Free shipping
Low Price
secure-order
View Cart
Order Online Or Call
1.800.618.0601

Product reviews for:
     
$106.95
4.5 Stars based on 47 Review(s)
Caligirl
Salinas CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Perfect Fireplace Screen
November 10, 2013
This screen fits perfectly in our fireplace. It is simple and a perfect complement to our big stone fireplace.
Pros:
Simple. Well made.

Judy Turner
Vermont
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect for Outdoor Fireplace
September 5, 2013
We have received many complements after buying this screen for our outdoor fireplace. The simple design doesnít overpower our beautiful fireplace and it works great to keep everyone safe from popping sparks.

Edward Bennett
West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Missing Screws
July 4, 2013
When I received this product, some of the screws necessary for assembly were missing. Other than that, it is a good screen, both in looks and usefulness.

John Garcia
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Size
May 13, 2013
Our lake home has a large stone fireplace, and we bought this screen to go in front of it. It fits our fireplace well, but it looks as if it would be a good size for a variety of fireplace designs. It is very stable and appropriately heavy, especially for its inexpensive cost. We are pleased with its appearance and performance.

Phyllis Mitchell
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Must Attach Feet
April 30, 2013
I did have to attach the feet to the screen, but it was an easy process. It has a modern, clean design that is exactly what I wanted. It is also priced very competitively.

Gary Davis
Wyoming
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Has Good Looks
April 26, 2013
This is a good looking and easy to assemble screen for the price.

Bonnie Nelson
Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simply Designed
February 16, 2013
The density of the screen mesh does a great job stopping sparks plus the design is simple, yet attractive, and doesnít call attention to itself.

Steven Anderson
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Even Better Than Reviews
February 1, 2013
Based on the reviews that I read, I expected the screen to be of good quality, but the product itself is even better than I had hoped. It has a snug fit against my fireplace and is very solid and durable. It allows an excellent view of my burning fire, yet it has an attractive appearance that goes well with the room.

Nancy Brooks
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Decent Solution
December 8, 2012
Personally, I believe that we found an unbeatable deal in this product. It is not only extremely cost effective but also is able to seamlessly fit into my home with the greatest of subtlety.

Bruce Lewis
Pennsylvania
3 Stars
Holes in the Screen
April 20, 2012
We have a large decorative screen that looks great but does not prevent access to the fireplace. With a new puppy, I needed something to go behind it until I can train him to stay away from the fire. The size and design of the screen were fine, but the mesh has several holes in it. I am not pleased with it, but it is too much trouble to return it.

Julia Martinez
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Deal
April 3, 2012
I canít say enough about this screen. Itís a fantastic product. The quality workmanship is superb, it keeps sparks from escaping (compared to other screens that donít sit close enough), and the attractive design totally transforms our fireplace into a thing of beauty. We love it! You wonít regret purchasing one. Itís a great deal for your pocketbook.

Mildred Moore
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Costs More Elsewhere
March 23, 2012
This product is really well constructed for its price. I've actually seen the screen advertised elsewhere at a significantly higher cost. I highly recommend it.

Richard Rodriguez
Maryland
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Small Imperfections
March 16, 2012
I had a little trouble with assembly when I tried to put on the stabilizing feet. I eventually succeeded, and they seem to be fine now. I have also noticed a number of imperfections in the mesh of the screen. They would not be noticed in a cursory glance, but they are present nonetheless.

Craig Griffin
New Jersey
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Poorly Fitting Hardware
February 25, 2012
This screen is not exceptionally sturdy, but it will probably do the job. The mesh does not reach all the way to the edges in some areas. The included screws are too small for the holes and do not match the screen well. In fact, one of the screws for the feet did not even reach all the way to the frame. I ended up purchasing bigger screws and spray-painting them to match the screen.

Ryan Ramirez
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lots of Compliments
February 18, 2012
Although I have seen this kind of fireplace screen at high-end retailers, I did not want to pay their prices. This inexpensive version is just as nice as those I had seen. It was very easy to put together and looks great by my fireplace. I have gotten lots of positive comments about it.

Lillian Wood
Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast Shipment, Easy Assembly
January 12, 2012
Very pleased with the fast shipment, the easy assembly, and the attractive design!

Virginia Richardson
Massachussetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Safety was Key
November 22, 2011
Safety was the key reason I purchased this screen as our gas fireplace insert gets very hot. I also like the attractive design and am pleased by the quality workmanship. Well worth the cost.

Rose Phillips
Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Basic, Practical and Solid
November 1, 2011
This is a very basic and practical screen and doesnít detract from the beauty of your fireplace. It is solidly built and easy to put together.

Brenda Bell
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Sturdy Screen
October 14, 2011
I really like how clean and simple this screen looks. I did not expect it to be so sturdy and durable.

Henry Torres
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Blocks Playing Kitten
October 8, 2011
My fireplace does not have a hearth or a mantle. It has gas logs with fake stones to provide the look of coals. My kitten loved playing with the stones and would scatter them around while I was at work. This flat screen looks great with my fireplace and now my kitten can't play with the stones. I am very pleased.

Helen Ross
Idaho
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mismatched Holes
October 7, 2011
The assembly of this item is basically an easy process, except for one problem -- the holes to attach the left leg did not line up properly. Other than this issue, the screen is perfect for my needs. It looks good and seems quite sturdy.

Jessica White
New Hampshire
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Suits us Perfectly
October 5, 2011
What a wonderful, well-made screen that perfectly suits our fireplace with its simple and modern design. We are very pleased with the purchase price and how easy it was to put together.

Anthony Henderson
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Displays the Fire
September 2, 2011
This screen has a very simple and plain design that does a great job of showing off the crackling fire. It was delivered quite quickly and is an exact fit for my fireplace opening.

Jeremy Young
Washington, D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Buyer
August 1, 2011
This screen looks just as its website promised. I am pleased with the item.

Samuel Scott
Alabama
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Poorly Constructed
July 11, 2011
This fireplace screen has a flat design, is simple to put together, and is priced inexpensively. Unfortunately, the quality seems to match the price. The welding of the mesh and the frame is not done well at all and actually seems to be rather randomly spaced. As a result, there are some parts of the mesh that are not actually attached to the frame. The screen is quite sturdy and looks fine at a quick glance. A closer look, however, will reveal its imperfections. It will do the job all right, but it won't earn you many compliments.

Susan Hernandez
Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Check the Measurements
July 1, 2011
Pay attention to the measurements of this screen to make sure it will fit well on your hearth. It is suitably heavy, so it won't be accidentally tipped. I am very pleased with its appearance and protection.

Debra Harris
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Attractive Design
May 22, 2011
I really like the attractive design, the quality of the screen mesh and how it keeps nasty sparks from escaping from the fireplace.

Jonathan Roberts
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Great Price
May 15, 2011
I just got my fireplace into working order and needed something to provide protection from the open flames. This screen does a great job at a great price.

Lawrence Lopez
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the Work
May 14, 2011
I spent a long time shopping for the perfect fireplace screen, but finding this item made my search worth the work. It is durable but not pricey, arrived promptly, and was quickly assembled.

Melissa Gray
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Simple Design
April 27, 2011
The simple design of this screen really puts my fireplace on display. It has a quality construction and attractive appearance.

Anne Walker
Massachussetts
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Heavy and Safe Design
April 27, 2011
Iím so glad to be able to burn wood in my fireplace again. This screen is the perfect size for my fireplace. Itís heavy, so it keeps the hearth area safe, and the attractive design looks like it costs more than it does.

Sean Ward
South Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes Up Little Space
February 6, 2011
My fireplace is in a rather small room, so I wanted a flat screen that would not occupy additional space. This screen does the job perfectly. I also have a distinct drop from the floor of the fireplace to the hearth. To offset this, I actually installed the screen's support brackets upside down. Thanks to this maneuver, the screen sits at an angle on a level surface, but sits nearly even on the raised fireplace.

Karen Green
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Than Local
January 2, 2011
I was disappointed in the cost and options available at local retailers. This screen is just what I wanted at a price I can afford, and it was delivered very promptly.

Christopher Sanders
Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Good Match
October 10, 2010
This screen was delivered very quickly and putting it together was also a fast process. It has a nice tight mesh that protects well from flying sparks. It is also a good match for the size of my fireplace.

Ashley Perez
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Visibility
October 3, 2010
This flat screen makes it easy to see the fireplace from any direction. It also allows you to sit very near the fire when its warmth is needed. It is simple to move aside to get access to the fireplace. There were no problems putting it together, and I had it set up very quickly. I wish I had purchased it sooner. This screen definitely has my recommendation.

Barbara King
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not Expensive
September 23, 2010
A nice design and a great buy for the money! Not expensive at all. Though there were a few flaws with the screen, you didnít notice them once the screen was in place.

James Collins
Oklahoma
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loose Feet
August 11, 2010
This screen is very nice looking in front of a burning fire. I have had some issues with the feet becoming loose. They retighten easily, but it is a recurring annoyance.

Ralph Cook
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lustrous and Beautiful
August 4, 2010
You donít need extra ornamentation when the lustrous ebony finish turns a minimalist fireplace screen into a thing of beauty. It frames the fireplace opening perfectly and provides complete safety from sparks, while allowing the fire to be seen in all its glory.

Chris Robinson
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Can't Beat Quality of the Price
July 30, 2010
I made the decision to purchase this product for my daughter to use with her fireplace. I am quite satisfied with the results. After all, why spend more when you can get great quality for less?

Kimberly Thompson
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Durable Design
July 18, 2010
We restored our fireplace back to its original look by removing the wood burning insert, and this screen works great to keep sparks from flying out. Itís a very good design and very durable.

Frank Sanchez
Mississippi
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrong Size Screws
June 13, 2010
I am very happy with the screen, but I was disappointed with the parts supplied for its assembly. The screws are really too small for the size of the holes and would have not held it together well. I was forced to purchase other hardware that fit the product better. I also noticed that in some areas the holes were covered by the border of the screen. I had to do a little bending to make things fit together properly. You may also be interested to know that there is a small third leg in the center of the screen. I did not see it in the pictures or online description, so I was pleasantly surprised. After I got it successfully assembled, I have been very pleased.

Sara Kelly
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pleasantly Surprised
May 24, 2010
When I saw the price of this screen, I really expected it to be poorly made. In fact, I ordered it thinking that I might very well have to return it. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised when the product arrived. It was safely wrapped and packaged and easy to assemble. Once in place, I am quite pleased with its appearance and its quality.

Harold Reed
Rhode Island
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Confident in Its Protection
March 26, 2010
There is no sense in paying for a more expensive screen when this one is so strong and has such a clean appearance. I am confident it will protect my children from the hazards of the fireplace.

Joshua Miller
Maine
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Shipping was Fast
March 6, 2010
We were very pleased with how fast this shipped and how easy it was to put together. It does a great job to keep sparks from flying out as it sits very close to the fireplace wall. The product description was spot on!

Mary Price
Connecticut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hugs the Surround
January 24, 2010
This was a great purchase. We love how it hugs the fireplace surround and the simple design complements our fireplace faÁade. The legs and handles were easily attached.

Alan Evans
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Pleased and Happy
January 21, 2010
We are very, very pleased and extremely happy that this product turned out so well. Itís very attractive. Couldnít be happier!

Carolyn Stewart
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better Quality
January 9, 2010
I did a good bit of looking before I decided to purchase this screen. I actually expected it to be rather poor quality based on its cost, so I planned to use it only occasionally. To my surprise it is quite sturdy and heavy. It is nice enough to use regularly and is an incredibly good product for the cost.


Page 1 of 1