect
I highly recommend purchasing this product and installing it in a fireplace. It fits well with a rustic looking fireplace and the assembly process was very easy.

Page 1 of 1